• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If paper generals can run a country, pigs can fly

The Singapore Cabinet comprises the PM, 2 DPMs and 15 ministers. 5 of them, or slightly more than a quarter, had been generals/equivalent in the military before becoming politicians.

Another country with many high ranking military officers in the government is North Korea. Myanmar which used to parachute generals into top positions in the government have recently begun a cabinet reshuffle to replace ministerial positions held by the military with scholars. It appears Singapore has regressed – the number of ex generals increased after the last election (ex general George Yeo replaced by Chan Chun Sing and Tan Chuan Jin).

Military men do not make good leaders in the government for the simple fact that they are used to giving orders. They are not listeners but control freaks. This is evident in Singapore where the mainstream media, grassroots organisations and government bodies continue to be controlled by the PAP.

Our leader, PM Lee, is himself an ex general, the youngest in Singapore’s history. That PM Lee does not listen is obvious from his ‘solutions’ to our chronic problems ie.

- Overcrowding/increased cost of living – increase the population to 6.9 million under PAP’s PWP.
– CPF retirement shortfall – sell HDB homes and downgrade with assistance from HDB.
– CPF and statutory board failure – edit government web pages and continue to conceal data from the public.
– High cost of public housing – change the Resale Price Index to make prices look lower.
– Rat infestation – HDB, town council and NEA not responsible but blame feeding of stray dogs.
– Foreigners displacing Singaporean employees – employ more foreigners because Singaporeans are overpriced and foreigners help to create jobs for us.
etc.

Ten years under ex-general PM Lee’s leadership, Singaporeans have only experienced policy failure after failure. Instead of addressing them, the PAP only masks its failure with the implementation of the PGP, dishing out more grants, shoves its own ‘right’ version of Singapore’s history down our throat, attempts to control online media, silence the CPF ‘noises’ at Hong Lim Park, etc.

What’s worse about our system is that ALL the generals DO NOT have any combat experience. These paper generals have been fast-tracked because of their stellar academic results and nothing else. What are their real achievements? Transformation of the army by throwing tax dollars at costly state-of-the-art weapons? Introducing pixelised uniforms which have been ditched by the US army? It’s a waste of tax dollars to have about 20 to 30? paper generals on a little red dot.

SAF/President’s scholars are destined for top jobs in the military since day one. These scholars are ‘untouchable’ and their superiors are acutely aware of their limitations. They simply are not able to understand what the rank and file/ordinary citizens go through.

The 5 (ex) paper generals in our cabinet are:

https://likedatosocanmeh.wordpress....aper-generals-can-run-a-country-pigs-can-fly/

LKY lost his credibility to find good men in private sectors to join his team. His only source to find MP candidate is from his own government, where else.

“I make no apologies that the PAP is the Government and the Government is the PAP.”
- Lee Kuan Yew, Petir, 1982

From 1982 after he made this statement no few good men from private sectors want to be in his team.

The Singapore Cabinet comprises the PM, 2 DPMs and 15 ministers. 5 of them, or slightly more than a quarter, had been generals/equivalent in the military before becoming politicians.

Another country with many high ranking military officers in the government is North Korea. Myanmar which used to parachute generals into top positions in the government have recently begun a cabinet reshuffle to replace ministerial positions held by the military with scholars. It appears Singapore has regressed – the number of ex generals increased after the last election (ex general George Yeo replaced by Chan Chun Sing and Tan Chuan Jin).

Military men do not make good leaders in the government for the simple fact that they are used to giving orders. They are not listeners but control freaks. This is evident in Singapore where the mainstream media, grassroots organisations and government bodies continue to be controlled by the PAP.

Our leader, PM Lee, is himself an ex general, the youngest in Singapore’s history. That PM Lee does not listen is obvious from his ‘solutions’ to our chronic problems ie.

- Overcrowding/increased cost of living – increase the population to 6.9 million under PAP’s PWP.
– CPF retirement shortfall – sell HDB homes and downgrade with assistance from HDB.
– CPF and statutory board failure – edit government web pages and continue to conceal data from the public.
– High cost of public housing – change the Resale Price Index to make prices look lower.
– Rat infestation – HDB, town council and NEA not responsible but blame feeding of stray dogs.
– Foreigners displacing Singaporean employees – employ more foreigners because Singaporeans are overpriced and foreigners help to create jobs for us.
etc.

Ten years under ex-general PM Lee’s leadership, Singaporeans have only experienced policy failure after failure. Instead of addressing them, the PAP only masks its failure with the implementation of the PGP, dishing out more grants, shoves its own ‘right’ version of Singapore’s history down our throat, attempts to control online media, silence the CPF ‘noises’ at Hong Lim Park, etc.

What’s worse about our system is that ALL the generals DO NOT have any combat experience. These paper generals have been fast-tracked because of their stellar academic results and nothing else. What are their real achievements? Transformation of the army by throwing tax dollars at costly state-of-the-art weapons? Introducing pixelised uniforms which have been ditched by the US army? It’s a waste of tax dollars to have about 20 to 30? paper generals on a little red dot.

SAF/President’s scholars are destined for top jobs in the military since day one. These scholars are ‘untouchable’ and their superiors are acutely aware of their limitations. They simply are not able to understand what the rank and file/ordinary citizens go through.

The 5 (ex) paper generals in our cabinet are:

https://likedatosocanmeh.wordpress....aper-generals-can-run-a-country-pigs-can-fly/

Manager

Don't mess with me
What a great man LKY is.
if you is going to get you, he tells u straight in the face that he is coming for you.

Always better than cyber armchair heroes who hide behind the computer launching insult and slurs.

LKY lost his credibility to find good men in private sectors to join his team. His only source to find MP candidate is from his own government, where else.

“I make no apologies that the PAP is the Government and the Government is the PAP.”
- Lee Kuan Yew, Petir, 1982

From 1982 after he made this statement no few good men from private sectors want to be in his team.

What a great man LKY is.
if you is going to get you, he tells u straight in the face that he is coming for you.

Always better than cyber armchair heroes who hide behind the computer launching insult and slurs.

well said. i will add to your points.

Satyr

What a great man LKY is.

I agree he is a great man. However , his ability to be forthright in going after opponents stems from his immense power. When he did not have that power, he had to work in the shadows and manipulate people and use proxies. I respect his ability in these arts but don't give him too much credit for being open. By the way, he was quite capable of using captive media to insult and slur. His riposte to any demurral was " so sue me". As if.....:*:

greedy and cunning

What a great man LKY is.

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: great man ?? of course , to you It is great , because you benefited from the system.
why did It need to go after others constantly ?
only petty and insecure person do that kind of thing.
do you see politicians in other countries do this kind of thing ?

greedy and cunning

What a great man LKY is.

you misunderstood the meaning of great.
making use of others to gained power then turned around to destroy them ,
is certainly no the act of great man.