Meet SDP's Newest Member...

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top> Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Meet SDP's Newest Member...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Roboxxxxx <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>8:00 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 6) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>51389.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>...who was formerly with YPAP.

Fahmi Rais
Master in Mass Communications Griffith University, Gold Coast Campus / Warner Bros Studio Australia, 1998 [Received placement offer to do a PhD programme in PR Ethnography in 1999 by the same University after graduating top in cohort] Bachelor of Laws, ...LL.B (Honours) University of London, (Lincoln’s Inn), United Kingdom, 1994 Certificate-in-Education, Cert.Ed National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University, 1991 *Admitted to the MSc in Forensic Psychology programme conducted by University of Leicester, UK Consultant - iBRAND Strategy Group Pte Ltd - StarHub Cable Vision Ltd (Sensasi channel 123) Vice President - Suria Programming and Promotions, MediaCorp Pte Ltd CEO - The Advocate Group Pte Ltd Director, Strategy & Client Services - TAG by Dentsu, Dentsu Singapore Pte Ltd Senior Consultant, Corporate & Technology Practice - Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide - Ogilvy & Mather Manager, Corporate Practice - Burson-Marsteller (SEA) Pte Ltd Channel Manager - Prime 12, Singapore Television Twelve Pte Ltd Education Officer - Ministry of Education

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

For your info, he has joined the NSP since July. Just 3 months, hop party. The worse thing is, he was sold by SDP as a prize asset. He was a former PAP member and this is his 3rd party. Can these people check their facts?

Even boast about the PhD thingy even though he did not do any single day of PhD research. Good that TJS left SDP.

Nothing surprising. There are many new comers joining SDP since the last elections. Heard many are armed with degrees.

Now working actively as volunteers. GE2016 will see many of them stand as candidates.

Even boast about the PhD thingy even though he did not do any single day of PhD research. Good that TJS left SDP.

Admitted to MSc Forensic Psychology ? Admitted ? So got complete the course or not ? Anybody with a degree can be admitted to such distance-learning course. And you're right. Offered to do PhD? Got complete the course or not ?

I don't like the way he 'fluff' his resume.

Nothing surprising. There are many new comers joining SDP since the last elections. Heard many are armed with degrees.

Now working actively as volunteers. GE2016 will see many of them stand as candidates.

Every party is growing, my friend. Time for stability. People who know this Fahmi knows he's an opportunist. He was one of those poking his AMP episode mates in 2001 but dare not show face.

Master in Mass Communications Griffith University, Gold Coast Campus / Warner Bros Studio Australia, 1998 [Received placement offer to do a PhD programme in PR Ethnography in 1999 by the same University after graduating top in cohort] Bachelor of Laws, ...LL.B (Honours) University of London, (Lincoln’s Inn), United Kingdom, 1994 Certificate-in-Education, Cert.Ed National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University, 1991 *Admitted to the MSc in Forensic Psychology programme conducted by University of Leicester

Looking at his CV, I'm getting a bit dizzy...:rolleyes: Hope he stops his party hopping hobbies and focus fully on SDP.. Too much party hopping doesn't look good on your resume..:rolleyes:

My kopi kaki in ICA told me this silly mat made an outburst over routine customs checks. This mat expects everyone in Singapore to recognize him and give him lenient customs checks.

Bachelor of Laws, ...LL.B (Honours) University of London, (Lincoln’s Inn), United Kingdom,

This part about his qualification is something I don't understand. UOL of Lincoln's Inn ? I would have thought only a Barrister-at-law would be linked to some Inns of Courts such as Lincoln. So is this Mat a Barrister or not ?

Every party is growing, my friend. Time for stability. People who know this Fahmi knows he's an opportunist. He was one of those poking his AMP episode mates in 2001 but dare not show face.

My friend, we are not talking of just any political party. This is the SDP.

Anyone who stands as a candidate for this party would be viewed as either "mad or crazy". I say they are brazenly brave. Did you notice too that they are pretty well educated and very acceptable?

People like Michelle Lee, Dr Ang Yong Guan, Tan Jee Say, Dr Vincent Wijesingha?

Allow me to share my experiences during GE2011.

I was at one of the SDP rallies. Up came three young lawyers. I knew only one of them. After the initial introductions and pleasantries, we started talking about the impressive slate of candidates that the SDP has.

The conversations eventually turned to these three. Would they offer themselves as candidates too? What do you think?

Another young Indian IT graduate whom I met earlier, also expressed his great admiration for the SDP. While not a member yet, he indicated his desire to be a candidate for GE2016. He offered himself as a polling agent.

These young people are showing their enthusiasm to stand under the SDP banner come 2016. Mine you, this is the SDP and not any other party.

Times are changing. They sensed the death of the PAP. What better way to send those jiak liao bee eunuchs to their death earlier than by doing it the SDP way?

My friend, we are not talking of just any political party. This is the SDP.

Anyone who stands as a candidate for this party would be viewed as either "mad or crazy". I say they are brazenly brave. Did you notice too that they are pretty well educated and very acceptable?

People like Michelle Lee, Dr Ang Yong Guan, Tan Jee Say, Dr Vincent Wijesingha?

Allow me to share my experiences during GE2011.

I was at one of the SDP rallies. Up came three young lawyers. I knew only one of them. After the initial introductions and pleasantries, we started talking about the impressive slate of candidates that the SDP has.

The conversations eventually turned to these three. Would they offer themselves as candidates too? What do you think?

Another young Indian IT graduate whom I met earlier, also expressed his great admiration for the SDP. While not a member yet, he indicated his desire to be a candidate for GE2016. He offered himself as a polling agent.

These young people are showing their enthusiasm to stand under the SDP banner come 2016. Mine you, this is the SDP and not any other party.

Times are changing. They sensed the death of the PAP. What better way to send those jiak liao bee eunuchs to their death earlier than by doing it the SDP way?

Exactly. If you have those HBT talents, the three young lawyers, an IT graduate and more, why do you need Fahmi Rais? You are merely rebutting yourself in just one post.

Bro, the more the merrier. What's up with you?

Dun you want the oppositions to prosper?

Bro, the more the merrier. What's up with you?

Dun you want the oppositions to prosper?

Quality not quantity. You don't proposer with just quantity. Surely you know strategies and organisational management? Right person for the right job. Fahmi is smart but opportunistic, he belongs to the backroom research, not CEC or candidate. But he even goes up to set a Facebook page for himself when he is a nobody in politics, shows the undiscipline, then he shouldn't even be in the backroom lest he derails any campaign.

Sounds like opportunitist looking for a way to the political limelight and not of those who are really interested in developing the political course and landscape.

To overcome the PAP machinary, it takes time and tact. Which some other parties have been doing so for a long time to overcome such monopoly. We need commitment, not just a one hit wonder.

That is one of the reasons why TJS was rejected by WP when he offered himself.

If SDP are consist of mostly these sort, then you do have a problem.

Quality not quantity. You don't proposer with just quantity. Surely you know strategies and organisational management? Right person for the right job. Fahmi is smart but opportunistic, he belongs to the backroom research, not CEC or candidate. But he even goes up to set a Facebook page for himself when he is a nobody in politics, shows the undiscipline, then he shouldn't even be in the backroom lest he derails any campaign.

I do not know this Fahmi chap personally. So I cant comment about him.

It is also not for us to say who can join or not. SDP as a party welcomes one and all who can contribute.

In GE2011, the party needed as many people as they can get to be polling and counting agents. Who are you to say that quantity is not good?

Sounds like opportunitist looking for a way to the political limelight and not of those who are really interested in developing the political course and landscape.

To overcome the PAP machinary, it takes time and tact. Which some other parties have been doing so for a long time to overcome such monopoly. We need commitment, not just a one hit wonder.

That is one of the reasons why TJS was rejected by WP when he offered himself.

If SDP are consist of mostly these sort, then you do have a problem.

ClearAss, whether he is opportunist or not, who are you to say? Do you know him well?

You think the SDP is not committed to overcoming the PAP machinery? How else would they have survived in opposing the manipulative PAP for so long?

If the SDP consisted mostly of the TJS sort, the PAP will have a problem. PAP will be history!

Meet SDP's Newest Member...

There is no indication anywhere, whether in SDP website or his facebook that he is SDP member.

In fact, his Facebook lists his affiliation to the National Solidarity Party.

Affiliation National Solidarity Party
About On the long hard road to GE 2016 with NSP.
Biography SELECTED BIOGRAPHY OF LEADERSHIP APPOINTMENTS

He comes across as a Distance-Learning Expert based on his resume.

He is a lawyer and has a Master's degree. Well qualified.

Master in Mass Communications
Griffith University, Gold Coast Campus / Warner Bros Studio Australia, 1998
[Received placement offer to do a PhD programme in PR Ethnography in 1999 by the same University after graduating top in cohort]

Bachelor of Laws, LL.B (Honours)
...University of London, (Lincoln’s Inn), United Kingdom, 1994

Certificate-in-Education, Cert.Ed
National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University, 1991

*Admitted to the MSc in Forensic Psychology programme conducted by University of Leicester, UK

Looking at his CV, I'm getting a bit dizzy...:rolleyes: Hope he stops his party hopping hobbies and focus fully on SDP.. Too much party hopping doesn't look good on your resume..:rolleyes:

Where in his CV said he is now with SDP? FB said he is still with NSP.