• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jiuhu Boleh scold Useless 吃鸟米 AMDK for meddle in their huat la huat oil trade

k1976

Malaysia said Thursday it “nicely” told visiting American officials that it would not kowtow to sanctions the United States or any other country imposes on Iran or elsewhere, for terror financing or other issues.

Malaysian Home Minister Saifuddin Nasution Ismail, during a meeting with U.S. Treasury officials in Kuala Lumpur, said his country was firm about combating terror funding. The officials were in town from Washington to discuss the issue of U.S.-sanctioned Iran allegedly using Malaysian entities to finance militant groups.

k1976

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...il-sales-says-it-recognises-only-un-sanctions

Malaysia rebuffs US on Iran oil sales, says it recognises only UN sanctions​

btiran20240509.jpg

Washington has imposed sanctions on Iran and its proxies on the sale of Iranian oil. PHOTO: EPA-EFE
ac_bylineZunaira%20Saieed.png

Zunaira Saieed
Malaysia Correspondent
UPDATED

MAY 09, 2024, 11:51 PM

FacebookTelegram

KUALA LUMPUR – Malaysia will recognise sanctions imposed by the United Nations only and not by individual countries, said Home Minister Saifuddin Nasution Ismail on May 9, following claims by a top US official that Iran has relied on Malaysian service providers to sell US-sanctioned oil in the region.

“I emphasised that we will only recognise sanctions if they are imposed by the United Nations Security Council.

“The delegation from the US respected our stance,” Datuk Seri Saifuddin told reporters following a meeting with the US Treasury Department’s top sanctions official Brian Nelson, who was visiting Kuala Lumpur.

k1976

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.sc...nction-evading-iranian-oil-shipped-dark-fleet

The transhipment of Iranian oil to bypass American sanctions is expected to be high on the agenda when a Treasury delegation from Washington meets Malaysian officials later this week, with the US Ambassador on Monday predicting “candid and frank” talks.

Malaysia has long been accused by the West of helping Iran evade economic sanctions by harbouring vessels belonging to a “dark fleet” of ships in its waters. The fleet offloads Iranian oil, which is then shipped for sale to China as Malaysian oil, sidestepping sanctions imposed by Washington on Tehran.

rushifa666

Sinkie pigs just need to enjoy paying for american oil with asian pay. Dont bother with chrap asian oil you are fake angmoh. Dont kpkb about why electricity goes up . There is no beatung you dont deserve