Klawn Boon Wan neber heard of CPF mah? Remind us to be prudent woh.

Limpei cheebye, ask sinkies to save for a rainy day. WTF is CPF for than? Already the govt. take so much out of the paycheck ostensibly for a rainy day. Now on top of that, we must save more? U mean CPF por kaw? Say so lah.This fucker is so out of touch with reality that he does not know how hard it is to save money now. How to save money when your medical bills are $8000 and not $8 like his? How to save when your mortgage payment is so high because your flat is so expensive thanks to him and MBT before him? How to save when his govt. is raising MRT fares, electricity and water tariff, ERP, etc.? How to save money when all the FTs his govt. let in are undercutting and depressing sinkies salary? How to save when the cost of living is going up everywhere and inflation is so high? Imagine he is so condescending, he wants to "remind us to be prudent". Lancheow should ask his own Temasek how prudent were they, that they can lose billions $ like that. Is it prudent of the taxpayers to pay him million $ salaries to make this sort of inane comments in public? He sounds like a school teacher scolding his students to be prudent. I see his fucking face I want to slap it.

SINGAPORE: National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan has reminded Singaporeans to be prudent and to "save for a rainy day".

He said the global economy is like the weather in which one can never be sure which turn it will take.

He noted that the US and Europe are in debt because they do not save, and worse, spent their future earnings.

Mr Khaw gave these comments after he joined more than 1,000 residents on Sunday in Sembawang as they brought back the old "kampong spirit" to mark the nation's 46 birthday.

Residents from different Residents' Committee Zones made their way round the constituency, singing community songs as they walked.

They also exchanged a National Day greeting each time they met a new group of residents.

Organisers said they hope such interaction will promote greater neighbourliness.

Gonna wait for the next five years to do a George Yeo on him?

He joins the list of clowns who are running this country.
Has he not seen the number of HDB flats that are being re-possessed every month?
The number of ads by "legal" loan sharks in the tabloids every day?