• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old Fart: Sporns Are Lousy!

Since when Sporns don't have the skills of those of the FTrash? Yet another PAPee Traitors' subliminal psycho that Sporns are lousy when the real intention of the CCB Familee Traitors is to leeplace them with FTrash to perpetuate its power!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - LKY: I hear you now, S'poreans...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>12:07 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 19) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>27798.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Jan 28, 2010

Fewer foreign workers in 5 years

Govt will upgrade Singaporeans' skills to make up for dip

<!-- by line -->By Kor Kian Beng
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_483204.html
FIVE years: this is the time period Singapore will take, from now, to scale back its need for foreign workers.
This timeframe was given yesterday by Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew, the first minister to put a time line on the Government's pledge since last year to reduce the inflow of foreign workers.
To make up for the dip in foreign workers, the Government will invest in upgrading the skills of the workforce, with contribution from employers, he said, during a dialogue at an international housing conference here.
'The next five years, we have decided we will tier down our need for foreign workers.
'We will pay for help to educate people, continuing education and training, which means a lot of money, probably co-payment with the employer to send him (the worker) for training so that he's paid whilst he's doing the training, then he increases his skill.'
MM Lee was responding to Mr Steven Choo, chief executive of the Real Estate Developers' Association of Singapore, at the event to mark the Housing and Development Board's 50th anniversary this year.
Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits Times.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

'We will pay for help to educate people, continuing education and training, which means a lot of money, probably co-payment with the employer to send him (the worker) for training so that he's paid whilst he's doing the training, then he increases his skill.'
>>> How does this Lau CB explain "Free scholarships for FTrash and NS for Sporns"?

Notice how this Lau CB time his "promise" to be after the next GE? Will the 66% Goondus be taken in again? Let these 66% GOONDUs be reminded again that the cumming GE is going to be the LAST CHANCE for them to change the destiny of themselves and their future generations.

VOTE OUT THE CCB FAMILEE TRAITORS!

BRING THE WICKED PAPEE TRAITORS TO JUSTICE!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>12:10 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (2 of 21) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>27798.2 in reply to 27798.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>does that mean that we will still have more foreign workers in the next 4 years?

pappy
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I doubt that the number of foreigners living hee will ever come down.
They have run out of ideas on how to grow the economy and are now addicted to cheap foreign labour.
We need change.

BPLforever
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
At the rate that MM Lee is meddling with the state's affairs, it looked like all the ministers are obselete or redundant. From how many children a family should have to the number of FTs. Here there and everywhere but nothing seems to solve the basic housing and cost of living issue for the marginalised.

Xiaowei_69
Yes, we need to scale back all these low end FTs who compete with the low income group of Singaporeans.
We should put in place a minimum wage policy for these low end FTs and low income Singaporean earners to make it an even level playing feel for them.
We should bring in REAL FTs that Singapore needs. Then given them citizenship and get them to produce babies.
Then we will have the beginning of Exceptional talent.
After all you beleive that graduates marrying graduates can produce brighter kids.

kokoobird
Of course there’ll be fewer foreign workers in sg. But it’ll be very soon……..after the coming GE, not in 5 yrs!!!

kampongkid
What exactly is the Old Man saying ??
That Singapore still needs to import foreign labour by the shiploads for the next 5 years before they reduce it to boatloads ??
God help us... if that is the case.
.. because the PAP / MIW seems hell bent on replacing Singapore-born citizens with foreign-born new citizens..
Looks like our only hope is to vote them out in the next GE.. or at least out of a few GRCs.

WhiteonWhite
ya, my personal experience of the FTs from the PRC are that they're dishonest, cunning, arrogant and rude (e.g. Always acting blur by forgetting to give you back your change, be it the coffeeshop asst or the newspaper collections person) . If we do not stem their inflow, it's going to affect our gene pool. Already, I can see that they're "INFECTING" the moral quality of our workforce.
I hope we can do more thorough of a morality screening agst these foreign imports from the PRC.

clikclak
Why must it take MM Lee and the citizens to say this ?
What are our other MPs doing ?

kokoobird
I hope the relevant ministry can provide exactly what LKY meant in terms of numbers.
----
Singapore’s total population grew by 5% in 2008 over the previous
year.Growthwasrecordedacrosscitizens(+1%),p ermanentresidents(+6%)
and nonͲresidents (+19%) (Chart 1)
---
My interpretation from LKY comment is:
In 2008, our non-residents population growth is 19%, in number terms in 2007 there were 1million non-residents, and in 2008 there were 1.19 millions.
And from now, to scale back its need for foreign workers, what he meant may be:
2010 - 1 million
2011 - 0.95 million
2012 - 0.9 million
2013 - 0.85 million
2014 - 0.8 million
worse
2010 - 1 million
2011 - 0.99 million
2012 - 0.98 million
2013 - 0.97 million
2014 - 0.96 million
So I sincerely urge our relevant ministry to provide concrete numbers, how and at what percentage your ministry is targeting? And what can be the expected total population in 2014? And what steps your other ministry like National Development, Health, Transports, Manpower, are working on to ensure that our public instrastructure are indeed well in-placed to accomodate that expected population? We must have conrete plans, hope to hear from LHL soon.
Hopefully LKY is not foreseeing 'economy' may be declining for the next 5 years, and thus said 'to scale back its need for foreign worker'.
Anyway they may have started to feel the 'agony' on the ground.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>12:11 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (3 of 21) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>27798.3 in reply to 27798.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>If I remember correctly, LHL has ever said about 'scaling back its need fore foreign worker' in early 2009 (?), when the global economy still eclipse by the lehman incdent. However when the global economy start to see improvement from mid-2009, he and his other ministers jumps out and said we need 'FT' to grow our economy ...b lah blah blah.
Above may not be true, however that's what I feel, that our government may not be sincere enough in reducing the number of more foreign workers.

iamgoondu
Wake up guys
Singapore 8 to 10 % growth was all driven by importing workers who needed housing , food , phones and every day living materials and helped to keep the GDP up to 10% It was all a mirage and a foolery tricks to show we are No 1 .
We are not and is a blind sided to think
Now suddenly populist vote will swing to other parties , lets fool them again , Stop the foreign workers and GDP will be minus as Singapore will have more people dying than been born by 2015 and PAP is tweaking the numbers and playing with people life and this rooster will come home by 2020 when they lose 30 seats How can continue this game after MM LKY as the other Minsters are too weak to even understand the background to the current polcies which arose in the 1970 with sterlizations and abortion when PAP lost 600,000 baies in 15 years to these two issues of sterlizations and abortion
Singapore is living in a dream and have no idea of what is happening to their lives
This game will come to an end by 2020

dmoses
Fewer foreign workers in 5 years = More PR in 5 years

trublusinga
From what I can see, they have become too addicted to cheap foreign labour.
If anything, the numbers of foreign workers entering Singapore will increase.
Only putting more alternative voices in parliament will stop the flow of foreign workers to Singapore.

BPLforever
foreigners gather at Chinatown, Beach Rd, Lucky Plaza, Serangoon, Jurong Point, leave behind a lot of litters.
foreigners gather at void decks and MRT Stn open grds, leave behind a lot of litters.
foreigners rent HDB rooms and flats, contribute majority of high rise litterings.
foreigners use HDB lifts, litter inside the lifts and won't help to press 'door open' button switches even when the doors are closing onto someone.
foreigners lie n sleep on our public benches in parks, trains and buses; they also props up their feet on seats.
foreigners hog priority / reserved seats on trains n buses

AbolishNSabolishNS
What is the point of having growth at breakneck speed when citizens do not benefit, instead sacrifice their quality of life? Lower number of foreigners means more measures to make them become PR, and convert PR to citizens.

Misnomer
Do you know why FEWER FOREIGN WORKERS in 5 years time?
BECAUSE foreign workers become NEW CITIZENS!
sakuratoratora
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

He is correct.

In 5 years, many of these newbies will become citizens. Mission accomplished.

the opposition should gave up taking power from PAP.
PAP have police, army and court in their control.
even if can beat them in the ballot, you lose.

so it is better to stay as opposition. but with much more seats than now.

tell singaporean, you will let PAP be the govt, no matter what,even if you have more votes.

PAP sure get black eyes in election.

if you do not give that assurance, sinkies will vote pap, because they are more scare they lose jobs and money than freedom.

Sinkies got to understand that jobs and money are created by the individual and not by the govt.

Look at those Malaysian Chinese, the mats have been pouring cold water on them but they emerge strong and hot with businesses all around.

So when MM Lees says sinkies are useless, i sort of agree. Sinkie should impress others by challenging that Old Fart. After you challenge him, he might give you some respect. Bending down will not gain any respect whatsoever.

Sinkies got to understand that jobs and money are created by the individual and not by the govt.

Thai emperor : My target is to export 75% of thailand girls aged between 16 to 35 years old to other countries as prostitutes..:D:eek:

GE 2011 is closeby so don't be fooled by his promises. I won't buy it for certain.

Remember some MIW nerd had promised "More good years" and Swiss standards of living. What happened? We can't even see clean public toilets unless he visit the constituency!!!!!!!