More evidence for marijuana's medical use

Agoraphobic

Probably Singapore's medical institutions might wish to look into research for this herb. The plant will thrive in local conditions and can be planted in a pot along HDB corridors. Don't need to depend on foreign pharmaceutical companies.

http://calgary.ctvnews.ca/marijuana-helps-8-year-old-with-epilepsy-1.1757910

Marijuana helps 8-year-old with epilepsy

Karen Owen, CTV Calgary
Published Wednesday, April 2, 2014 3:26PM MDT
Last Updated Wednesday, April 2, 2014 6:50PM MDT

A Calgary mother says medical marijuana is the only treatment that has helped her 8-year-old daughter.
Sarah Wilkinson’s daughter Mia has epilepsy, and conventional drugs haven’t worked, but the medical marijuana taken in oil form has dramatically reduced the number of seizures.
Wilkinson says it’s clear the marijuana is working, but now she’d like to know why.
Wilkinson says “this needs to be researched so it can potentially be available to every child that needs it.”
So far Health Canada has been unable to tell CTV if any clinical trials into medical marijuana have been approved or are underway.
Dr. Keith Sharkey from the Hotchkiss Brain Institute at the University of Calgary says "there are roughly 500 compounds in marijuana and that's the problem, if you will, with herbal remedies of this nature …that it's very difficult to sort out what an individual compound is doing”.
The Calgary neurologist who treats Mia wants her to have a DNA test that is only available in the U.S., but so far the family hasn’t been able to get public funding. The hope is that DNA may provide some further answers about Mia's rare form of epilepsy
Sarah Wilkinson has now launched an online f

i also need some medical pot man.....

need it to enliven my life and cheer me up from the sad dreary existence as a fucking sheepeople-slave sinkie.........

going to church is free. and you get ever lasting joys and highs... :)

and eternal life too!!

A Calgary mother says medical marijuana is the only treatment that has helped her 8-year-old daughter.

Obviously a crack whore who wants to further her drug habit.

A couple of years ago I told my doctor to write me a prescription for medical pot. The bugger gave me a bloody dirty look and didn't even give me an answer. Rude bastard. I think to qualify, you need to have some condition like AIDs or glaucoma. I don't know whether depression will qualify one for medical pot, but its worth a try.

i also need some medical pot man.....

need it to enliven my life and cheer me up from the sad dreary existence as a fucking sheepeople-slave sinkie.........

going to church is free. and you get ever lasting joys and highs... :)

and eternal life too!!

yeah Lee Cunt You's Church of Stinkapore for Dumbass Slaves

2013-07-13 14.54.59.jpg

I wouldn't make pass remarks about anyone without knowing them and how they really are. But being medically qualified for pot in Canada allows one to buy it legally via mail. Don't have to risk going into sleazy neighbourhoods to purchase your pot, just sit at home, watch TV and the postman delivers your stash.

Obviously a crack whore who wants to further her drug habit.

I wouldn't make pass remarks about anyone without knowing them and how they really are. But being medically qualified for pot in Canada allows one to buy it legally via mail. Don't have to risk going into sleazy neighbourhoods to purchase your pot, just sit at home, watch TV and the postman delivers your stash.

Exactly. She wants a regular supply of weed delivered to her doorstep for herself so she's cooked up some cock and bull story about her daughter's epilepsy and how weed works wonders. :rolleyes:

if I have epilepsy can I have some pot too???

heeheeheehee

Ask Cheech and Chong :D

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/hDt5kVOfwfY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sinkees can't handle pot. Better stick to beer and ciggies. Pappies can make more money out of beer and ciggies.

It is apparently easier to kick addition to marijuana than to cigarettes

Imagine Cooking a Pot of Assam Pedas Ikan infused with Pot LeaVes instead of curry Leaves..Sedap aBang !!
:)