Serious Oppie SDP Admits Exploiting Ignorant Kids For Partisan Politics! Patriot Sean Lim Worried! Elections Dept Agree That SDP Is Using Kids Inappropriately

SINGAPORE — The Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) said on Wednesday (Oct 9) that consent was sought from the parents of a child who fronted a one-minute video promoting the party’s website and outreach efforts.

This comes after the video — which was put up on SDP’s Facebook page and Instagram account on Sept 19 — drew some criticism and concern over the use of a minor in a political advertisement.

In a press statement, SDP said one of the child’s parents is a member of its Central Executive Committee. “Both she and her parents are happy with the production,” it said.

The opposition party added that it has “a proud tradition of involving our family members in our activities”. “This is because we stand for and champion values like compassion, courage, and diversity, values that we feel our children are better off learning at a young age,” SDP said. “A family that works together, stays together.”

As of Wednesday afternoon, the video posted on Facebook had about 7,600 views and 120 comments, including some critical ones.

Last week, The Straits Times (ST) published a letter from Mr Sean Lim Wei Xin who expressed concern over the video. “The child appears to be of primary school age and I doubt that she has the maturity to understand partisan party politics,” he wrote. He also asked if the Elections Department (ELD) has guidelines regarding the use of minors in political advertising.

On Sunday, ST carried a reply from Ms Tay Chai Luan, senior assistant director of ELD’s political donations and communications arm.

Ms Tay said the Parliamentary Elections Act prohibits primary and secondary school students from taking part in election activities — including appearing in a video — to promote a political party during the period beginning with Nomination Day and ending with the start of Polling Day.

“While this prohibition does not apply outside of this period, we agree with the writer that political parties should refrain from inappropriate use of young children who will not fully understand what they may be promoting or subjecting themselves to,” she added.

In its media statement on Wednesday, SDP said it “cannot agree more” with Ms Tay.

Along with its statement, it attached pictures which were put up on the People’s Action Party’s (PAP) Facebook page showing PAP politicians with children during their walkabouts or visits to preschools.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-featured-promotional-video-sdp?fbclid=IwAR27

Pap has been playing partisan politics since the beginning... so wat talking u?

PAP does not exploit little kids for their political agenda. There aren't little kids in PAP political videos singing the praises of the party.

Did the kid know what one-party rule means? Or is that a birthday party?

PAP does not exploit little kids for their political agenda.

90c95bb2345fcd75ba5aa261b94cad77--school-uniform-nostalgia.jpg

PAP does not exploit little kids for their political agenda. There aren't little kids in PAP political videos singing the praises of the party.
Than y make singkies kids attend pap day celebrations?

So true! The PCF foundation has always been singing and dancing the PAP tune under the guise of kindergarten education. How about national Education in primary and secondary schools? They too have been celebrating PAP achievements and milestones. In Singapore the PAP wants all the kids to think that the PAP government is Singapore itself. Look no further!

Yes it is correct. Use kids for political purposes is wrong that's why my multimillionaire ministers party use elderly people. Give chicken rice and free bus rides can liao, why use children who does not result in votes? Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh.
20190419_135729.gif

I rest my case.

ST_20150924_LHPLAY24_1708617.jpg

xueling2.jpg

af3a4a22295fa4991077dad667cf44f0

GOH121820HERO.jpg

CRhjk5sVAAEhH7L.jpg

singapores-child-pcf-sparkletots-punggol-north-1.jpg

I see our grassroots leaders interacting with little kids to play games with them. There's no political messages made by kids regarding how good PAP is.

In the SDP video, the kid is clearly promoting SDP policies and how hard they have been working. I rest my case on how SDP has been exploiting kids for its partisan purposes.

I see our grassroots leaders interacting with little kids to play games with them. There's no political messages made by kids regarding how good PAP is.

In the SDP video, the kid is clearly promoting SDP policies and how hard they have been working. I rest my case on how SDP has been exploiting kids for its partisan purposes.
Subliminal messages have been found to be more effective. They fuck the mind in deeper ways. Hence the person votes pap, even when the pap screws them and their families. Very dangerous stuff!

Subliminal messages are a figment of your own masturbatory fantasies.

The kid in the SDP video was clearly promoting SDP policies.

Subliminal messages are a figment of your own masturbatory fantasies.

The kid in the SDP video was clearly promoting SDP policies.
Are we resorting to lewd comments now?:cautious: Besides, like I have mentioned many times, I don't masturbate. My GFs and FBs do it for me, I just need to lie back and relax.:thumbsup: