Serious Inderjit: Now not the time to blame game

Any blame game is not constructive. The sooner we all realise that this is society's issue, not just the government's problem, the faster we can bring Covid-19 under control.

Sure, there were some blind spots the government missed, but it is not for lack of effort. The whole world has been caught off-guard and has been reactionary as new information on the virus becomes known.

We can debate the dormitory living conditions another day. Let's solve the current problem first.

- Inderjit Singh's OPINION piece in ST today

Yes it's society's issue now cause of their fuck ups. What was to be a private sector problem became a public crisis due to inept management by government at so many levels. Starting with the foreign workers policy to achieve growth at all cost right down to the regulation of the dorms.

So when is this "another day" going to come? Will there be a COI to look into this fiasco? COIs have been called for less.

One party system. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Any blame game is not constructive. The sooner we all realise that this is society's issue, not just the government's problem, the faster we can bring Covid-19 under control.

What an ironic statement...isn't this pushing the blame to the innocent public society ?

Solve another day???when???till the next crisis??did they solve this after sars...so many excuse for the government but fine the ppl for mask and social distancing act so swift

Strict imposing reduce taxpayers hv to foot the bills of inundated hospitals loaded w sick CV19 people.

Those people hv spare change pay the fine helps foot the bills...

Solve another day???when???till the next crisis??did they solve this after sars...so many excuse for the government but fine the ppl for mask and social distancing act so swift

Dua Neh Bu must be joking when she mentioned debating the dorm issue another day..... This cheebye thin skinned Govt can't even tahan constructive criticism.

The blame game persists because there are no term limits, ministers retain their jobs no matter how much they fucked up, and their sycophantic media helps in the cover-up.

If those things didn't exist, there would be no blame game.

69% sinkies will repent and continue to worship godvernment. heads they win, tails you lose. socialize the cost, privatize the profit. like that, how to lose?

WHY so farking slow to payout the cash assistance for the various Jobs Income Relief Scheme ???
Many people now got financial problems ,cannot wait any more, long--Q at pawn shops .
KNNCCB to MIW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

69% sinkies will repent and continue to worship godvernment. heads they win, tails you lose. socialize the cost, privatize the profit. like that, how to lose?
Alor alor. Singapore prosper thanks to leadership of pap. When things screw up, it is society problem our problem let's not play the blame game. :rolleyes:

Sure, there were some blind spots the government missed, but it is not for lack of effort. The whole world has been caught off-guard and has been reactionary as new information on the virus becomes known.

We can debate the dormitory living conditions another day. Let's solve the current problem first.

In a crisis, leadership is of paramount importance. If the leader of the country cannot lead the country out of the crisis, he is not doing his fiducial responsibility as a leader. Worst, if the crisis gets worsened by indecision or wrong decision by the leader.

So, it is natural and even right for the people to demand that the leader be made accountable if the crisis is not brought under control. What the leader needs to do is perhaps to learn and adapt the approach from those leaders in other countries who did it right. I cannot say that he is not to blame if the crisis still doesn't work out, but at least , he knows that the approach has been tested and proven to work in other countries.

I thought the govt already said that it is solved ?

Pls don't blame our millionaire Minsters, they ordinary folks like you and me.

KNN my uncle can only say to inderjit KNN pap 自作孽 人民受 pap 發 KNN