• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat m&d Pussy Upset That His Hijab Mother Got To Go Through Full Body Scan At MRT Security Check! Sinkies Got Islamophobia Or Just Being Smart?

Accusations of racism and islamophobia have sprouted up as a netizen accused the authorities conducting enhanced security checks at an MRT station of singling out his mother for a full body scan.

Facebook user Brossy Meowington wrote: “Stop this security check nonsense lah. You guys singled my mom out and did a full body scan on her out of all people. Why? Because shes a Muslim and wore a jubah and hijab ah?”

Calling the enhanced security exercise “unnecessary,” the netizen wrote that the incident “humiliated” his timid mother: “She’s a very timid and shy woman. It made her feel so embarrassed an humiliated. Stop this nonsense lah. Want to act as if Singapore have a tight security, is so high tech and advanced but this is so unnecessary lah. Bloody nonsense.”

bmsmrtlta1.jpg

Sharing the netizen’s post to their followers, Facebook group Rilek1Corner wrote: “SMRT u racist? u islamophobic? why u single out poor and innocent Muslimahs for your security check?”

bmsmrtlta2.jpg

Although the netizen wrote directly to rail operator SMRT’s Facebook page, the enhanced security screening trial project was initiated by the Land Transport Authority (LTA) – a statutory board under the Ministry of Transport.

The LTA revealed earlier this month that it will require commuters to undergo extensive security measures before they will be allowed to entered the gantries at MRT stations, as it rolls out an enhanced security screening trial.

Like travelers at airports, MRT commuters will be required to walk through a metal detector and put their belongings through X-ray scanners. Security officers at MRT stations will soon also be equipped with handheld metal detectors to scan commuters.

Such security equipment was first deployed at emergency exercises in Feb this year. According to a senior LTA official who spoke to TODAY, it took an estimated eight to ten minutes to organise and clear each commuter, before they were allowed to go through the fare gates.

http://theindependent.sg/netizen-ac...-is-allegedly-singled-out-for-full-body-scan/

Cheeby. Now they will purposely choose regular Joes like me for screening to demonstrate there's no racial profiling

fuck islam

Ang4MohTrump

The more Kiasu Kiasi the more the PAP is attracting attackers to nuke the fucking MRT which is always not working any way.

Hypocrite-The

Racial profiling is done to get the maximum chances of finding crooks n terrorists bcos it works. If not everyone getting scanned is not efficient.

bobby

According to Macik...there is only 1 human race.

So there is no racism or profiling or categorizing.

rushifa666

Ok so if i show up in ski mask i am not suspicious? Who will be checked more, the moron with baggy clothings or the skintight one?

KuanTi01

Er... ... then checking a chinese mother is not racist, embarrassing and humiliating?

If she is not wearing hijab and tudung, then she must at least also be timid! Lol:biggrin: The m&ds are just like the blacks; everything not to their liking is racism!

U2Reflect

Er... ... then checking a chinese mother is not racist, embarrassing and humiliating?

Not like that lah. Malay complain, chinese complain, then everyone complain lah. No complain govt no wake up. make noise then govt scare scare n then come up betterer way to have security. like that good good for everyone.
say good then people think good. talk bad then people also think bad.
oppie here must think think.

U2Reflect

If she is not wearing hijab and tudung, then she must at least also be timid! Lol:biggrin: The m&ds are just like the blacks; everything not to their liking is racism!

She only want protect mother. mayb no say it properly.
U also say bad about the malay. malay people read also no happy.