Is Singapore Racist? No Malay Teacher Winning English Subject Award

OrhKiam

Nine teachers lauded for being exceptional Inspiring Teachers of English

ALL the teachers are Chinese and Indians. Where are the Malay?
By the way lau gau Meng, which one do u want to pump full tank?

yq-c3-08102019.jpg

Is #notmypresident malay or indian? these days damn confusing............

Most of the Malays I know sound like Faisal Manap when they speak English. Only the rare ones speak good English without any Bahasa accent.

Maybe they lower the standards there will be another 49 winners with 1 malay?

Most of the Malays I know sound like Faisal Manap when they speak English. Only the rare ones speak good English without any Bahasa accent.

Ahem..one of my Malay relatives is a teacher, teaching English, at one of the sap school. Jfi.....

Btw if u happen to watch CNA u will notice handful of those news correspondent were Malays.. :smile:

Why should malays speak a foreign tongue in their own land?

Ahem..one of my Malay relatives is a teacher, teaching English, at one of the sap school. Jfi.....

Btw if u happen to watch CNA u will notice handful of those news correspondent were Malays.. :smile:
Ahem, but most speak English with bahasa accent. Only the rare ones become English teachers and English news correspondents. Ahem. :biggrin:

Singapore is not racist because we do not give preferential treatment on account of race or religion, unlike jiuhu or indon. We do not give promotions of uni places to retards simply because they are moslem of indon descent.

Need to paint them one shade darker then put them in places. Like Honeyma.

Win simi award lanjiao award lah.. the sinkie engrish standard is going down the toilet with each generation. Even Straights Times put out obvious errors. Better just teach singlish in our schools

Please hor the system is fair hor. Just like no non malay teachers win the Malay subject award

Ahem, but most speak English with bahasa accent. Only the rare ones become English teachers and English news correspondents. Ahem. :biggrin:

Are u saying cheena speaking English doesnt have any ching chong accent? Ahem :biggrin:

oh, don't get me started on those ching chong chinks! I cry each time I hear LTK and others like him speak English:cry:. I need subtitles, ahem!!:biggrin:

Frankly i like to hear cheena speaking dialects. Fond memories of my kampong days where i will be playing with my nearby cheena neighbours. All spoke rojak cheena and Malay. Very united. I can roughly understand hokkien teochew...abit here and there. But nowadays all cheena speak Mandarin...blur leow. :biggrin:

I have fond memories of my kampong days too. The rojak languages, the camaraderie, the fights, the adventures. We can construct a single sentence with a few languages, and yet be understood. The power of Singlish. :biggrin:

Put juihu kia ban entry Exclusion Act will improve Sinkie English...

Jiuhu kia take all the blame...

Doesn't the nos. reflect the demographics (ie the malays being the minority)?