• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Next step: Moving unproductive Singaporeans out of Singapore

loneshark

Judging from the latest development in our population strategies, some Singaporeans especially those unproductive and uncompetitive ones may have to leave our first world country and move to the third world countries. The Prime Minister Office has claimed that new immigrants are “talents and good quality”.

As compared to new citizens, old and existing citizens are not that talent and good quality. So, with low earning power and capability, how can they live in our expensive first world country? One option is to move out of Singapore with the sponsorship from the government. Not to forget even foreigners staying here have commented that it is not the duty of the government to provide jobs to the citizens. Hence, these talented foreigners may also consider sponsoring the leaving of unproductive Singaporeans.

Continue reading here :
http://pijitailai.blogspot.com/2012/04/next-step-moving-unproductive.html

This blog got me thinking...

People keep complaining about inequality, disparity, divide. Perhaps divide it shall be.
What if the government strike a deal with a government somewhere and set up a settlement there (sunny Hainan?). Build basic infrastructure. Houses with land. Retirement villages.
Retirees can transfer their CPF to use there. People who yearn a slower pace in life can go there and make simple living. Houses are cheap, life is rustic. You can even grow your own food.
Of course, the deal between the two governments would require Singapore goverment to give something in return. Perhaps that would just be an extension of what is already happening.

It's simplistic thinking. But let's throw some wild ideas.
:cool:

xenomorph

productive > work hard, no ask questions about the leaders, earn lots of money for yourself and your masters.

unproductive > complain this complaint that. alway dream of 5c but do not know how. expect govt to spoonfeed.

hainan? can retirees afford?

T

TuaTeetu

Overseas angmo countries beri relax.

Everybody take it easy.

If you want to get out of the rat race or don't want to live like a digit, its highly recommended you move out and see the world.

It's simplistic thinking. But let's throw some wild ideas.

in a democratic society, the Citizens can indirectly decide their fates. my question is: is it human nature to forget about their weaker counterparts? :confused::confused::confused:

Judging from the latest development in our population strategies, some Singaporeans especially those unproductive and uncompetitive ones may have to leave our first world country and move to the third world countries. The Prime Minister Office has claimed that new immigrants are “talents and good quality”.

That's actually an excellent idea. Companies don't provide pensions in this day and age. Workers who reach retirement age are simply shown the door.

It should be the same for countries. Once citizens is no longer productive, they should move on.

Cruxx

Overseas angmo countries beri relax.

Everybody take it easy.

If you want to get out of the rat race or don't want to live like a digit, its highly recommended you move out and see the world.

They can afford to relax because they have brains. They work smart. They get robots to do the menial, unskilled stuff while they perform highly technical work. In other words, they are non-Singaporeans. :smile:

truth to be told, me understood that it is during those laid back hours (aka happy hours) where folks booze and have fun chats, great ideas are generated; me mean, take a look at the ideas generated from folks when they are in a trance :eek::eek::eek:

Oh No!
So long, farewell, we hate to say goodbye.
Good-Bye Zorro.

Bigfuck

Move,them to where? China? Bangladesh? Malaysia?

Wah, never take enough medicine ar? China and SE Asia lor. Because someone think Singapore like HKG which is not a country wat. Many honkies are moving out of the HK to mainland as no money. Pokkai as they allow their property market to balloon. Some dog in PAP see can do the same leh, esp since LKY say SGP not a country wat