lau bey's kopi talk

before the national CONversation, baey yam keng is already organising regular monthly talks. he calls it "kopi talk". it spreads from queenstown and all the way now to tampines.

honestly, such talks are more kopi than talk. even if there were to be "real" talk, what could lao baey do? nothing. blink, blink....really NOTHING he could do.

one thing that many go for the talk is not really about the talk. it's more about the free-flow kopi, tea and nothing about me. to complement the kopi & tea, of course, there would be a mini-buffet of snacks.

u still think those jokers are so free to go for talk or are really more greedy to sink into the free food?

is the national CONversation still ongoing?

what would u like singapore to be in 10 yrs time?

my question: 1. can we do away with the presidential figurehead, save a few million $ which could be put into better welfare use?

2. would the minitoots oblige the nation if majority would like them to lower their million $ pays?

3. majority dun want GRCs. would we see them again in 2016 GE?

4. would i see my cpf savings back when it's time for me to withdraw? would gov scheme up more reasons to stop me from getting my money? how leegal is that by the way? how far has it deviated from the original cpf scheme? getting back my money seems more difficult than striking lottery now :(