• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Jialat! Daiso closing down Sembawang outlet

Pinkieslut

Daiso to close outlet at Sembawang Shopping Centre on April 6​

Daiso to close outlet at Sembawang Shopping Centre on April 6

The store's last business day will be April 5.
PHOTO: Daiso Singapore
Lam Min LeePUBLISHED ONMarch 26, 2026 4:55 PMBYLam Min Lee

Another Daiso outlet in Singapore will be shuttering, the Japanese retail chain announced via social media on Sunday (March 22).

"Dear valued customers, it is with deepest regret to inform you that Daiso Sembawang Shopping Centre will cease its operations from April 6, 2026," Daiso Singapore wrote.

Thanking customers for their support over the years, Daiso said that the store's last business day will be April 5.

Other Daiso outlets in the vicinity can be found at Canberra Plaza and Woodlands Civic Centre.

Daiso opened the store in Sembawang Shopping Centre back in 2008, and saw the addition of new concept store Threeppy, which offers a variety of "cute and fashionable items", in 2021.

The reason for the outlet's closure was not disclosed by Daiso.

This follows the closures of the retail chain's outlets at 100 AM mall in January this year and Kinex in Tanjong Katong last July.

As of March 26, Daiso has a total of 33 stores in Singapore.

The retail chain, known for selling its products at a flat rate of $2, started charging goods and services tax in April 2022.

Daiso is finished. They have lost their unique selling point and became nothing more than a store selling zhup ba lang stuff with different confusing prices.

Many of their products are made in China. Even those 'made in Vietnam' ones are likely relabelled and then trans-shipped here. :rolleyes:

Donki, Daiso and Muji need to merge. On the Tiong side, Scarlett, Miniso and KKV need to merge. Then China and Japan can fight it out here. :biggrin:

I think Sembawang Shopping Centre will be enbloc'ed very soon. Once one or two anchor tenants leave, eventually the inevitable will happen. Refer to Liang Court.

I think So.
He will be redeveloped into commercial residential development.

Now not a retail world liao. With e-commerce coming in and can get cheap tiongs products shipping over to your hou. Now those good at trading commodity confirmed huat.

Will be another Huat Kah Liao for Sembawang residents

Many of their products are made in China. Even those 'made in Vietnam' ones are likely relabelled and then trans-shipped here. :rolleyes:

Donki, Daiso and Muji need to merge. On the Tiong side, Scarlett, Miniso and KKV need to merge. Then China and Japan can fight it out here. :biggrin:
Tiongkok is world factory mah

Low SES HDB dogs please fuck off and buy your stuff from JB Thailand or USA unless u like squeezing with Tiongs at Scarlett and HDB shops :rolleyes: