No Porn Lui executes 斗转星移神功 to say why taxi cartels should fix fares.

mscitw

As reported by CNA, one of the approved mouthpiece of the regime, 'Transport bloodsucker cartel boss has no plans to de-regulate taxi fares

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1177326/1/.html

Best Dissenter/Loser of 2011 Procedural Elections Giam asked: "The fact remains that each time cartel member ComfortDelGro raise their fares (annually), all the other companies follow suit. (Not forgetting the taxi association exhorts the rest to raise their fares) So does the transport minion agree that this is a clear indicator that there is insufficient competition in the taxi market? And if so, in the absence of competition, will 'jiat leow bee' MOT (Ministry of Transport) consider reintroducing some form of fare regulation?"

Now if you agree, you are slapping your own face, but if you disagree, must have convincing wayang as you are not addressing PSLE kids but well educated blokes here. Here No Porn Lui simply use 斗转星移神功 and channel Giam questions to the jiat leow bee Bogus Competition Commission.

No Porn Lui said: "It is a good question but it is also the behaviour that extends beyond the taxi industry.
Idiot Lui, we not asking for status quo, if we use this alibaba logic, this means if it is a behavioural thing, then we might as well adopt international norms and cut down million dollar political pay. Your methodist pastor should be able to teach you the correct nonsense to spout.

"So for example...for those of us who drive, when petrol prices go up, lan lan lah, dun pump lah. Cab fare expensive, take the bus or walk lor, cry father, cry mother for fark? Shell, Esso, Caltex pay a lot of taxes, do local peasants pay hundreds of millions for taxes? And I think the Competition Commission had actually investigated and explained this in the past. Not happy, go talk to them.

Farking well, the conclusion then? Might as well dissolve the useless Competition Commission. Because oil cartels pay handsome taxes, their price fixing is tolerated. Therefore if cab cartels do the same, peasants must entertain their price fixing. Not forgetting ComfortDelgro is considered 'nationalised' corporation that hires many fat cat civil service dropouts and lackeys.

This farking country simply need more Dells and Acers.