• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is accessing pornography (in Singapore) on the Internet illegal?

This is from the MDA website:

http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/mda/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx#

1. Is accessing pornography on the Internet illegal?

The MDA does not monitor or track users' access to any sites on the Internet and does not interfere with what individuals access in the privacy of their homes. We are primarily concerned with the purveyors and distributors of pornography. Unless you engage in such activities, the mere act of visiting such sites is not an offence.

So the above states that it is not illegal, correct? Then why the freak is MDA blocking some porn sites? I cannot fathom!!

:mad::mad:

somehow, i suspect the credibility of that statement...

they only block the more popular sites
there are millions more that they cant block

your PAP minister also once said wat we do in our house is our own privacy

The MDA does not monitor or track users' access to any sites on the Internet and does not interfere with what individuals access in the privacy of their homes. We are primarily concerned with the purveyors and distributors of pornography. Unless you engage in such activities, the mere act of visiting such sites is not an offence.

So the above states that it is not illegal, correct? Then why the freak is MDA blocking some porn sites? I cannot fathom!!

PAP ib fuck trying to reminds others here about sinkie laws, pls lah.. if you are ball-less, it does not mean the whole world is ball-less like you. Save your effort in licking your master's ball. you need that salary to pay for your ass screwing.

Chump why you never protest against MDA? You are ball-less?

Your UMNO Masters told you to spread misinformation again?

they only block the more popular sites
there are millions more that they cant block

your PAP minister also once said wat we do in our house is our own privacy

Is not a matter of whether they can only block popular sites or not, but point is, why are they blocking when they said is ok to vew in the privacy of your homes??

Has pornography hurt anyone in Spore:confused:

Policies like those against long hair, censorship, stop at two..... etc are I think an intrusion into our lifes.
The PAP has politicised our social lifes with detrimental effects.

You first day know our gabernment?

you must first clear the clot in your brain first before you can post anything sensible

now go for your morning E C T ....good day I H P ..take care hor...don't fuck around and lose BIG BIG at MBS!!!

Has pornography hurt anyone in Spore:confused:

Policies like those against long hair, censorship, stop at two..... etc are I think an intrusion into our lifes.
The PAP has politicised our social lifes with detrimental effects.

the damages are insidious and deep rooted. the harm is planted deep-seated in the subconscious. the manifestations are socially detrimental with dire consequences. the young are most vulnerable. the whole society will eventually be destroyed by unwholesome sexual adventures with encounters. porno is the great satanic temptation. it is one of the evils that should be destroyed and defeated. it corrupts the mind - young and old.

aactually it is not ok
but becos they cannot catch everyone
and they cannot block ALL porn sites
so they just say that it is ok
if they ever find a way
then no more 'ok'

btw
I ever met someone , a collegue
who donch know how to fuck his wife
after married 7 years
still no child
he keep asking me wgere he can get pron cds
I told him to go to desker rd or flangders square

after that
6 mths his wife was pregnant
so I concluded that he din know how to fuck his wife

Is not a matter of whether they can only block popular sites or not, but point is, why are they blocking when they said is ok to vew in the privacy of your homes??

the damages are insidious and deep rooted. the harm is planted deep-seated in the subconscious. the manifestations are socially detrimental with dire consequences. the young are most vulnerable. the whole society will eventually be destroyed by unwholesome sexual adventures with encounters. porno is the great satanic temptation. it is one of the evils that should be destroyed and defeated. it corrupts the mind - young and old.

Kopi, you have a point there, but if it is so, then MDA shouldn't be answering...

They should then say Porn is socially undesirable,.. blah blah blah simi LC etc.... No point saying the do not track and interefere Porn surfing, yet to block certain sites.

aactually it is not ok
but becos they cannot catch everyone
and they cannot block ALL porn sites
so they just say that it is ok
if they ever find a way
then no more 'ok'

But then again they do not catch for surfing. They catch for downloading and surfing...

So why block?

Hi, don't corrupt the MPs, they never see porn.

When we are matured enough, blocking or not blocking the sites is of no serious consequences. But for the young and impressionable, porno can be very destructive. And for the feeble minded, unsatisfied sexual urges can manifest themselves in bizarre anti-social behavior. Too much sex suppression is also bad. Too much exposure is also equally bad. So there is a need to strike a nice balance so that we produce wholesome and sexually healthy citizens. Thank you for a good thread TS...

on the contrary
porn help some people
becos of govt restriction on porn
we have many sex related crime

eg, st reporter
..teacher
fire engine chief

the 'suppressed ' energy must go somewhere

just becos the govt stop something
doesnt mean that it stop there
it will emerge later somewhere/somehow in a 'skrewed' form

Ths statement is a paradox in itself... it really self-contradicts.. and if you don't really think about it.. you got snooked by those buggers.

First of all, they say that they don't monitor or prevent you from visiting or accessing any sites in the privacy of your own home.. how true this is, I don't know.

But the second statment.. that says they are going after those "purveryors and distributors".. which I believe to be mean those who have and are either passing around it distributing or sharing or selling porn... now.. think about it.. if there are no sites who have porn.. whether free viewing (sharing or selling or distributing).. then where do you get to view or downlod it from?

And the last bit.. that if the person who might be sharing, distributing or selling porn.. is the funniest of all statements. If you download it.. to view.. are you, in a way distributing it? And how would they know WHO actually sells or shares or distributes it, if not owning a site or other means of sharing or distributing it online?

The whole statement is a SHAM!! No seller, distributor, person who shares porn.. nobody can get it!! It's that simple!!

They are just twisting and turning and playing with your mind to see if you are smart enough.. or bother to take the time to unravel their screwed-up logic.

What I would refer MDA would be, "Mother of all Dumb-Asses"!!

on the contrary
porn help some people
becos of govt restriction on porn
we have many sex related crime

eg, st reporter
..teacher
fire engine chief

the 'suppressed ' energy must go somewhere

just becos the govt stop something
doesnt mean that it stop there
it will emerge later somewhere/somehow in a 'skrewed' form

I totally agree. That is why we should strike a balance and to ensure healthy and satisfying sexual behavior.

wat they can do
they already is doing
by blocking some sites
the rest of the millions of sites they cant block
so they just say ok lor
but actuallt they want to block but cannot

so they block a few to show 'authority'

But then again they do not catch for surfing. They catch for downloading and surfing...

So why block?