• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Norman Lu thinks of leaving Singapore for greener pastures

I was watching this Norman Lu commenting on the new stamp duties for foreign buyers and it struck me that he has an entitlement mentality. He says that the measure show that Singapore does not recognize the contribution of foreigners. And that he won't buy until he gets his PR in a year's time.
He said that he could move to another country to work as he is demand; he is a healthcare consultant.

Firstly, I don't think he can land a better job in another country; he can't even speak grammatically correct English. He should be denied PR so that he can leave Singapore to seek his greener pastures.
Secondly, Norman's sense of entitlement in Singapore is insulting to us who are born and bred in this country. He speaks as a given that he can get a PR in a year's time. Does he know something of the opaque Singapore PR rules when the rest of us do not have an idea how PR is granted?
Finally, it is time that foreigners stop taking their right to live and work in Singapore as a given. The Singapore government must sent out the message that it is a privilege, NOT an entitlement.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/S8GpBpvTO-c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The Singapore government have been telling foreigners that they are god's gift to Singapore such that foreigners come into the country with this mindset. So, any initiatives to curb their growth or their damaging behaviours invite strong reactions.
The Singapore government should make an example of Norman Lu by not renewing his work permit and ask him to leave the country. It is time that foreigners blend in and show some appreciation to Singapore.

This motherfucker Norman Lu should just fuck off and take his mother with him!

I was watching this Norman Lu commenting on the new stamp duties for foreign buyers and it struck me that he has an entitlement mentality. He says that the measure show that Singapore does not recognize the contribution of foreigners. And that he won't buy until he gets his PR in a year's time.
He said that he could move to another country to work as he is demand; he is a healthcare consultant.

Firstly, I don't think he can land a better job in another country; he can't even speak grammatically correct English. He should be denied PR so that he can leave Singapore to seek his greener pastures.
Secondly, Norman's sense of entitlement in Singapore is insulting to us who are born and bred in this country. He speaks as a given that he can get a PR in a year's time. Does he know something of the opaque Singapore PR rules when the rest of us do not have an idea how PR is granted?
Finally, it is time that foreigners stop taking their right to live and work in Singapore as a given. The Singapore government must sent out the message that it is a privilege, NOT an entitlement.

Norman is sooooo right and we have really undervalue all foreigners contribution to Singapore. He is so bloody correct that he is demand and it will Singapore's loss that he leaves, and not his.

The government (and us) are left with really 2 choices, to grant him PR immediately, or apolozised unreservedly to him and reverse this stamp duty ruling which has irritated him so much.

We Singaporeans really don't know "sky high earth thick", destroying the climate for foreigners to stay and feel comfortable here.

We should start repenting now, failing which, all, all 3 millions citizens, can go stay in Aljunied GRC for the next 5 years and leave all other areas for foreigners. We are so damn wrong in asking for privilege as Singaporeans.

Don't blame foreigners it is the problem of the incomeptent gahment and Sinkies are stupid to realise it. It takes foreigners to fuck the gahment to think they can flip flop their policies anytime. Singaporeans a dumb and stupid.

Tell him to go fuck spider on greener pasture.

1. aiyoh!
2. what is some healthcare consultant?
3. doc, nurse or just some representative that pushes out medical products.
4. such specimen will go where there is money!
5. just another load of crap from the foreign talent that sheepishland is so hungry for.
6. shit, unfair to him, how about the locals?

Norman is sooooo right and we have really undervalue all foreigners contribution to Singapore. He is so bloody correct that he is demand and it will Singapore's loss that he leaves, and not his.

The government (and us) are left with really 2 choices, to grant him PR immediately, or apolozised unreservedly to him and reverse this stamp duty ruling which has irritated him so much.

We Singaporeans really don't know "sky high earth thick", destroying the climate for foreigners to stay and feel comfortable here.

We should start repenting now, failing which, all, all 3 millions citizens, can go stay in Aljunied GRC for the next 5 years and leave all other areas for foreigners. We are so damn wrong in asking for privilege as Singaporeans.

1. hahaha!
2. bro, you forget this:
3. all sheep should be renamed as li something mah!
4. all in one familee.

singapore is the best place where they treat FT as first class citizen, locals as 2nd class citizens.
Norman shd be grateful.:rolleyes:

Norman Lu, please don't leave, we get our leader pinky boy to say, "sorry to you" OK?:D

I was also flabberghasted with his speech. One year he has worked here, and he thinks he's entitled to every piece of estate here.

Norman, pls fuck off. We dont need yr kind here.

GO AHEAD AND FUCK OFF, THIS IS SPORE,DON'T LIKE IT,FUCK OFF!:rolleyes::mad:

WTF is "healthcare consultant"? Sounds like one of those cheap MLM titles leh. I seriously doubt that it's a job no Sinkie could do. It's administrative, isn't it? Why his English so chui? :D

this is the lan jiao pattern of foreigners, just like the expat kek leng kias...argh ptui...:oIo::mad:

i still recuperating, haven't recover...:(

1. krafty, you are fierce today.
2. look like you have recuperated.
3. good for you.

Is "foreigner" really such a difficult word to pronounce? :D

What the fuck is Healthcare consultant..??? :confused: Even a massage gal at Geylang can say that she's a Healthcare consultant.. Bloody yaya FT.. Stayed in Spore for one year and he thinks that he's the Best thing since sliced bread.. I cringe hearing him speak on National TV..

Well Done PAP for Bringing in This Ungrateful FT Scum... Now He's Thinking of Leaving This Country.. No Tears will be Shed when you leave lah Norman.. Now Please Fuck Off..!!! The Sooner The Better..

:oIo: :mad: :oIo: :mad: