Man does 'CPR' on car while woman pumps petrol

• Thread starter Thread starter Cao Pi
  • Start date Start date
C

Cao Pi

<!-- Story With Image End --> <table border="0" width="560" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td valign="top" width="350">
20100627.021855_cpr-vw-beetle.jpg
</td> <td width="5">
blank.gif
</td> <td align="left" valign="top" width="200"> <table> <tbody><tr> <td height="81">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="content_subtitle" align="left">
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="15">
</td> </tr> <tr> <td align="left">
</td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> <tr><td colspan="3"> <!-- TITLE : start -->
Man does 'CPR' on car while woman pumps petrol <!-- TITLE : end-->
</td></tr> <tr><td colspan="3" height="15">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr><td colspan="3" class="bodytext_10pt"> <!-- CONTENT : start --> A READER saw this man performing what looked like CPR on his new Volkswagen (VW) Beetle while his girlfriend pumped petrol at a kiosk in Johor Bahru, Stomp reported. Some drivers do this in the belief that it will let them pump more petrol than is normally possible. Petrol is cheaper in Malaysia because of the weaker ringgit.

The reader, who went by the nickname Derick, said the man was sitting on the car boot when he drove into the petrol station. "He then got off and started pumping his hands on the car boot, as if doing CPR," Derick said, "The girlfriend was pumping petrol while the guy continued pumping his hands on the vehicle." Said Derick: "When I had finished pumping my petrol and driven off, they were still in the midst of [pumping petrol]."

Is shaking the car to pump more petrol than possible an urban myth? Have you done this before? Drop your comments to us using the YourSay button or [email protected]
</td></tr></tbody></table>

pic1.jpg

Reader comes across a new Volkswagen Beetle (SJM-series) parked at a petrol kiosk in Johor.

pic2.jpg

In the video, we cannot see the 'woman' who is pumping the petrol. But we are able to see clearly who's pumping the boot of the car.

pic3.jpg

Pumping...

the guy probably inhaled too much petrol fumes...haha...

petrol is liquid, it will take the shape of the tank and petrol is not compressible...no matter how you shake, the shape of the tank won't expand.

its not like you shake a can of sand or stones to make the contents more packed...simple logic like that...haiz...

if he wants, he should go heat the tank - make it expand then fill petrol but hor...he has the risk of the car blowing up haha....

i saw in europe too. i think it is an international urban myth.
by vibrating the car you get more petrol inside.

Buy VW but cannot afford pump petrol. That white Beetle will be famous.
How much extra can it pump in? 1~2L.
That show that Singaporean are cheap and JB/ Malaysian are laughing. Not long ago Malaysia paper also show photo of some idiot pump petrol using brick/CPR trick and worst some make it to youtube video with car plate.

This was done in the olden days when taxi or van drivers pump diesel.

Back then, diesel had a lot of bubbles when pumping that you had to shake the tank to dissipate the bubbles.

i think the difference is a few tea spoon. they are trying to push air bubble out. a few tea spoon can travel a few km.

i took a second look at the photo, all i see are two men with a white stupid vw new beetle.

Sibei bo liao Stomper

Why not post pictures of you masturbating?

Waste of Bandwidth to host such drivel