I propose that we vote with our feet by walking off when overcharged at cai peng stalls.I think all the low SES sinkies, especially those at the bottom of the totem pole aka blue CHAS losers like @sbfuncle should pool their resources together and invite this Malaysian hero to come to Singapore for one week and slap every Cai Png stall at Koufu and Kopitiam.
I will offer him some money to punch gansiokbin after he slaps all the cai png stalls.I think all the low SES sinkies, especially those at the bottom of the totem pole aka blue CHAS losers like @sbfuncle should pool their resources together and invite this Malaysian hero to come to Singapore for one week and slap every Cai Png stall at Koufu and Kopitiam.
Looks like we should invite 1 platoon of Malaysian heroes, not just 1.I will offer him some money to punch xxx after he slaps all the cai png stalls.
Yes invite all the Chinese Cantonese dogs.Looks like we should invite 1 platoon of Malaysian heroes, not just 1.
In one week, all the Cai Png prices will drop like bird shit.![]()
![]()
I did not slap or even scold the hawker at Ghim Moh who charged me $4
for a bak chor mee 'kosong' which I only noticed when I got home.
View attachment 221570![]()
I can attest to this hence the last time I purchased nasi padang in Shitgapore was 2010Some Malay hawkers like to charge infidel customers extra money for the same food. It's a perverse form of 'racial reparations' or 'Islamic jizya'.![]()
If they don't fleece their wealthier customers, how much are these stallholders able to extract from their low SES clientele from the same ethnic group?Some Malay hawkers like to charge infidel customers extra money for the same food. It's a perverse form of 'racial reparations' or 'Islamic jizya'.![]()
Why people always expect hawkers to sell their food and no make money?
Got high rental cost, high food prices, pay workers, logistics costs and long hours…if $4 too much then better eat at home.
Doctors in Mount Elizabeth and owners of restaurants are able to overcharge the wealthy, but hawkers only have the HDB heartlanders to fleece.Why people always expect hawkers to sell their food and no make money? Got high rental cost, high food prices, pay workers, logistics costs and long hours…if $4 too much then better eat at home. How much can the hawker make from selling the $4 chai png and will digust you to earn a slap?
He will probably not punch this woman if she was the waitress, seeing how sweet she looks.If restaurants dare to levy 10% service charge regardless..,this ah beng will punch the waiters to death.
This is a culture that I want to encourage in sinkieland.If restaurants dare to levy 10% service charge regardless..,this ah beng will punch the waiters to death.