New govt scheme for grads

metalslug

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_433923.html

New govt scheme for grads
By Smita Krishnaswamy

newgovt-LIMCHINPING.jpg

The graduates receive a fixed monthly stipend, which is jointly funded by Spring and the SME. --ST PHOTO: LIM CHIN PING

LOCAL university graduates can look to a new Government scheme to get business experience in the downturn.

Spring Singapore's executive training programme places fresh graduates with local high-growth small and medium enterprises (SMEs) in a one-year traineeship.

The programme has placed 210 graduates in 149 SMEs so far.

The graduates receive a fixed monthly stipend, which is jointly funded by Spring and the SME. Spring generally funds 70 per cent of the cost. Participating SMEs need to give Spring a detailed training plan and regular reports. Some SMEs also require trainees to serve a one-year bonded period.

The graduates also go through a classroom-based foundation programme offered by their universities.

Mr Png Cheong Boon, Spring's chief executive, said that the programme would help SMEs - which traditionally find it hard to compete with brand-name companies - source new talent.

Spring plans to offer the programme for two years, and may extend it further.

Local footwear company Charles and Keith was one of the first SMEs to sign up for the programme.

The company has taken on seven trainees in divisions such as local and international operations, electronic commerce and inventory management, and hopes to add more through the Spring programme.

Mr Charles Wong, the company's managing director, said that his experience with the trainees has been positive, and he anticipates extending some full-time offers at the end of the traineeship period.

Read the full report in Friday's edition of The Straits Times.

newgovt-LIMCHINPING.jpg

"Hi.. i know i'm pretty. Do u envy my body or degree? Whats the point of studying hard to
get a degree when FTs are snatching away our jobs with cheap salaries?"

$1k per month grad pay with no medical benefits and CPF savings has becum a reality! The Familee's push to depress local pay to dirt world pay has succeeded beyond anyone's wildest imagination. WELL DONE, PAPEE!

Education for girls, is a waste of money. Because they are to be married, taken care of by the men who chose and fuck them to carry on their (somebody elses') family names, not ours.

Maybe if the daughter is ugly and undesirable, then she may need some form of a job to fend for herself. But then again, up to O-level would do. She would fund any further undertaking herself.

For my daughter she is quite pretty. Seeing her after I come back from work everyday is a joy, where after she finishes her homework I would talk to her and bring her out. She seemed to be deprived of the joys these other children are enjoying under that bitch's care when she had the custody after our divorce, and I took it upon myself that she be reinstated to the life of a happy, carefree child that was robbed of her for a few years, UNTIL I regained custody of her through that bitch's death. I still giggle uncontrollably everytime I visit her grave with her. Actually I wouldn't have bothered with that she-fuck if not for my daughter's insistence. Okay I'd let you guys in a little secret: there was once she sniffed and said: "hmm, why is it so smelly?" and I said "I don't know, maybe it's those dogs or something. People will clean it up, don't worry, okay?" and she thought awhile, nodded and left with me.

Actually, it was I who urinated on it the night before. My best mate was the driver and I was the drinker and we came out from Mohammad Sultan after talking about life and stuff with some old friend, and I told him I wanted to go to that place, and he understood and took me there at 3 am with no questions asked. I even told him to play some classical music on the car stereo and play it loud so it could flow out better. And I was spraying like a happy madman but stumbled into the car and was driven home.

Okay now back to the main point.

The exception about my child as compared to the children is that she seemed to be exceptionally smart, and I thought I would play a role in channeling her intelligence towards meaningful things like studies, and cheering her up. That's why she managed to pull through despite the drama she faced from that bitch during her primary school days with Raffles (no the school name, not the man). And since her two close friends (she talked to me quite a bit about them) both chose and got into ACJC I encouraged her to do the same, even though her results more than qualified her to enter RJ. It's been a few months and she seems to be quite happy there, so all's fine.

But then again, maybe I should have just enrolled her into MENSA and where the institute would teach her IQ, I would teach her a bit of EQ. But there's no local branch here in this stupid nerd land, so.

Sigh, my daughter. I love her so much and I always want the best for her. She has my good looks and a bit of her mother's and mostly my brains. My friends sometimes say I am overprotective and I tend to spoil her a bit, but what to do? She's quite well-behaved though, and she hardly talks back to me when I point out where she has erred and encouraged her to change for the better not only because I always encourage dialogue but also more importantly she cannot overcome my sense of reason. On the contrary, she is often overcome by it into dutiful submission.

I am so smart, yet, I can make such a wrong and stupid decision in life by marrying that stupid woman who gave me and my daughter hell on earth. What the fuck? This is not smart, this is stupidity. In this context I fail at life. I really hate myself. I blame myself for marrying that bloody actress who failed to get a Best Actress Oscar when her skills are so plain obvious. But I'm very happy my daughter is still alive when that bitch died, and she is steadily recovering from the pain and trauma inflicted by her mother, with my love and care of course. Counselors and psychiatrists, not that they are no good, can only do so much.

But she is a girl, and someday she may have to marry, and as she goes on to have another new life I will just be a sad and lonely old man living day by day, forgotten by everyone.

I would tell her these too sometimes, during the depressive times when I contemplate these things. There was once I said: "Very soon you would have your own life to lead. By that time, just don't bother about me, your father anymore."

She would give this sad old man a hug and tell me: "No Dad don't you ever worry because I will always stay by your side and take care of you just like you are taking care of me now."

I smiled, and nodded, but in head I thought: "We shall see."

She would give this sad old man a hug and tell me: "No Dad don't you ever worry because I will always stay by your side and take care of you just like you are taking care of me now."

I smiled, and nodded, but in head I thought: "We shall see."

wah!!! sibeh touching leh!!! wu ya bo???

grads damn ah gua, got degree still need government nanny support

ptui!

wah!!! sibeh touching leh!!! wu ya bo???

The ACS judge became a very close friend as well as my, daughter's Godfather (he loved his alma mater and he was understandably elated I broke to him that she went into ACJC) and the German tourist who knocked that bitch down dead is a good friend and a gracious host whenever I paid him a visit in his country.