Malaysia boleh - Anti Corruption officers arrested by Polis

Arrest of MACC officers jeopardises investigation, says deputy chief

HAR_1227.ashx

PUTRAJAYA: Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) deputy chief commissioner (prevention) Datuk Mustafar Ali (pic) said the arrest of its officers by the police had to some extent jeopardised investigation on SRC International Sdn Bhd (SRC) and the RM2.6-billion fund issue.

"During an investigation when action is taken on an investigating officer, it somewhat jeorpardises the investigation," he told reporters at the MACC Special Operations Division office here on Thursday.

He said the arrest of an investigating officer would jeopardise the investigation process as some equipment like laptops and documents would be taken away by the police.

Asked about the period of the investigation, Mustafar said he could not say when the investigation would be completed but "in undertaking our transparent and professional action, we surely want to implement our work as smoothly as possible".

"That is our role based on the standard operating procedure and so on but after we complete the probe, we will surely submit the papers to the Attorney-General's Chambers for further action," he said. - Bernama

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015/08/06/Arrests-hamper-MACC-investigations-says-official/

Their's the story is a much more exciting version of "Arabian Nights Tales"...theirs is "Malaysia Boleh Night Tales"...of "Ali Baba & the 40 thieves"...only difference is depending who is telling the tale now, something Ali is Baba, Baba is also the 40 thieves or Baba is the 40 thieves...ha ha ha:D

I am glad Tengku kicked Singapore out of Malaysia. He did us a huge favour!

God did us a favour that we were out of Malaysia....I shudder to think of all the communal bloodshed, if we had remained. A close Malaysian friend of mine, who is already in his late 70's now, a few years back, while I was having kopi with him at Central Market, we are over looking " chee cheong kai" ( Petaling Street), he told me his person experience of the May 13, 1969 riots, of how "chee cheong kai" was razed etc....& remarked, had we remained in the federation...it will been worse.

God, blessed this Nation & the people ruling this country, these people till now, take God's blessing for granted & are extremely arrogant & even pompous .It is time they have to repent, now that we have crossed the 50 year mark & shall not take God's blessing for granted.

Polis: Police denied obstructing MACC, no hidden hands

KUALA LUMPUR: Police denied obstructing the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission investigation into the 1Malaysia Development Bhd issue. Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Khalid Abu Bakar also dismissed the claims that police were acting on the behest of “hidden hands”. “I would like to stress that we are merely doing our job and we did not act upon any orders of any parties. “Police are clear of the objective of the investigation on the case where government’s official as well as banking documents were leaked, manipulated by certain quarters with the intention threaten the country’s stability,” he said in a statement today. The outcome of the investigations, said Khalid, will be forwarded to the Attorney-General for the next course of action. Khalid said the public should understand that every government agencies have its own duties and responsibilities in carrying out investigation, but it would still be in line with the purpose of the investigation, which was to seek the truth. In this case, police have never interfered in MACC’s investigation, as well as meddling in the commission’s task and responsibilities, he said. “I would like to remind all parties not to give any statements that would worsen the situation. Allow the agencies to conduct their duties without any interference from any parties who have their own hidden agenda,” said Khalid.

07.transformed_6.jpg

Read More : http://www.nst.com.my/node/95041?utm_source=nst&utm_medium=nst&utm_campaign=nstrelated

why? you worried they will arrest the ashes of your ah kong?

dont worry lah, they got better pple to arrest like his son and his grandson.

Southeast Asian states are corrupt.

Only pro-PAP gongkias think Singapore is the exception to the norm. :D

This is why it is important to teach your children facts rather than let them absorb the insidious propaganda fed to them in schools. ;)

SG50Percussion010.jpg

This shows even anti corruption cops could be corrupted. Kudos to matland cops for not covering up for their own comrades.

Only pro-PAP gongkias think Singapore is the exception to the norm. :D

This is why it is important to teach your children facts rather than let them absorb the insidious propaganda fed to them in schools. ;)

SG50Percussion010.jpg

Why is this guy in pink? Trying to imitate his master?