• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New property measures only Wayang, storm in the bubble tea cup ! Must read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Take a look at the measures ---

Cooling measures
So how will the new cooling measures affect you? Well, it only affects those who already have a home and not first-time homeowners.

For those of you selling your flats within the first three years, a stamp duty will be imposed, up from one year.

Mr Tiu ::: Think about it, 2 to 3 years, where got profit right ! Only those who have stayed for at least 10 years or more are making the noise right !

If you currently live in an HDB flat and want to buy another, you need to pay 10 percent cash up front, up from the original 5 percent. In addition, you can only borrow up to 70 percent of your HDB flat value, down from 80 percent.

Mr Tiu: Then upgraders die cock stand or die cunt open right !

For those of you who already own an HDB flat and want to buy a private property, you are not allowed to buy during the minimum occupation period (MOP) which has been increased from three years to five years.

Mr Tiu : 3 to 5 years nothing…..got money can wait….after that, is passive income cumming right !

For those of you who already own a private property and want to buy a non-subsidised HDB flat, you must sell your current property within six months from the date of your flat purchase.

Mr Tiu : So what, the most the investors buy private condos lor ! For downgraders , it is Ok right !

There’s also good news for the sandwiched class as those earning between $8,000 to $10,000 a month can now buy new Design Build and Sell Scheme (DBSS) flats with a $30,000 CPF Housing grant.

Mr Tiu;; Let be honest, locals with 10k per month is hard to come by ….this is just a small group only, most locals work with 2 to 3k , live from hand to mouth ! This will benefit the new citizens in this band !

The MOP has also been increased for non-subsidised flats from three years to five years. This would deter speculators from flipping their properties and denying an opportunity for those in dire need of a home.

All the measures nothing what ! The price will still go up, becos the root problem is not addressed yet !

If you want to really cool the market especially the HDB market ….this can be solved easily.

PRs who wish to buy HDB resale must at least be PRs for 10 years in sinkapore then can buy HDB resale flats !

New citizens must at least be new citizens for 3 years before can buy new HDB flats, but they can buy HDB resale flats !

Quotas for FTs on private property !

If you don’t address the root problem, you only compound more problems !
It is unlikely PAP will address housing problems at the root becos afraid to lose votes will continue to haunt sinkapore !

Think about it, public housing built by CPF money, how can let FTs buy right, not fair right !

Also HDB must show the construction costs less the land cost !

Mean while ….The HDB price and COV will remains high…..misery still hovers right !

Like this, better throw away the measures right ! wasting time following HK or others, becos they are not uniquely sinkapore right !

Tragic !

This is much better and readable unlike all your past postings with big bold fonts.

Just like anyone complaining Traffic jams are getting worse in Singapore streets.
They will build more ERPs, up the fees, and indirectly cause the COE to increase !

Another thing, they compare floods with other big countries which have horrendous floods .

What they do is just either hurt your pockets or compare somewhere else about your complaint to beat you to submission.

What they are going to do about crowded MRT---the TV will show you how bad is HK and India transport !

They compare apple to melons, not apple to apple !

Singapore has a better choice of living space, healthy living, healthy environs.... why should the small island follow others to meet the makers ?

The one thing they never compare is the Govt staff salaries !

My colleague who is a malaysian PR, will be buying a resale flat soon. He also holds a private property at Horizon hills. By right, he must sell the HH, but he is adamant that the PAP wont know at all he has a private property in malaysia.

Seems this law is skewed towards PR and farking Sinkies..

Elections coming, so the PAP people temporary realise that singapore is just a tiny island, and so, multiple ownerships should be controlled . Again, this is a show to let the voters know they are doing something !

Still daft voters would believe it !

25k flats to build, let say every year, how long more can the tiny island take the stress ?

Wanton augmentation of artificial population in a small island is only courting troubles to come !

It is true, why should we follow other countries feeling the squeeze when we can have a better choice !

When active salaries cannot afford expensive housing, the society collapses !

80% of local workers will never grow fairly rich under PAP rule ! They just get by and pay debts for life !

20 years later, the fairy-tale story will end, and all the efforts will go to waste !