• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jie Jie : "I was 27 and lost a 5-figure HDB deposit". I think she's 可以的.

metanoia

Stupidman
https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSaBG8Rha/

I was 27 and lost a 5-figure HDB deposit

When I lost that HDB deposit, I thought it meant I had failed at love and adulthood all at once.

I carried so much shame watching others move ahead while I was starting again. With time, I realised that money wasn't wasted.

It was the price of clarity and the courage to walk away before locking myself into a life that didn't feel right. Sometimes what looks like a setback is protection you only understand later.

Let's talk about the "BTO Trap." In Singapore, we're taught that a flat is the goal, but no one tells you that a 5-room flat feels like a prison when you're with the wrong person. When I walked away, I didn't just lose a deposit; I felt like I lost my "future."

But looking back at 32, that 5-figure loss was the best investment I ever made. It bought me my freedom. If you're staying because of the wait time, please hear me: It is cheaper to lose your deposit than to lose yourself in a marriage that's already broken. Your peace is non-negotiable.

When I lost that HDB deposit, I thought it meant I had failed at love and adulthood all at once.

I carried so much shame watching others move ahead while I was starting again. With time, I realised that money wasn't wasted.

It was the price of clarity and the courage to walk away before locking myself into a life that didn't feel right. Sometimes what looks like a setback is protection you only understand later.

Let's talk about the "BTO Trap." In Singapore, we're taught that a flat is the goal, but no one tells you that a 5-room flat feels like a prison when you're with the wrong person. When I walked away, I didn't just lose a deposit; I felt like I lost my "future."

But looking back at 32, that 5-figure loss was the best investment I ever made. It bought me my freedom. If you're staying because of the wait time, please hear me: It is cheaper to lose your deposit than to lose yourself in a marriage that's already broken. Your peace is non-negotiable.

Yet another AI crap by beacons.ai. Many posts with different story and age LOL:

https://beacons.ai/relationshipjiejie
https://www.tiktok.com/@relationshipjieji/photo/7572853432873192722

alamak ... why waste the BTO and $$$ .... moi go ROM with her and we take the BTO start a big big family together lah .... :whistling: