Major Major Cockup by MIW. No satisfactory Explanation

What can I say? SMRT CEO gave a talk about improving service levels during his watch just hours before the biggest shutdown in MRT history! On top of things the Board (and gahment) approve almost a doubling of his salary earlier!! This looks really bad, almost Najib situation like! The emperor got no clothes but he will still try to convince his subjects otherwise!
And what about the 1.12 m corridor issue?? No sound no picture?? Everyone's confused now! Is it 1.12m or 1.2m or some other dimensions??
These r no small issues. What the gahment is doing is ducking the issues hoping they will go away? Fat chance with the elections round the corner.

Aristocrats are not obligated to give serfs and peasants a satisfactory explanation. the sooner you understand this, the better it will be for your sanity.

The CEO of the SMRT has risen to the occasion and fixed the problems in a timely manner. For that he should be commended.

Getting your freaking trains maintained before anything break down ,is part and parcel of train operation and obviously to Desmond the Quack, he fixes things, only when it breaks down! LoLoL

The CEO of the SMRT has risen to the occasion and fixed the problems in a timely manner. For that he should be commended.

Is it fixed? His public address claims that the still do not know the root of the problem. How can that be called fixed?

Desmond and No Porn Liu on TV just now.
Don't expect too much, based on what they say.
They are investigating what happened - meaning they are trying to find out how the horse ran away from the stables.
They are NOT investigating on how to stop the horse from bolting in future.
We pay millions to these clowns to learn/investigate what happened, not HOW to prevent such incidents in the first place.
These are small time operators, acting big time.
Desmond will not get a job even as an assistant brand manager in an average company.
He is just a lucky sperm who hit the big time because he met some other bigger sperm - this guy was the result of some global search?
And when is the board directors going to surface and say something?

Getting your freaking trains maintained before anything break down ,is part and parcel of train operation and obviously to Desmond the Quack, he fixes things, only when it breaks down! LoLoL

His military training taught him to re-act.
When his superior officer said "Jump" his first question is "how high" and not "why?"
These are the kind of clowns we have running our GLCs.

Pinky Loong, No Porn Lui and Desmond Quack can all keep their salaries. ;)

But Toothpick Zorro Lim must return his. :D

Desmond and No Porn Liu on TV just now.
Don't expect too much, based on what they say.
They are investigating what happened - meaning they are trying to find out how the horse ran away from the stables.
They are NOT investigating on how to stop the horse from bolting in future.
We pay millions to these clowns to learn/investigate what happened, not HOW to prevent such incidents in the first place.
These are small time operators, acting big time.
Desmond will not get a job even as an assistant brand manager in an average company.
He is just a lucky sperm who hit the big time because he met some other bigger sperm - this guy was the result of some global search?
And when is the board directors going to surface and say something?

I think our MRT system is ageing into a Pioneer Generation of its own, the body is not so healthy anymore, and yet they're constantly overloading it with more people.

Now where have we seen this parallel before? ;)

Cardboard.jpg

"No lah, I'm only working because I'm bored at home."

I think our MRT system is ageing into a Pioneer Generation of its own, the body is not so healthy anymore, and yet they're constantly overloading it with more people.

Now where have we seen this parallel before? ;)

all load-bearing electro-mechanical systems experience wear and tear with age. even the much-vaunted mtr system of hk breaks down due to faulty electro-mechanical parts. no system is perfect. the flip side is a massive increase in fares to fund the constant renewal of the train fleet, tracks, electric third rail, signaling system, and personnel to mitigate faults and breakdowns. sinkies will kpkb either way.

Let's not forget the 1.12m corridor. Still waiting for some explanation on this! Companies have been fined and penalized for not complying. What to say now??

1.17m ok? please do not short-change by 0.05m. thank you. :p