Increase Tax on Alcohol and Cigarette but No Increase In Casino Entrance Fee

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

what do you think of Government increase Sin / Vice Tax in Cigarette and Alcoho?

why Sin tax does not include casino entrance fee which was set at sgd100 for several years ago?

why government did not increase casino entrance fee from sgd100 to sgd100,00?

what do you think of Government increase Sin / Vice Tax in Cigarette and Alcoho?

why Sin tax does not include casino entrance fee which was set at sgd100 for several years ago?

You must be kidding! If can remove entrance fee, pappies lagi happy.

so PAP again is protecting the interest of Casinon Gold Sand and Genting instead of protecting sinkies and doing his part to discourage sinkie to gamble

100 dollar levy is small change to pappies. Supposed to be a fake 'deterrence' to appease the anti-casino peoples (aka wayang yet can make money).

Even with 100 dollar levies, so many sinkees also go, without the levy, you say leh?

So pappies are losing a lot in casino taxes because of levy. if can remove levy, casino more customers, pappies got more taxes.

pappies dying to remove levy!

They are not taxing the greater sin... just the greater market.

$100 can only collect from sinkies.

alcohol and ciggie tax can collect from sinkies + foreigners

For people who are hardcore casino gamblers, they would just buy the annual membership and visit the casino many times each week (to get their money's worth). Perhaps that corrupted CPIB guy was one of them.

cb...my heineken now cost $6.70 prior was $6.30 at kopitiam...every cent counts...:o

my pall mall Krystal now is $9.40, knn, up 40 cents...:mad:

daily extra $1+ to taxman...CCB!:oIo:

Before Budget Day, I was ok...

After Budget Day, I am worst off.....might as well do away with the budget.

Agree or not..???

You no reading carefully...betting duties up...5%...you go gamble...95% goes to the operators, 5% go to your benevolent "uncle"..who give you, subsidies & packages....in reality you have already paid for your FREE GIFTS....when you drink, smoke & gamble. ha ha ha ha

Before Budget Day, I was ok...

After Budget Day, I am worst off.....might as well do away with the budget.

Agree or not..???

One think U can agree is...you can never balance your BUDGET...just give lah!....I have already given..CPF, GST...etc.

100 dollar levy is small change to pappies. Supposed to be a fake 'deterrence' to appease the anti-casino peoples (aka wayang yet can make money).

Even with 100 dollar levies, so many sinkees also go, without the levy, you say leh?

So pappies are losing a lot in casino taxes because of levy. if can remove levy, casino more customers, pappies got more taxes.

pappies dying to remove levy!

Heard casino business no good already so pappies will never raise entrance levy.....like bro said they dying to remove it but time is not ripe.

Removing the levy would open floodgates to the small shrimp market aunties and casual gamblers who otherwise would not enter the casinos....but still the amount would add up and be substantial.

Machiam like when Singapore pools introduced soccer betting with minimum $5 bets and a whole new crop of soccer betters were born.

As with all pap wayang....and as everyone predicts the 3rd casino....sooner or later after sinkies get used to idea of casinos then levy will disappear.

Yes absolutely correct. Volume counts. And it covers the whole country.

Heard casino business no good already so pappies will never raise entrance levy.....like bro said they dying to remove it but time is not ripe.

Removing the levy would open floodgates to the small shrimp market aunties and casual gamblers who otherwise would not enter the casinos....but still the amount would add up and be substantial.

Machiam like when Singapore pools introduced soccer betting with minimum $5 bets and a whole new crop of soccer betters were born.

As with all pap wayang....and as everyone predicts the 3rd casino....sooner or later after sinkies get used to idea of casinos then levy will disappear.

In short, foot-in-the-door approach. Agree. $100 levy was implemented to appease certain people.

Casino unspoken rule is "Not scare you win money, only scare you don't come."

That's right. 24/7/365 with hundreds of tables and thousands of machines they await you. You have the privilege of placing your bet anyway you want.

summor mor ppl smoke n drink dan go ah loonz gambling dens ...

Put it this way, the pappies knows more than what sinkees think. How a gambler think and bet, they already know the pattern. Casinos is call pian men (dark business ) . Cannot play god and devil at the same time when doing pian men. Pappies already know. The bosses of casinos will move out when there is not enough gambling legs to support the business. High rollers have. But how many? Majority still depend on local ah pek and ah sohs. If a highly educated cpib director can kena the gong tao so deep, u think this is so simple.

... Majority still depend on local ah pek and ah sohs. If a highly educated cpib director can kena the gong tao so deep, u think this is so simple.
ya, man! ...

u drink or smoke oso dun spend so much ...

u gamble, can collapse haus wipe away property 1 ... ah loon wants wateva u haf goes in2 his pocket ...

The pappies already expected this outcome.including kaki langs addicted to casinos. Those who are gamblers will know. Gamblers mentality. U think the gambling addiction counselling helps and the casino ban entry inclusion help?

Please lah, me a reformed exgambler. Even till today, I still gian alittle bit.