• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MRI Scan Costs Only RM5 in Malaysia - Compare with the price here.

Kohliantye

I had a recent talk with a buddy and he told me that an MRI here is so expensive as compared to only RM5 in Malaysia. Wow!!!!
Maybe our top-brains and talents from the Health Ministry people should visit Malaysia and sign a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with their Kementerian Kesihatan counterparts (Ministry of Health) with the aim of letting the Poor Citizens of Sovereign First World Singapore get treatment (subsidised by Malaysia) in their government hospitals.
I also wish to highlight an encounter in Hospital Besar Pulau Pinang (Penang General Hospital) many years ago. We had just returned from Langkawi Islands and my friend's little son started vomitting and developed diarrhoea. A helpful taxi driver (a Malay gentleman) rushed us to the Penang General Hospital. His son was examined and they decided to treat him as a priority case. We were then directed to the Registration Counter. The duty nurse asked him to pay RM 1 fee. He was taken aback and told her that they are Singaporeans.
What she replied was that we are "tourists to their country" and the charge is only RM 1 just like their own citizens. After the treatment we went to the dispensary to collect the child's prescribed medications. It consists of salts and other medicines. Again he paid nothing. Upon my enquiry, the dispenser told me that the actual cost of the medicine was RM33. All this subsidized by the Government.
I wonder, how can this poor "big-hearted" country become prosperous like "money-faced" Singapore when they charge "peanuts" for treatment at their hospitals, irregardless of nationality as compared to nearly S$120/- that our people pay when visiting A&E Depts (consultation plus cost of medicine).

Maybe that is why the Health Minister here (a former Malaysian himself) has reccommended that Johor can be a good substitute for Singaporeans seeking treatment.
He truly has a point.

I've heard that many Sporeans go to JB for dialysis treatment because it's cheaper. I've been to KL & JB for chelation and EECP treatment

Medicine cost RM33 than about SG$14. So Singapore Hospital charge $120 just calculate the profit.
Malaysia RM1 that called free health care. RM1 just as a record how many people register. Some even cost few hundred RM for minor operation but still charge RM1 if not stay in hospital. Stay in Hospital I think is only RM15/day that included meal blood test.......

RM$1 is expensive.. Cow re route some blood vessels for only $8 all-in, full service package.

totally agree Rm$1 is over-charged consider...must complain... Khaw only paiid $8 for re routing blood vessels...

Hi
I would like to know where is that place to get the cheaper MRI brain scan?
Thank you

Medicine cost RM33 than about SG$14. So Singapore Hospital charge $120 just calculate the profit.
Malaysia RM1 that called free health care. RM1 just as a record how many people register. Some even cost few hundred RM for minor operation but still charge RM1 if not stay in hospital. Stay in Hospital I think is only RM15/day that included meal blood test.......

Cholesterol medicine in Sinkieland 6 months cost $246.00 no subsidy!
for the same medicine Boleh Land you save $120.00, no need to show
Pioneer or Senior card!!! This is what PAP has been screwing up the
Pioneer and Senior wholesale all these years!!

Only those cheap generic medicine they will subsidized, when you take
those generic medicine there's no effect! its just psychology!!!

MRI in Gahmen hospital will charged at least S$360.00 and they say subsidy 50%
whereas Boleh Land only charged RM$5.00!! see the sincerity of the actual gahmen???

Malaysia Boleh!! Sinkieland Tak Boleh!!

Amazon sells very cheap drugs. however, they cannot send to singapore because MOH instruction.
that is why we continue to pay for expensive health care

Fyi I paid $0 for mri becos all deduct from medisave which I don't consider it as my money.

Cholesterol medicine in Sinkieland 6 months cost $246.00 no subsidy!
for the same medicine Boleh Land you save $120.00, no need to show
Pioneer or Senior card!!! This is what PAP has been screwing up the
Pioneer and Senior wholesale all these years!!

Only those cheap generic medicine they will subsidized, when you take
those generic medicine there's no effect! its just psychology!!!

MRI in Gahmen hospital will charged at least S$360.00 and they say subsidy 50%
whereas Boleh Land only charged RM$5.00!! see the sincerity of the actual gahmen???

Malaysia Boleh!! Sinkieland Tak Boleh!!

Now the PAP wants us to pay for MediShield Life i.e. More $$$...
If I am living in JB or some other country other than Spore why should I have to pay the PAP taxes?

This is one of the reasons I voted for the opposition. Unfortunately I seem to be a minority

Buy your regular medications from JB lah ......

Contact lenses ...... Etc

Those who wear contact lenses and solution. please buy in malaysia, it is very cheap and original

Singapore PAP dogs will not subsidize medical care because they over spend their money on Weapons

State of the Art ..... But no balls to use one .... All bluff only

Meanwhile, the people suffers...... Fark you all 70% ... And curse you

That is what the 70% ball-less sinkie losers vote for.

SG likes to buy the Farrari-class of medical equipment when the 'Small-car-Low-power' class is doing the same job just as well.

These costs, plus many others inflated costs, are passed to the patients while the Hospitals are claiming the 'best-equipped' Hospitals.

Last time maybe still can argue Sg health care is better than Malaysia.....
Now with all the ah neh doctors and pinoy / Prc nurses.....hehe bolehland trumps us liao....
Sg takes in all the 3rd world trash until healthcare standards is also 3rd world behind Malaysia now

Last time maybe still can argue Sg health care is better than Malaysia.....
Now with all the ah neh doctors and pinoy / Prc nurses.....hehe bolehland trumps us liao....
Sg takes in all the 3rd world trash until healthcare standards is also 3rd world behind Malaysia now

My local doctor fren who came out to run his own private clinic told me,
that now our smart gahmen are employing all the eastern Europe
Rejects, Pinoy, an neh and PRC with fake degree working, he mentioned

now if you admitted to gahmen hospital you stay there they take you
for trial or testing purpose, you won't die but will be half dead!

Private clinic run by local doctors are flourishing, became rich in no time!!
Peasants dont trust gahmen hospital any more!!

Fyi I paid $0 for mri becos all deduct from medisave which I don't consider it as my money.

Thats because you were hospitalised. If you do a normal MRI through outpatient, see you got to pay or not

I had a recent talk with a buddy and he told me that an MRI here is so expensive as compared to only RM5 in Malaysia. Wow!!!!
Maybe our top-brains and talents from the Health Ministry people should visit Malaysia and sign a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with their Kementerian Kesihatan counterparts (Ministry of Health) with the aim of letting the Poor Citizens of Sovereign First World Singapore get treatment (subsidised by Malaysia) in their government hospitals.
I also wish to highlight an encounter in Hospital Besar Pulau Pinang (Penang General Hospital) many years ago. We had just returned from Langkawi Islands and my friend's little son started vomitting and developed diarrhoea. A helpful taxi driver (a Malay gentleman) rushed us to the Penang General Hospital. His son was examined and they decided to treat him as a priority case. We were then directed to the Registration Counter. The duty nurse asked him to pay RM 1 fee. He was taken aback and told her that they are Singaporeans.
What she replied was that we are "tourists to their country" and the charge is only RM 1 just like their own citizens. After the treatment we went to the dispensary to collect the child's prescribed medications. It consists of salts and other medicines. Again he paid nothing. Upon my enquiry, the dispenser told me that the actual cost of the medicine was RM33. All this subsidized by the Government.
I wonder, how can this poor "big-hearted" country become prosperous like "money-faced" Singapore when they charge "peanuts" for treatment at their hospitals, irregardless of nationality as compared to nearly S$120/- that our people pay when visiting A&E Depts (consultation plus cost of medicine).

Maybe that is why the Health Minister here (a former Malaysian himself) has reccommended that Johor can be a good substitute for Singaporeans seeking treatment.
He truly has a point.

69.9% of Singaporeans prefer this mode of governance, so STFU. Or emigrate.