Lai lai charkeowtow sucks!

nahbeh,my old friend from canada came and said he wanted to try our local charkeowteow. so i read about this lailaiheng charkeowteow in singmeng hawker centre. so brought him there and bought the $3 plate!

the dish was almost instantly served!!! wow lau so fast service meh! so my friend took and told me it was cold....it was not even well fried...blood standard had dropped to hell liao!!!...the mee don't even look fried at all...damned sub-standard!!!...

so you see, how to show your friends around when the standard of our premier hawker stalls drop standard like this!!! damned shameful lah!!!

is it run by a PRC?

Many years ago, i had the same experience buying satay. i order 10 stick of staty and was serve in less then 5 mins.
I was curious, as i usually has to wait about 20 mins. so i observe them.
They have pre-cook satay in a steel tray (not grillrd, but maybe steam). And when customer order, they just put the satay on the grill and serve in 5 mins.
It was the worse satay i ever eat (serve by PRC) :mad:
This is the "siti" satay stall at the food street in chinatown.
If tourist eat this satay for the first time, they will think singapore satay teast like sh!t!!!

nahbeh,my old friend from canada came and said he wanted to try our local charkeowteow. so i read about this lailaiheng charkeowteow in singmeng hawker centre. so brought him there and bought the $3 plate!

the dish was almost instantly served!!! wow lau so fast service meh! so my friend took and told me it was cold....it was not even well fried...blood standard had dropped to hell liao!!!...the mee don't even look fried at all...damned sub-standard!!!...

so you see, how to show your friends around when the standard of our premier hawker stalls drop standard like this!!! damned shameful lah!!!

ask your friend to eat ChowHorFun lah next time !

but must fried with OrLan then taste good !

Friend come from Canada still bring to those untested stalls to try food. You must be very close to that friend to risk the friendship.

Should have brought him to the Hill Street CKT in Blk 16 Bedok South but too bad currently undergoing renovations. Wonder where they move to now or maybe take a break ???

Who and what is this lai lai ckt?
Never heard before, I think dun even figure in top 20 list

Tucked at the corner of Maude Road/King Geroge's Avenue coffeeshop; there's this Char kway Teow staLL that
stiLL uses Lard oiL, v very shiok !.Business starts at 11am-7pm.Busiest time is at tea-time ard 3pm; where taxi
drivers and aLL wouLd go for a quick char kway teow break there ..
;)

lianbeng asked uncle: simi si charkeowteow?:confused:
should be char kway teow lah.:D
kiang tio hoe mai keh kiang!

Tucked at the corner of Maude Road/King Geroge's Avenue coffeeshop; there's this Char kway Teow staLL that
stiLL uses Lard oiL, v very shiok !.Business starts at 11am-7pm.Busiest time is at tea-time ard 3pm; where taxi
;)

That stall went there many time, food great cheap & good a bit dirty, but who care

Somehow with that 'abit dirty habitats' ; many food seems to taste aLot nicer, you agree bro ?
;)

This sounds like Fatty's CKT.

;)

This dish charkeowtow must be something new? Never heard of before.

;)
Sorry me bad.
This stall been around quite long and used to be very good, I guess standards dropped

This dish charkeowtow must be something new? Never heard of before.

okay this is kongtowkueyteow lah! not new lah.uncle got slurred speech so words also slurred liao. nevermind lah, we all know what it is right...charkuaytui...