• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia government really good leh

Homeless to get free house for 10 years

Read more: Homeless to get free house for 10 years http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/35hse/Article/#ixzz1berjkKSN

KOTA TINGGI: The Rural and Regional Development Ministry is to build houses throughout the country for the homeless to live in for up to 10 years for free, Minister Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal said yesterday.

He said the houses would be built under the Hardcore Poor People's Housing Project on government land but possession would not be given to these temporary owners who would be selected through the e-Kasih system.

"The houses will be built at a cost of RM33,000 each and the occupants can stay for up to 10 years for free," he said after launching the construction of medium-cost houses for rural people in Bandar Mas near here.

Shafie said the occupants could buy their own houses after 10 years when their children have grown up and they have a higher household income.

He also said such houses would be built for more than 100 fishermen families in Tanjung Buai, Johor.

Longhouses had been built under this concept in Sarawak, he added.

Shafie also said about 200 medium-cost houses would be built in Bandar Mas as there has been encouraging response. -- Bernama

Read more: Homeless to get free house for 10 years http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/35hse/Article/#ixzz1berflWhu

Malaysia goberment is good only the m&ds not high achievers. Majority acts as if they deserve a free lunch..

At least mudland ministar take salary and do their job unlike SG ministars, take million dollar salary and can only offer so called 'SUBSIDISED' flats to peasants and expect peasants to thank them.

'SUBSIDISED" was a word of the past. The new word is "AFFORDABLE". If you earn $2000 a month, you would be able to pay off your one room one hall flat in just 3 years of the pay ie 72K. Family eat what??? 3 years later collect corpse ah? Be more transparent. English Proverb: Old wine New Bottle. Where is the commitment to change pledged during the GE? We can reveal only so much but sorry, a lot cannot be revealed. You see, he said SORRY already. MBT/KBW/????? Spot the difference?? Sama sama...

imo, the houses built are cater for their own.
other race, w8 first.:eek:

Common sense. If matland so good, then there won't be so many of their citilzens settling down here.

There are thousands of sinkees living in matland due to the lower cost of living and the best is the feeling of not being cheated of your money. What you pay is what you get here. I bought a cheap frying pan and the handle melted away from the very first use. But in sinkeeland, buying a new expensive pigeonhole you get a concrete floor filled with holes and nothing else.

You mean earning income here and spending or retiring there? How about earning and spending there?

Going by your "logic", then even matland is a con job. Earn here and spend in Thailand, Vietnam or rural China, you can maximize your dollar!!

Again is Common Sense!!

When I go to work in the morning at 6.30am, the causeway is full of sinkke cars heading into SG. m&ds ride bikes. Only immigration have the actual numbers of sinkees going in and out everyday. Someone should do a documentary on this. I am sure sinkees back in SG would be shock.

My apartment block already got at least 8 sinkee family living here and got 5 or six blocks. Plus I live at Plentong area, 30 minutes from CIQ on a good non jam day.
When I was apartment hunting I met alot of sinkee owners who owns at least two apartments here. One to live in and one to rent out.

My next door neighbour is a sinkee who have 6 persons living under his roof. All sinkees. He goes to work even earlier than I do . At 542am sharp, cause I always here his gate closing at that time.

I f you go to supermarket on any day in mudland, you can see how much more a person can buy here by looking at their shopping cart. Usually its full to the brim. There is a place call Pandan city (where i get pirated dvds) where on weekends there would be alot of sinkee cars at the car wash and carpark. Most there to makan cheap. I bumped into so many people I know here. Even in supermarkets at Jusco Tebrau i bumped into classmates Ive havent seen in years who also live here and work in SG.

End of the day... Mudland has more spending power then us.. Many are here not to live, mainly to only work here in Singapore..Save up money and go back home and set-up own shop..Taking note that our currency is x2 of theirs. A Technician there pays around 1000rm to 1.4rm.. Same amount here but when they bring back home they have x2.. And Most wont take up Sg Citizenship. We Singaporeans should stop thinking too highly of our-self thinking that they want to be us or want to be part of us or envy us..But They will tell you to F OFF cos they are proud being Malaysians.

Time has changed... Malaysia isnt the malaysia we have in our mind.. Yes their infrastructure is not as solid as us but taking note of their size and their Spending power will show that they are equal to us.. We keep on thinking they have no money.. But end of the day, Those here treats Their workplace is Singapore and their home is still malaysia.

And when they are home.. They have 10x more fun then any sinkie.

Dude I'm not talking bout m&ds. I'm talking about the sinkees living here. Most sinkees here are here for the very fact that they don't see why they need to pay a premium living in SG. Most of the sinkees here are not hardup about the exchange rate. They just don't wanna be LKY clone footsoldiers and be force to bend backwards and get things shove up their throats and assholes.

The question is, who will be paying for these houses? The tax payers. Nothing that the gov gives will be free as gov is not a profit center; Gov is a cost center. Profit center is the hard working citizens and gov gets it's money from taxation.

If gov gives "free" money to the poor, then who want to be rich? No need to work got money! That's the start of a decaying society.

money-graphics-2006_973329a.jpg

monopoly+poor+house.jpg

....When I go to work in the morning at 6.30am, the causeway is full of sinkke cars heading into SG. m&ds ride bikes. Only immigration have the actual numbers of sinkees going in and out everyday. Someone should do a documentary on this. I am sure sinkees back in SG would be shock.

My apartment block already got at least 8 sinkee family living here and got 5 or six blocks. Plus I live at Plentong area, 30 minutes from CIQ on a good non jam day.
When I was apartment hunting I met alot of sinkee owners who owns at least two apartments here. One to live in and one to rent out.

My next door neighbour is a sinkee who have 6 persons living under his roof. All sinkees. He goes to work even earlier than I do . At 542am sharp, cause I always here his gate closing at that time.

You still don't get the point about earning income in Singapore and sending in Matland?

... End of the day... Mudland has more spending power then us.. Many are here not to live, mainly to only work here in Singapore..Save up money and go back home ........

Ditto!! Working here and earning in Matland!!

TS is saying that Matland is good cos they give free house for poor. But TS didn't say that mat yo yo UMNO dogs mismanage the whole country!!

Ditto!! Working here and earning in Matland!!

TS is saying that Matland is good cos they give free house for poor. But TS didn't say that mat yo yo UMNO dogs mismanage the whole country!!

The only issue for me in matland is, Ummo playing the religion card and raising sentiments against the minorities.. But other parties have to overcome this and lead the way. Ummo will continue to fall as the years move on.. Taking note that Malays/Islam total population is pretty dead on 50+ %. Other parties is starting to gain strength and as long as the people continue to want to play the race card in education/land/business.. Then they will suffer as a whole.