• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Italy Regrets Joining Loan Shark CCP’s Belt & Road (BRI) Initiative

duluxe

https://ssbcrackexams.com/italy-regrets-joining-china-bri-initiative/

AUG 01, 2023​

Belt And Road Initiative (BRI): Why In The News?

• Italy’s Defense Minister Called His Country’s Decision To Join A Flagship Chinese Infrastructure Scheme “Wicked,” As The Government Weighs Up Whether Continue As Part Of The Scheme.
  • In A Recent Interview, Guido Crosetto Said That The Belt And Road Initiative (BRI) Which Italy Signed Up To Under Its Previous Government Had Done Little To Help The Country’s Exports.

Belt And Road Initiative (BRI)

• The BRI, A Name Coined By China’s Xi Jinping In 2013 Is Beijing’s Global Infrastructure Investment Program. It Was Established To Rebuild China’s Silk Road, Connecting Asia With Africa And Europe With The Aim Of Increasing Trade And Economic Growth.
  • The Initiative Has Seen Billions Of Dollars Poured Into Infrastructure Projects Each Year Paving Highways From Papua New Guinea To Kenya, Constructing Ports From Sri Lanka To West Africa, And Providing Power And Telecoms Infrastructure For People From Latin America To Southeast Asia.
  • Critics See The BRI As A Way For China To Spread Its Influence Across The Globe. Italy In 2019 Became The Only Major Western Country And The Only Country From The G7 Group Of Advanced Economies To Join The BRI.
BRI

Belt And Road Initiative (BRI): What Italy’s Defence Minister Said?

• The Choice To Join The Silk Road Was An Improvised And Wicked Act, Made By The Government Of Giuseppe Conte, Which Led To A Double Negative Result. We Have Exported A Load Of Oranges To China, They Have Tripled Their Exports To Italy In Three Years.
  • The Most Ridiculous Thing Then Was That Paris, Without Signing Any Treaties, In Those Days Sold Planes To Beijing For Tens Of Billions. The Question Now, He Said, Is How Italy Can Withdraw From The BRI Without Damaging Relations With Beijing.
  • He described Beijing As “A Competitor, But Also A Partner.” Italy’s Membership Of The BRI Expires In 2024. Earlier This Year, Prime Minister Giorgia Meloni Said That It Was Possible To Have “Good Relations” With China Outside The Scheme.

I wonder if US sanction of Iran and Afghanistan purposely done to restrict trade between Russia and former Soviet republics in Asia with the rest of Asia outside of China. A rail route to ports in Iran will open up export hubs.

A Singaporean

Remind me of poor and dumb Sinkies living in HDB pigeon holes. Unable to get a loan from the banks they took loans from Ah Long. Now kpkb that interest rate too high. Did Ah Long put a gun to your fucking head to force you to take the loan? Ramesh has no such problem.

mudhatter

what i gathered is italian new regime is cia installed so these are cia agents.
as cia agents, they'd like to cut off ties with tiongs or severely restrict its influence.

i guess you could say, yanks 1 - tiongs 0

tionigs all this time were sermonizing on non interference in internal affairs of others.
then all of a sudden they quietly dropped this policy and actively started working and interfereing in the affairs of all these countries