Serious Masagos u-turn on home delivery ban - GE cumming

Masagos makes a U-turn

With mounting public pressure, Masagos suddenly made a U-turn and softened his stance two days later on 29 Apr (Wed).

He said on Facebook that if the COVID-19 situation improves soon, restrictions on home-based businesses might be eased to allow them to resume operations in time for Hari Raya orders (‘Restrictions on home-based businesses could be eased in time for Hari Raya, says Masagos Zulkifli‘).

He acknowledged the challenges many home-based food businesses are facing under the tightened circuit breaker measures which are scheduled to last until 1 June. “I understand their frustration, especially for many Malay/Muslim HBBfs this Ramadan and Hari Raya period, as they will have received many orders and their seasonal incomes would have been hit,” he said.

But he also said that many of these home-based business owners “understand” the rationale of the need for “these painful measures” from the government. “They accept they have to tide through this period like everybody else…This is what we need – cooperation and understanding,” he said. “Saving lives and keeping our people safe, including HBBf operators, remains our utmost priority.”

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...-food-businesses-works-thanks-to-upcoming-ge/

Don't play play with the Machiks .... no money no food no makan apa butoh covid ?! siapa lagi besah ? Covid how many % fatality ? No money mati 100%.

Kena Checkmate your votes ?! lol.........

So, now I can sell my char kway teow from the house too?
And my neighbour Muthu can sell tosai?
The minister talks like only the Malays are losing their jobs.

So, now I can sell my char kway teow from the house too?
And my neighbour Muthu can sell tosai?
The minister talks like only the Malays are losing their jobs.
silly argument ...arguing for argument sake

malays are not selling food items like tosai nor char kway teow...these are food for immediate consumption ....malays are selling festival cookies or kuehs ...no point having an establishment for such food items since the demand is only seasonal...indians too similar kind of murukus ,in homes during festivals

we have to respect some traditions....what if malays raise this question of why chinese funerals takes precedence over malay weddings in void HDB lots ?

there must be some give and take

I remember the taste of the kueh bangkit made by my malay neighbours, doesn’t leave your mouth dry. Truly shiok shiok :coffee::coffee::coffee:
i do love ,some of those home cooked kuehs too ...commercial products are no match ...i figure ,the care and and the love for cooking makes the cutting differences.....its a tradition worth keeping alive so that our children and their children would also benefit

the nonyas of my generation too had such kueh making tradition at home ...all of which had disappeared now

What a fucked up govt. Wishy-washy and zero foresight. :rolleyes:

This fucker also joker.

Someone throw sand into their rice bowl, of course they upset la.

someone got lectured, otherwise no U-Turn.
He tried talking down and was condescending to these affected makciks and portrayed them as insensible idiots.
Now obviously these makciks are hitting back. For someone who pretends representing that demographics, he couldn't even do a pretend job adequately.

Minion Mangoes in hotspot. If ban Raya home catering, lose face to Good Friday, implies he not pious enough.
If Wuhan Plague spikes up again, then he also cannot retire in Aussieland easily.

masago-tight-spot.jpg

What a fucked up govt. Wishy-washy and zero foresight. :rolleyes:

At first he sounded angry and claimed that the petitioners were trying to pile pressure on the government . Well the fact is the pressure worked very well.It's a U-turn for the sake of GE.

I remember the taste of the kueh bangkit made by my malay neighbours, doesn’t leave your mouth dry. Truly shiok shiok :coffee::coffee::coffee:

U should come to my MIL block. Long Q and 50% were cheena in Q.