I just realized that Kopitiam had increased all their food prices....KNN

Even with the discount card, the prices of all the stalls have increased.

Also, except for the drinks stall, all the other stalls are manned by PRCs.

Bopian, most shopping centres are monopolized by Kopitiam. If dun eat there, then must packet from home.

Can always get Nasi Padang with bandung for $2.50.
So relax lah.

That one need to join PAPee to get the special discount!!

Can sign up now, www.pap.org.sg , get your Lunar New Year Goodies discount now & "fat tiu cheong' for $2.50 plus free 'tik gui yam' tea or join their sister association and get Free Mangoes ( local variety the best) https://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal

plus $2.50 Nasi Padang with bandung...don't worry, bandung is on the house!...plus maybe Bak Chor Mee with coffe or tea, $2.50 or you are lucky ( do you feel, lucky?)..Mee Siam Mai Hum...all for $2.50

p.s. Please take a selfie with BAEY & show mamak or any food joint & get your special discounts, "member"!...Baey siang kang!

WHY HESITATE - JOIN NOW!! :D

I just paid a hiked increase in my gas for my home!!!

Now almost doubled the previous amount!! I asked the delivery man why so expensive.

He shrugged his shoulders and told me off: if you don't want, also nevermind!!!!

W T F!!! can't we ask ? can't we query ? why suppliers of gas and other products now so howlian and kuanlan???

so arrogant??? I think it boils down to m o n o p o l y ......even the popular hawkers adopt this arrogant attitude..

" don't eat nevermind...next !!!"

Who did you vote for? :D

I voted for pap .

what is the problem ah meng sir ?

I know you voted for WP and SDP. it is perfectly ok.

no problem. but pap swept to power with great confidence.

why you asked? politicizing this thread again sir ah meng ?

Politicising...please...only daft sinkies believe that politics and prices are not related..:D

daft meh?
politics is dirty
food prices fluctuate with availability
supply and demand right sir ah meng?

I asked the delivery man why so expensive.

He shrugged his shoulders and told me off: if you don't want, also nevermind!!!!

W T F!!! can't we ask ? can't we query ? why suppliers of gas and other products now so howlian and kuanlan???

he is just delivery man ... for fuck sake,
... not supplier or economist

I voted for pap .

Can Sam close this thread now? The answer to the problem of the threadstarter has been revealed.

Rental costs my dear kopiuncle. Use your blains :D
spot on!!!
many stalls in bishan 8 also kana chopped
my favourite stalls also gone
nahbeh the rentals shot up and up and up
even the carpark charges up and up....nahbeh!!!

I just paid a hiked increase in my gas for my home!!!

Now almost doubled the previous amount!! I asked the delivery man why so expensive.

so arrogant??? I think it boils down to m o n o p o l y ......even the popular hawkers adopt this arrogant attitude..

" don't eat nevermind...next !!!"

Are you sure? double?? when was the last time you ordered a tank of LPG?? I just got off the phone, checking with my gas supplier, it is $36 for a tank, up $2 from the last one I ordered during October 2013.

ok my apologies to the delivery man

but still cannot be so howlian to me lor - the consumer

can still ask right?

The gas delivery man is no longer the local or the Malaysian that deliver them for years..it is now a PRC.

PAP has no political will to bring down property prices...so whose fault...they all are landowners...
spot on!!!
many stalls in bishan 8 also kana chopped
my favourite stalls also gone
nahbeh the rentals shot up and up and up
even the carpark charges up and up....nahbeh!!!

I voted for pap .

Does it really matter who we voted for?? PAP was a no body, till my parent's generation believed in them from the STATE OF SINGAPORE to REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE, they are die hard PAP supporters ( bless their souls!), but over the years, after being F#$@#%% by them, they became DIE HARD OPPOSITIONS supporters...we have seen PAP from what they were to what they are now....

It is the right of the people to choose whom they feel that can LOOK after them, it is not a GOD GIVEN MANDATE to the PAP...get that to your head....

The gas delivery man is no longer the local or the Malaysian that deliver them for years..it is now a PRC.

again spot on!!!

a very tough and aggressive and hostile delivery man!!!

yes comparing the price of the LPG of the past, it has more than doubled....

and I wonder how those hawkers survive still maintaining their prices at $2 for laksa , for kwayteow soup etc etc
of course, the foodcourt prices had gone up to 4 to 5 dollars...

even many of my favourite stalls in hong lim also shot up - the famous chicken curry stalls prices all gone up and up!!!

PAP has no political will to bring down property prices...so whose fault...they all are landowners...

many of us are home owners

bringing the property prices down will collapse the economy

this is a fact from the horses' mouths

so go ahead and buy properties - their prices will never ever come down