• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Karen Mok marries in Italy

Western and Chinese customs were observed at the singer’s wedding

http://entertainment.xin.msn.com/en/celebrity/buzz/asia/article.aspx?cp-documentid=5340235

31AF957FBD23397DE14FBE0C7A7FC.jpg

On Oct 1, 41-year-old singer Karen Mok married her German boyfriend Johannes at a winery in Florence, Italy.

During the wedding ceremony, Karen wore a "pure and simple" wedding dress because local conservative customs forbade the bride to wear a strapless wedding gown in church.

The bridal gown is designed by good friend Johanna Ho, who used a huge amount of lace to represent the bride's abundance of happiness.

Karen also wore a set of jewellery, which weighed 20.66 karats, valued at HK$ 1.19 million (S$ 186,000).

The wedding venue was decorated in pink to present a romantic atmosphere, while Johannes' three children -- from his previous marriage -- were also present at the wedding. His two daughters wore matching pink dresses, which were chosen by Karen.

The traditional Western wedding ceremony started at 3pm. Karen's elder brother walked her down the aisle, because her father did not turn up for the wedding. The singer was reluctant to let her father take the long flight to Italy, as he is already in his 70s.

After her brother handed her over to the groom, the priest blessed the couple and the newlyweds exchanged their wedding vows and rings. Johannes then lifted the veil and kissed Karen.

After the wedding ceremony ended, guests threw rice on the newlyweds as a sign of "blessing". While the bride did not shed any tears, Johannes was moved to tears, when the couple left the church.

The singer revealed that Johannes and her only started practising their dance for the wedding banquet the night before, because they were busy preparing the wedding.

"I feel nervous and excited, my feelings are complicated now," Karen said.

I didn't find her chio in the young and dangerous series.

1. honest, her set of teeth put me off.
2. plus those lips.
3. just remind me of a hotter "patricia mok" leh.
4. but of course, karen is hot, hotter, hottest.

hot pussy...
4KLQA0AK0BOe0003.jpg

wanna run your fingers down my back?

47635.300.jpg

63499.300.jpg

She looks pretty asian even though i would say less than 50% asian in her bloodline even though both her parents are 50% chinese.

Not very famous nowadays. All those 90s HK stars seem to have faded out with the exception of jackie, jet, samo.

Me too, she is not chio, but with the right lighting, dress, make up etc, she will look attractive...but she is not pretty...that is my opinion

Just like in this pic

47635.300.jpg

To tell u the truth i think almost anyone can look attractive given the correct lighting and angle.

Just like in this pic

47635.300.jpg

To tell u the truth i think almost anyone can look attractive given the correct lighting and angle.

not everyone. try lee wei ling. every type of lighting and angle she will still look like :eek:

She is chio only when standing beside Patricia Mok or Xia Xue.

Karen has 2 very good songs: "Suddenly" and "The World Outside".

Another one is "If Not For You" or "Ru guo mei you ni".
Watched an episode of Superidol Taiwan recently and this was sung by a 30 yo OL named Song Yuan Zhen competing against a bunch of university students. The students are competing for the superidol title, whilst the working people are competing for the chance to release an EP, if they defeat the students 4 times in a row.

Ms Song is a captivating singer, but unfortunately, couldn't find any videos or news of her online.
Her first week, she sang a Stephanie Sun song and one of the judges commented that Ms Song sang it better. :p