Nil
Sounds really immature. Is there really a need to go through all this emotional drama?SG Kongsi (Australia)
Ryan WL Soh
So, I finally did it. The physical umbilical cord has been severed. I've always been wanting to do it for a long time. But anxiety of doing it kept me awake for a week before my departure from OZ. By the time it came to depart from the frigid wintery chill of Melbourne on a flight to SIN, I was almost delirious from a lack of sleep.
At the ICA office, I'm ushered into an interview room. Not because of a prep talk, but there are documents to check to make sure you haven't missed out anything. My case officer was business like, yes no yes no nothing more nothing less. I broke down in tears, my emotions finally broke through my sleep deprived self. The case office cracked and a hint of humanity came through as she asked if I needed a minute. No, I've come this far.
And just like the first time fumbling through sex and losing your virginity, it was over before you knew what happened.
I was more composed over at CPF. Applied to withdraw the funds, papers signed. And now we wait for ICA's approval for renunciation.
It is a monumental decision. It was incredibly emotionally draining for me, but its something I have to do. This roller coaster of emotions is something only a very unique group of people would understand. Those who have chosen to leave the comfortable shores of motherland for whatever reason to seek a life in strange lands.
Now that I'm done and continuing my holiday, I look back and wonder what the hell all that drama was about? Lol...
![]()
Remember to take out your CPF monies before it all collapses.

Why you want to see your own end game? You think the emperor dynasty will fall? No way. His family riches will be foreverI want to stay here and watch the endgame. We're getting to the exciting part. The house of cards will fall.![]()
When Sinkies migrate to another country...they are termed quitters by the gahmen
However, Singapore gahmen graciously accepts other quitters from other countries with glee and hope.

Riches can buy you another dynasty another island? What is little red dotNo dynasty or empire lasts forever.
What more a tiny tinpot autocracy?
Nature can't be beaten. What goes up must come down.
Why should they shut the door? In fact many who left are holding the door open for other to follow by showing them how to do it and how good life is elsewhere.
Heck, if you cannot stomach selling off your assets, just keep dual citizenship. Moneytise yr assets and spend it elsewhere. SG govt knows many do it and they close one eye as long as they don't Rock the boat.
The law is unclear that you need to renounce citizenship and does not specify a timeline for you to do it. You can do it 20 years later.
Everyday I read sinkie news to remind myself, HENG AH, look at all those LPPL's who can only suck thumb & be slaves & servants whilst being GAGGED. While all their lives being sourgrapes to those who could be free