Serious MINDEAF to insult Sinkiemen with $100 VOUCHERS for their sacrifices

Cottonmouth

Past and present NSmen to get $100 vouchers as part of year-long activities marking 50 years of NS

SINGAPORE - The one million men who have performed their national service (NS) in the last 50 years will each receive $100 in vouchers but the sacrifices made in serving the nation are priceless, says the Ministry of Defence.

On Tuesday (Feb 7), Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen launched an NS50 recognition package to mark 50 years of national service, in which every national serviceman - who has served NS or is serving now - will receive $100 worth of vouchers that can be used at retail and F&B outlets.

Mindef's director of manpower Lee Chung Wei said the vouchers are a token of recognition and can never repay the sacrifices made in serving the nation.

"NS is priceless - you can't put a dollar value to it... If you focus on a dollar value, you are actually cheapening NS," Mr Lee told reporters last Thursday (Feb 2) during a media briefing, ahead of Dr Ng's announcement.
(You can take that priceless shit and shove it up your mother's cunt)

"What we want to achieve this year is for the community to show their appreciation, through their own events," he added.

To this end, August 1 to 10 has been designated NS50 week, during which there will be various activities, such as an NS50-themed picnic in partnership with Families for Life, a non-profit organisation which promotes resilient families.

Singapore Discovery Centre will run bus tours to sites of NS significance, such as Pasir Laba Camp.

Just tell them to keep their stupid vouchers.

equivalent to 2 massages of $15.50 each and one good bang at $69.

A big insult indeed.

Is NSman's sacrifice worth only a paltry $100? The $100 speaks of PAP's view of NS

I will never cease to be amazed by the incredibly stupid crap Ng Eng Hen and the assholes in MINDEF can come up with.

Instead of that meaningless $100 voucher rubbish, he should just issue a broom stick to each NS men, then bend over and allow them to shaft the stick up his ass. Next, to truly and sincerely show the nation's gratitude to these one million men, he should allow them the pleasure of clubbing his head at least once with the shit-stained stick.

I will never cease to be amazed by the incredibly stupid crap Ng Eng Hen and the assholes in MINDEF can come up with.

Instead of that meaningless $100 voucher rubbish, he should just issue a broom stick to each NS men, then bend over and allow them to shaft the stick up his ass. Next, to truly and sincerely show the nation's gratitude to these one million men, he should allow them the pleasure of clubbing his head at least once with the shit-stained stick.

Hell yes, I will pay him $100 to do that.

no more shit in ns men's arses as they have been reamed clean by you know who.

you have a choice of $100 voucher or a broom stick to whack Ng Eng Hen for 10 seconds... how many will take up the latter offer ? maybe the queue very very long...

NB... switch the broomstick to a bunch of cacti you'll never see the end of the queue.

What do the cheapskates mean by a "voucher" :confused:

Is it being put into the NS mens CPF, an NTUC voucher, .....? Does anyone know if it is real money?

Luckily they did not put it in your Retirement account for use only after 65!

Anyway I will gladly return all these vouchers for a reduction in foreigners(esp PMETs) working here by 1 person-so even if only 30% of the 1 million return these vouchers, foreign PMETs working here will be reduced by 300,000.
They can save millions and also solve the unemployment among locals

Anyway I will gladly return all these vouchers for a reduction in foreigners(esp PMETs) working here by 1 person-so even if only 30% of the 1 million return these vouchers, foreign PMETs working here will be reduced by 300,000.

These fucking PMET foreigners should not have been here in the first place!
PAP has displaced Sinkies, now trying to pacify with a $100 voucher.
Bargain Hen can fuck himself with the voucher, I will pay another $100 to have a broomstick impaled from his cheebye mouth in asshole out.

Mindef Director: "NS Is Priceless! Worth More Than $100 Voucher"

DbzZdlE.gif

More than one million men who have performed their national service (NS) and those who will do so this year will each get $100 in vouchers, which they can use at retail and food and beverage outlets.

The vouchers are part of a recognition package to mark 50 years of NS.

The Ministry of Defence (Mindef), which announced the goodies yesterday, said the token of recognition can never repay servicemen for sacrifices made in serving the nation.

Mindef's director of manpower Lee Chung Wei said focusing on the dollar value of the vouchers and other initiatives rolled out this year to celebrate NS "cheapens" the institution. He said: "NS is priceless - you can't put a dollar value to it... If you focus on a dollar value, you are actually cheapening NS."

He was speaking to reporters at a media briefing last Thursday, ahead of yesterday's announcement.

The NS50 vouchers are funded by Mindef and the Ministry of Home Affairs, and not retailers and merchants, said Mindef.

Besides the Singapore Armed Forces, national servicemen are also enlisted into the Home Team, where they serve in the police and Singapore Civil Defence Force.

Mr Lee said: "What we want to achieve this year is for the community to step forward to show their appreciation, through their own events."

Aug 1 to 10 has been designated NS50 Week, during which there will be activities like an NS50-themed picnic in partnership with Families for Life, a non-profit organisation that promotes resilient families.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/goodies-a-token-of-recognition-for-priceless-sacrifice-mindef

NS is Worth $100

To the pap, NS is worth $100.

PAP can say that NS is priceless and we shd not place a monetary value on NS. But the fact remains that PAP is only willing to award $100 to NSmen and not $200. So the pap can say all it wants, but ultimately its actions reveal its heart on the matter.

No wonder PAP favours foreigners despite SG guys doing 2years NSF and 10years NSmen

Re: NS is Worth $100

PAP is reluctant to give NSF and NSman $200.

Is anything above $100 too much to give to NSmen?

Re: Mindef Director: "NS Is Priceless! Worth More Than $100 Voucher"

PAP can say NS is priceless.

But pap is only willing to give $100 for NS.

Is what pap say important or is it what pap do that is important?

Tokenism at its highest! Cheapo recognition for 2.5 years of NS. Might as well dont give. Trying to win voters' hearts for the next GE. A snap poll is otw.

Not many live to see 65....not many of the pioneers can use that $100....to the PAP....their 5cts is bigger than the bullock cart wheel...$100... is like giving you a million bucks in "monopoly" money....the gesture is "priceless"...

ha ha ha ha