• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I was very moved by the low bows in respect for Ng Teng Fong at Far East Plz. LKY die

Highfalutin

you think people will bow as low as a sign of their esteem for him?

I noticed in the video, among the throng of Far East Organisation employees gathered in front of Far East Plaza waiting for the late Mr Ng to make a last pass by were tudung clad Muslim women and they had stationed themselves in the front row. That tells me that Mr Ng Teng Fong had been a fair employer and had earned their love and respect. And the bows from all the employees were low, something that cannot be mandated and policed. Never believed that Singaporeans had it in them to do that.

Back to LKY. Would you bow as low when his time comes? I wouldn't. As a matter of fact, I will never attend his sending off. Too much hurt had been absorbed and lingers on to this day.

<param name="movie" value="http://fun.omy.sg/common/php/vodcast.php?firstMediaSrc=http://media.omy.sg/OMYMEDIA/vodcast/News/LocalNews/201002/20100206_limst_Ng-funeral.flv"></param> <embed id="mediaObj" width="320" height="302" flashvars="firstMediaSrc=http://media.omy.sg/OMYMEDIA/vodcast/News/LocalNews/201002/20100206_limst_Ng-funeral.flv&autoPlayMedia=true" wmode="transparent" quality="high" name="mediaObj" style="" src="http://fun.omy.sg/common/media/swf/vodcast.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"/>​

Re: I was very moved by the low bows in respect for Ng Teng Fong at Far East Plz. LKY

what did he do to you? may i know?

Back to LKY. Would you bow as low when his time comes? I wouldn't. As a matter of fact, I will never attend his sending off. Too much hurt had been absorbed and lingers on to this day.

Re: I was very moved by the low bows in respect for Ng Teng Fong at Far East Plz. LKY

just respect the death! anyway i think the old man die liao, its the children or the senior management want to carry balls so organise it. anyone can verify is the old man a catholic? a lot of old people pray to budda and tua peh kong all their life, but when passed away the wake is christian because children ignore the old people religion but it do in their own faith! :oIo:

Doubt it was really sincere. Most likely top monkeys doing it so those below also follow suit.

On another note, when LKY goes I am looking forward to a public holiday :D

Yes yes this question also pop up in my head as I was reading about his burial in a Christian cemetery!

Knnbccb! We are controlled by Hong Gao!! Pcb!!! Pcb!!! Go food court also cannot find seat when I am carrying baby in my arms!!! All the cb Hong Gao Lang did not even wanna give up their seats to my family!!! After they finished their food they continued to open their bible and discussed for hours!!!

just respect the death! anyway i think the old man die liao, its the children or the senior management want to carry balls so organise it. anyone can verify is the old man a catholic? a lot of old people pray to budda and tua peh kong all their life, but when passed away the wake is christian because children ignore the old people religion but it do in their own faith! :oIo:

When MM Lee go to heaven, the whole world will grief. World leaders like Obama, Hu JingTao, Putin, Sarkozy, Merkel, Taro ASO, Gordon Brown etc will come to Sg to pay their respect to the one of the greatest man of 20th & 21st Century.

what did he do to you? may i know?

1. just wondering whether such crowd "gathering" along public roads is allowed or classified as "illegal gathering"?

I think the more money a person accumulated the lower his men will bow and more men will line the streets...

Rather I am not happy with one thing..

My uncle very poor and before he passed away, he wanted everybody to save the earth by wanting us to pour his ashes into the sea and then he drew a simple house in a kampong with people fishing by the river.

Ccb! NTF damn good life still occupies such a big piece of landspace even after death!! All the decendents are very selfish!!! I dun think they r doing this for NTF... Think they just hope the fengshui will enhance the wealth..

Knn should build ERP at Road 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc.

you think people will bow as low as a sign of their esteem for him?

I noticed in the video, among the throng of Far East Organisation employees gathered in front of Far East Plaza waiting for the late Mr Ng to make a last pass by were tudung clad Muslim women and they had stationed themselves in the front row. That tells me that Mr Ng Teng Fong had been a fair employer and had earned their love and respect. And the bows from all the employees were low, something that cannot be mandated and policed. Never believed that Singaporeans had it in them to do that.

<param name="movie" value="http://fun.omy.sg/common/php/vodcast.php?firstMediaSrc=http://media.omy.sg/OMYMEDIA/vodcast/News/LocalNews/201002/20100206_limst_Ng-funeral.flv"></param> <embed id="mediaObj" width="320" height="302" flashvars="firstMediaSrc=http://media.omy.sg/OMYMEDIA/vodcast/News/LocalNews/201002/20100206_limst_Ng-funeral.flv&autoPlayMedia=true" wmode="transparent" quality="high" name="mediaObj" style="" src="http://fun.omy.sg/common/media/swf/vodcast.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"/>​

how was he as a person? boss?

If MM mati, beside MIWs, those who wear white and bow must be from RCs, PA & GLCs. The rest will wear red, especially 33.3%.

1. just wondering whether such crowd "gathering" along public roads is allowed or classified as "illegal gathering"?

If it doesn't threaten the PAP, then it is legal.

afterall he is the richest person in Singapore.
read that a lot went there just to get the car's number but it did not came out.

nonsense harry lee funeral will be 1000x more grand than this. Airport, garden be name after him. bronze statues will be commision for him. multi millions dollars monument will be build for him like napoleon mausoleum. hundred of thousands sinkies will come out to pay respect to him. I think it will be the scale of princess diana funeral.

For LKY's death, it will be more HIGH Fives! People will be celebrating the passing of a dictator. Dictators are never cherished. They are loathed and cursed to high heavens.

His time is near. Get ready to celebrate.

I think the staff of Far East were told to line the street and bow when the coffin passes.
All for show.

I think the staff of Far East were told to line the street and bow when the coffin passes.
All for show.

At least they did it respectfully and reverently.

When the dictator emperor dies, will we be arrested for pouring scorn and showing contempt to our 'loving founding emperor'?

Who deserves it more? Rich Ng Teng Fong who made it thru his own sweat and determination or LKY who bullies and frightens everyone into submission(excepts for JBJ and CSJ)?

At least they did it respectfully and reverently.

When the dictator emperor dies, will we be arrested for pouring scorn and showing contempt to our 'loving founding emperor'?

Who deserves it more? Rich Ng Teng Fong who made it thru his own sweat and determination or LKY who bullies and frightens everyone into submission(excepts for JBJ and CSJ)?

The hearse will pass by the cul de sac....make sure you don't follow it there, or you get 'knuckle-dusted'....keep a respectable distance.:D