• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My hubby's ex is now his boss

RonRon

I married at 38 and my husband was 40 then. Nine months ago, he got a new job and said he had to go on monthly outstation trips, or work late and sleep over in the office.

I felt sorry that he had to work like a bull to provide for the family. I'm financially better off than him and did ask him to change jobs because our twins were usually asleep when he came back.

However, my family, especially my mother and sister, thought he was having an affair. I trusted him and stood by him as there was no evidence of infidelity.

I was still happy until a month ago, when I accidentally read some weird SMS-es on my husband's handphone. When I confronted him, he said they were from his (most recent) ex, who is now his boss.

He confessed that he was dating the two of us at the same time, but married me because of family pressure, and that he loved me more. I was shocked that he didn't tell me about this ex in our four years of marriage. I have my share of past romances, but I had told him about them when we met.

I cannot bear to see my twins suffer, should we divorce. But I cannot forget, or trust him.

Naive and heartbroken Mrs

i dunno how he did it ...but it won't work for me...i.e. to work for your ex....

change job lah!

or family will be broken and children ended up as delinquency.

Last edited by a moderator:
bodoh sinkie man! should have used a 2nd phone with prepaid card for the mistress/fling/sexbuddy. Or always erase sms/whatsapp messages before you enter the house.

Now where is that Aware when u need them?

I married at 38 and my husband was 40 then. Nine months ago, he got a new job and said he had to go on monthly outstation trips, or work late and sleep over in the office.

I felt sorry that he had to work like a bull to provide for the family. I'm financially better off than him and did ask him to change jobs because our twins were usually asleep when he came back.

However, my family, especially my mother and sister, thought he was having an affair. I trusted him and stood by him as there was no evidence of infidelity.

I was still happy until a month ago, when I accidentally read some weird SMS-es on my husband's handphone. When I confronted him, he said they were from his (most recent) ex, who is now his boss.

He confessed that he was dating the two of us at the same time, but married me because of family pressure, and that he loved me more. I was shocked that he didn't tell me about this ex in our four years of marriage. I have my share of past romances, but I had told him about them when we met.

I cannot bear to see my twins suffer, should we divorce. But I cannot forget, or trust him.

Naive and heartbroken Mrs

Where are your political fables? You realised you are better off plagiarising aunt agony's stories? You are right :D

How the hell did you let your wife know who was your ex? What a silly man. It should be none of the wife's business.

Unless of course, the wife and the ex-girlfriend had already known each other before the man started dating either of them.

I was still happy until a month ago, when I accidentally read some weird SMS-es on my husband's handphone

Trust me honey, I know how women think and act. That was no accident and you know it.
You sneaky, lying, snooping cunt. :rolleyes:

1. aiyoh!
2. just another load of crap.
3. innocent wifey & cheating hubby thing!

maybe once before, they had three-some and hence got to know each other...i mean FFM

it is just a story spinned by the husband..there is no ex boss and no late nights at the office.

Most likely he is doing all these as a conspiracy theory with some close friends to force his wife to divorce him.