• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nobody believes the “wayang” in parliament anymore?

[h=1]NOBODY BELIEVES THE “WAYANG” IN PARLIAMENT ANYMORE?[/h]
Post date:
20 Jan 2015 - 8:26pm

Patients treated based on condition, not subsidy status

According to The Real Singapore’s article “AMY KHOR: PUBLIC HOSPITALS DON’T DISCRIMINATE PATIENTS BECAUSE THEY ARE POOR” (Jan 20) – “Senior Minister of State for Health, Dr Amy Khor, said that Public Hospitals provide patients care based on their health condition, not their subsidy status.

In other words, hospitals don’t discriminate poor patients.” – How do we explain the fact that subsidised patients in Class C and B2 have been told that they have to wait for months and as long as years (for dental treatment) – and that they can be diagnosed and/or treated almost immediately if they choose to change to unsubsidised Class B1 or A?

Financial assistance for subsidised patients needing non-subsidised drugs
“She added that when there are low-income patients who need drugs which are non-subsidised, financial assistance can be provided.” – Sure not not – since when did MediFund allow applications for subsidised patients to apply for financial assistance for non-subsidised drugs?

HDB: the more flats we build, the more money we lose?

According to The Real Singapore’s article “KHAW BOON WAN: HDB CONTINUES TO LOSE MONEY BUILDING HDB FLATS FOR SINGAPOREANS” (Jan 20) – “Minister Khaw again insisted that the government loses money when they sell HDB Flats to buyers.

He explained that the CPF housing grants are paid out by the government and the construction and land costs of the HDB flat are greater than the prices paid by buyers after grants.

He said that the Home Ownership Programme and the spike in supply and upgrading programs since 2013 has continued to make HDB’s deficit bigger.” – Does anyone believe this nonsense about HDB losing money anymore, when it consistently refuses to disclose the breakdown of the selling price into construction and land costs?

Nobody believes the “wayang” in Parliament anymore?

How did we deteriorate to the current pathetic state after 50 years of independence, whereby hardly anyone believes what goes on in Parliament anymore?

Win battles lose war
TRS Contributor

You wanna, coffee shop, food court or 1st class restaurant.....simple, right?, you have $$ you get the best right? what the F@#%# subsidy...what the same....they are talking like the Bangala " same, same"...60% you still voting for these "shits".."shame, shame"... ha ha ha

iamhere

In reality, the nation have been providing welfare state benefits "minimum wages" in millions to each individual leech aka papee, (juz because of one party rule system) to leeches aka papees leeching on the system. These leeches aka papees wasting nation's time and resources and etc every single second of the Mother Earth's day. By some unfortunate default, we as a nation have to put food on table and tonnes of $$$ for these leeches...

The country needs the government (employees of the public) to work for the country.
Can these leeches aka papees become self reliant? Get a job and be prepared to work hard
at least for once in a lifetime. Stop Leeching on the system.

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

iamhere says a lot about this:"The democracy shall cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those LEECHES who would not.”

Satyr

[h=1]NOBODY BELIEVES THE “WAYANG” IN PARLIAMENT ANYMORE?[/h]
Post date:
20 Jan 2015 - 8:26pm

Patients treated based on condition, not subsidy status

According to The Real Singapore’s article “AMY KHOR: PUBLIC HOSPITALS DON’T DISCRIMINATE PATIENTS BECAUSE THEY ARE POOR” (Jan 20) – “Senior Minister of State for Health, Dr Amy Khor, said that Public Hospitals provide patients care based on their health condition, not their subsidy status.

In other words, hospitals don’t discriminate poor patients.” – How do we explain the fact that subsidised patients in Class C and B2 have been told that they have to wait for months and as long as years (for dental treatment) – and that they can be diagnosed and/or treated almost immediately if they choose to change to unsubsidised Class B1 or A?

Financial assistance for subsidised patients needing non-subsidised drugs
“She added that when there are low-income patients who need drugs which are non-subsidised, financial assistance can be provided.” – Sure not not – since when did MediFund allow applications for subsidised patients to apply for financial assistance for non-subsidised drugs?

HDB: the more flats we build, the more money we lose?

According to The Real Singapore’s article “KHAW BOON WAN: HDB CONTINUES TO LOSE MONEY BUILDING HDB FLATS FOR SINGAPOREANS” (Jan 20) – “Minister Khaw again insisted that the government loses money when they sell HDB Flats to buyers.

He explained that the CPF housing grants are paid out by the government and the construction and land costs of the HDB flat are greater than the prices paid by buyers after grants.

He said that the Home Ownership Programme and the spike in supply and upgrading programs since 2013 has continued to make HDB’s deficit bigger.” – Does anyone believe this nonsense about HDB losing money anymore, when it consistently refuses to disclose the breakdown of the selling price into construction and land costs?

Nobody believes the “wayang” in Parliament anymore?

How did we deteriorate to the current pathetic state after 50 years of independence, whereby hardly anyone believes what goes on in Parliament anymore?

Win battles lose war
TRS Contributor

It is not just parliament. How many people are listening to the government any more ? The more astute Ministers have fallen silent except for what they need to say as part of their jobs in their portfolio. Anything they say has little chance of making things better and every chance of making things worse. One day historians will try to define the incident or the year when it all started to go wrong.

i heard on the radio yesterday outside that HDB has a 1.78 billion deficit last year,anyone believe?gong jiao wei boon hwa.....ur arrear rates higher than aljunied grc?

KuanTi01

i heard on the radio yesterday outside that HDB has a 1.78 billion deficit last year,anyone believe?gong jiao wei boon hwa.....ur arrear rates higher than aljunied grc?

How can it be true when HDB is all along the government monopoly over matters of public housing? 1.78 billion deficit is what we call kelengahsiao! lol.:rolleyes:

AhGirl

Parliament is now a place where PAP cronies masturbate themselves to justify their obscene salaries.