mean spirited ppl that set new conditions hoping you will fail.

This can be about anything. About your job, exercise etc.

The premise is like this. You set about to achieve a goal let's assume in exercise. Say you're not that fit and you want to be fit again so your target it to be able to do 6 pull ups or in your job your sales target is to say get 3 new clients per month. In each case achieveing these feats isn't eye popping but it gives you confidence and it shows that you are close to attaining your goal after all a long journey of 100km is made up of small steps.

Anyway you tell this to this mean spirited person. This person then puts up new conditions for you to attain that is rather out of reach for you not because he wants to encourage you but hopes u fail. So you tell him/her hey i have 3 new clients for this month or hey i managed to do 6 pull ups today hoping to hear some encouragement.

Mean spirited person: Chey! 6 pull ups only do 12 then come and talk la! In work place: Chey! just only 3 new clients get 10 new clients then come and talk la.

Now it's quite difficult to accomplish 6 pull ups and then hit 12 on your next target it's like going into a slow jog and then suddenly going into full sprint mode.

Any of you guys here ran into ppl like this?

Yes they are all over this forum.

The premise is like this. You set about to achieve a goal let's assume in exercise. Say you're not that fit and you want to be fit again so your target it to be able to do 6 pull ups or in your job your sales target is to say get 3 new clients per month. In each case achieveing these feats isn't eye popping but it gives you confidence and it shows that you are close to attaining your goal after all a long journey of 100km is made up of small steps.

Anyway you tell this to this mean spirited person. This person then puts up new conditions for you to attain that is rather out of reach for you not because he wants to encourage you but hopes u fail. So you tell him/her hey i have 3 new clients for this month or hey i managed to do 6 pull ups today hoping to hear some encouragement.

Mean spirited person: Chey! 6 pull ups only do 12 then come and talk la! In work place: Chey! just only 3 new clients get 10 new clients then come and talk la.

Now it's quite difficult to accomplish 6 pull ups and then hit 12 on your next target it's like going into a slow jog and then suddenly going into full sprint mode.

THERE are plenty of them here: Just to mention a few can liao: PhuaCb,NarongCb,IHPcb,ChowCb,LauCb,BKTcb...they always throw cold shower at you whenever you say something sensible, encouraging and inspiring.They also shower you with expletives and then they paint them in bold red. Then they curse you.They curse your family.They even curse your ancestors and the generations after.They are such mean spirited people - very very mean spirited.

There are lots of people like that.
The only important factor for you to consider is who they are.
For example, if it's a partner or friend, consider losing her/him. If it's a boss, consider changing jobs.
If it's a forum annonymous internet moniker or someone you hardly know, no need to give a shit. :D

Used to know this chap who loved to play the one upmanship game.
For example, mention about buying something for $X dollars, and he will immediately claim he can get it for $X-1.
His claims were never verified, because nobody could be bothered to.

Uh they not like that lah,,,but they hope the PAP and their Dogs fail as they are ruining Singapore,,,,but I am very surprise at your comment as I did not know that a pappie dog like u will feel offended...the pappie dogs are the mean spirited ones, as they are doing the ground work for the papies of destroying singaporens livelihood.

THERE are plenty of them here: Just to mention a few can liao: PhuaCb,NarongCb,IHPcb,ChowCb,LauCb,BKTcb...they always throw cold shower at you whenever you say something sensible, encouraging and inspiring.They also shower you with expletives and then they paint them in bold red. Then they curse you.They curse your family.They even curse your ancestors and the generations after.They are such mean spirited people - very very mean spirited.

Uh they not like that lah,,,but they hope the PAP and their Dogs fail as they are ruining Singapore,,,,but I am very surprise at your comment as I did not know that a pappie dog like u will feel offended...the pappie dogs are the mean spirited ones, as they are doing the ground work for the papies of destroying singaporens livelihood.

the tragedy in this forum is very obvious
those who are pro establishment and patriotic singaporeans
are called pappie dogs, running dogs, PLMPs and zapped with contempt
the ones who are really destroying Singapore and this forum are the pHUaCB Gang and their clones and handles -
not many of them...about 20 or so..all from the same clone,the same handle and the same snake head....

I hope you do not pretend to be one ...cheers!!!

First if one has some targets or aspiration to achieve something it's personal why should one share it with anyone whether its mean spirited and kind spirited?

Secondly lets say really want to share with someone surely one is mature enough and able to discern if the other person is mean or kind spirited right? I mean surely one will not share with anyone right?

Thirdly, okay let's say in SBF has many mean spirited characters surely all of us are faceless people in here why would one share something to a faceless person right?

Sawasdee krup to all.

First if one has some targets or aspiration to achieve something it's personal why should one share it with anyone whether its mean spirited and kind spirited?

Secondly lets say really want to share with someone surely one is mature enough and able to discern if the other person is mean or kind spirited right? I mean surely one will not share with anyone right?

Thirdly, okay let's say in SBF has many mean spirited characters surely all of us are faceless people in here why would one share something to a faceless person right?

Sawasdee krup to all.

sawadee krup....well said, well written, well posted....sawadee kah:)

Thank you. Don't mind me correcting, if you use krup it means you are man so your last word should continue to be krup not kah, kah is use by charboh.

Your Mean Spirited person is called a sinkie.

i thought you should know this by now..stay away from them and your life will be so much happier.. i say this from my personal experience.

i associated myself with real , honest, sincere and successful people, their behaviour is so much more human than sinkie losers. it is healthy to mix with the correct people.

Sawasdee krup to all.

i think that time he was drunk and share it with an Indian, that is why he needed to vent it out.

Mean Spirited person is called a PHUAcb and His CB Gang

All of you should know this by now..stay away from them and your life will be so much happier.. i say this from my personal experience.

Stay far far away from them. My Uncle left and stayed far far away from them...If you continue to associate with them,you too will become one of them..
mean spirited, foul mouth, filthy ass,vulgar, obscene and profane...so for your own good, stay far far away from these evil and mean spirits....pangzai!!!

they are training your thin skinny ass to become flame proof. i applaud their efforts.

ok lor..if that is their intention...I don't mind
but they are just as vicious,mean and evil....
you don't have to justify their evil and vulgar actions
you got thin or thick skin white or black heart ?

ok lor..if that is their intention...I don't mind
but they are just as vicious,mean and evil....
you don't have to justify their evil and vulgar actions
you got thin or thick skin white or black heart ?

who gives a shit about their intentions? only outcomes are important. and if you become flameproof at the end of the day, make sure you buy some durians for the PCB gang.

Your Mean Spirited person is called a sinkie.

i thought you should know this by now..stay away from them and your life will be so much happier.. i say this from my personal experience.

i associated myself with real , honest, sincere and successful people, their behaviour is so much more human than sinkie losers. it is healthy to mix with the correct people.

I was wondering where you were while posting the above, took you 11 posts to come in, nevertheless you're finally here. Your words made me laugh like mad while eating my meesua.

Upz u bro

who gives a shit about their intentions? only outcomes are important. and if you become flameproof at the end of the day, make sure you buy some durians for the PCB gang.

aiyah I was not born yesterday lah
been with robust forums for many donkey years
people like pHUaCb should be fcuked in public
don't give them chance once they stepped out of line
you just born yesterday right
need to be flamed and roasted till thy kingdom cum
I old cock here...not scared of any fire lah...hurricanes also no scared one
why scared one fcuk shithead like PHUaCb and his useless bunch of shit stirrers and bullies...
me take them ALL .,..one by one...you scared don't teach old horse old tricks....cheers!

Chances and more often than not, these people are unable to attain the goals u set and just envious that you can focus and work towards yours.

I find it common here(in Singapore) to see more people to try to pull you down(to their level) rather than push you up. U will start to filter out those that can make it and those that cannot..

Usually they will start by trying to reason with you on why u should not do that and if that fails get angry and tell you that u are stupid to embark on anything like that ..