• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If a mentally-insane person commits sinful acts, will he still suffer bad karma?

james1

I'm just curious.

Was having this discussion with a cell group yesterday and there were differing views from the members in the cell group.

Buddhists believe in Karma so if a mentally-insane or mentally-disturbed person commits sinful/wicked acts but he commited these wicked/sinful acts under a mentally-disturbed mind or mentally-unsound mind, then will he still suffer Bad Karma or retribution in his this SAME lifetime not not?

There's this new elderly member in the cell group, he had a mentally-disturbed son, his son would sometimes beat up his parents. Hence that elderly person wanted to know will his mentally-disturbed son suffer retribution later in his this same lifetime for beating up his own parents or not? But note he said his son commited this unfilial sinful acts when his mind is mentally-disturbed and not of sound mind.

I'm just curious.

Was having this discussion with a cell group yesterday and there were differing views from the members in the cell group.

Buddhists believe in Karma so if a mentally-insane or mentally-disturbed person commits sinful/wicked acts but is he commit these wicked/sinful acts under a mentally-disturbed mind or mentally-unsound mind, then will he still suffer Bad Karma or retribution in his this SAME lifetime not not?

It's the same as someone believing he was shooting deer in the brush, when actually he had shot a man, but he does not know that.

Don't talk in riddles cheebyekia.
It's ok that normal people won't understand your delusional mind.

it doesnt matter if the man was shot or not.
he has the ill intention to kill the deer.

you tell the judge you intend to rob the bank...but was not successful because the police arrest you 1 step ahead.

it doesnt matter if the man was shot or not.
he has the ill intention to kill the deer.

you tell the judge you intend to rob the bank...but was not successful because the police arrest you 1 step ahead.

Just change the word 'deer' to 'durian' and you will not miss the main point.

Don't talk in riddles cheebyekia.
It's ok that normal people won't understand your delusional mind.

Riddle my two hairy ding dongs. Your fucked brain is dumb as hell, retard....that's why simple things you dun understand.

I understand that you are an overbearing boastful and delusional sonofabitch fucktard.

I'm just curious.

Buddhists believe in Karma so if a mentally-insane or mentally-disturbed person commits sinful/wicked acts but he commited these wicked/sinful acts under a mentally-disturbed mind or mentally-unsound mind, then will he still suffer Bad Karma or retribution in his this SAME lifetime not not?

There's this new elderly member in the cell group, he had a mentally-disturbed son, his son would sometimes beat up his parents. Hence that elderly person wanted to know will his mentally-disturbed son suffer retribution later in his this same lifetime for beating up his own parents or not? But note he said his son commited this unfilial sinful acts when his mind is mentally-disturbed and not of sound mind.

got other forummers know the answer to this question?

I'm just curious.

all boils down to intention....................karma is not some external thing..............

in this case..durian will fall naturally instead of shooting down the durians

Durian fall down naturally and it is also natural for it to be shot down. Nothing karmic about shooting down a durian.

all boils down to intention....................karma is not some external thing..............

What is your intention in joining MLM? To take advantage of innocent down-lines by selling them a fucked dream?

FARK you lah.................when the FARK did I talk about MLM.................

nothing better to do, go screw your mom lah..............

I thought it was already karma he suffered :confused:that he is mentally-insaned ?

all karma - good or bad are like seeds................under the right conditions, these karmic seeds will ripen...........

some are from previous lifetimes.............that's why bad things can happen to good people and vice versa.............

Some people say He mentally-unsound now is due to his previous lifetime he committed sinful acts.

But The question now is if a mentally-disturbed person commits wicked/sinful acts under an unsound mind will he suffer retribution/bad karma in his this same lifetime later on when he is older?

Some people say He mentally-unsound now is due to his previous lifetime he committed sinful acts.

But The question now is if a mentally-disturbed person commits wicked/sinful acts under an unsound mind will he suffer retribution/bad karma in his this same lifetime later on when he is older?

FYI I am not a buddhist, but i do believe a little of karma thing. In his case I think he has already suffered this life as a mentally insaned person, so most likely whatever sinful thing he do now should no longer be punished by Karma. As just a mentally illed person would not be charged in court for certain crimes.

Durian fall down naturally and it is also natural for it to be shot down. Nothing karmic about shooting down a durian.

use semen to shoot down durian maybe a bit weak leh.
if use bullet, the fresh will burst all over the forest

The question now is if a mentally-disturbed person commits wicked/sinful acts under an unsound mind will he suffer retribution/bad karma in his this same lifetime later on when he is older?

The answer is yes, he will get his retribution one day, he will get whacked by another unsound mind buddy