• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How does the system work here?

Forvendet

How does the system work here? I think only Postnew and Ramseth can match Watchman for postings. But his power is zero and his points are negative by the hundreds and even placed under moderation. :eek:

Watchman
Alfrescian (M)

<FIELDSET class=fieldset><LEGEND>My Reputation:</LEGEND>Points: -661 / Power: 0
reputation_neg.gif
reputation_highneg.gif

</FIELDSET>
And I received an anonymous red card:

"ass u for replying to troll leetahbar. dun ever do dat again"

Who the hell is Leetahbar and why is it illegal to reply to him? :confused:

I only reply to reasonable non-troll postings, regardless of who posted.

It is not illegal to reply to any thread. However, other members can deduct rep points if you do or say something you don't like while adding points if they want to endorse your opinions or actions.

You, in turn, can do the same to other members.

It is not illegal to reply to any thread. However, other members can deduct rep points if you do or say something you don't like while adding points if they want to endorse your opinions or actions.

You, in turn, can do the same to other members.

What's the formula for power? I see it has a little but not much correlation to number of postings and rep points. What's it's function? How to exercise it?

previously watchman's points was +ve with few hundreds and power of 12 if not wrong.

same goes for kukubird power 3 become 0.

duno what happened ?
i tot kena hacked..
points drop like stock market.. :o

What's the formula for power? I see it has a little but not much correlation to number of postings and rep points. What's it's function? How to exercise it?

Everyone starts with 10 points and 0 power.

When they reach 35 rep points, power becomes 1 provided they have been active members. (ie post regularly) If rep points fall below 35, power reverts to 0.

1 point of power is gained every 300 days.

1 point of power is gained for every 1000 posts.

1 point of power is gained for every 1000 reputation points.

To add or subtract, click on the
reputation.gif
icon.

Points and power cannot be redeemed for cash and are absolutely useless. All they do is establish a pecking order in this forum.

previously watchman's points was +ve with few hundreds and power of 12 if not wrong.

duno what happened ?
i tot kena hacked..
points drop like stock market.. :o

well the leongsam so-called style of free speech here is a false facade. if u fuck him up too much, he will give u power treatment. he is the lky here.

Watchman was placed under moderation for repeatedly spamming the forum.

Kukubird has lost his power because his rep points have fallen below 35.

well the leongsam so-called style of free speech here is a false facade. if u fuck him up too much, he will give u power treatment. he is the lky here.

If that was the case, you wouldn't be able to post anymore. As we all can see, you can still post freely despite fucking the forum host in every single post via your signature.

I'm concerned only with spam. I couldn't care less about the views and opinions expressed in any message.

Fair enough so far. Just one thing to add and suggest - Don't allow anonymous red card. There's a word for it. It's called coward.

Kukubird has lost his power because his rep points have fallen below 35.

hahaha.....sam kor, isit?
I thought you had recently changed the rules again.

The other thing is about infraction?
what is the penalty for having infraction pts?
i only know that such pts can be used to exchange goodies at ntuc.

Fair enough so far. Just one thing to add and suggest - Don't allow anonymous red card. There's a word for it. It's called coward.

Red and green cards are like votes. They should be kept secret so that members can cast their votes without fear of retaliation.

One of the reasons why the PAP still commands a considerable majority after every election is because of the perception that numbered ballot papers could result in "consequences" if "red cards" were issued to the PAP.

There is no penalty as long as you don't accumulate more than 10 infraction points. If you do, there is a 24 hour ban.

The infraction system was introduced so that members could help ban spammers in my absence. However, it has been consistently abused and used to silence critics instead. I therefore changed the system so that only a select few had the power to issue infractions. Those who continue to abuse their infraction powers are periodically removed from this list while new ones are added.

How come I can't give Kukubird points again?

Red and green cards are like votes. They should be kept secret so that members can cast their votes without fear of retaliation.

One of the reasons why the PAP still commands a considerable majority after every election is because of the perception that numbered ballot papers could result in "consequences" if "red cards" were issued to the PAP.

Exactly what I meant by coward. I vote against PAP and proud of it. Voting secrecy breeds cowardice and double faced dealing.

How come I can't give Kukubird points again?

Exactly what I meant by coward. I vote against PAP and proud of it. Voting secrecy breeds cowardice and double faced dealing.

You've already given him points recently. There is a 200 day stand down period.

You are free to practise what you preach and leave your nick whenever you deduct points.

How does the system work here? I think only Postnew and Ramseth can match Watchman for postings. But his power is zero and his points are negative by the hundreds and even placed under moderation. :eek:

Watchman
Alfrescian (M)

<FIELDSET class=fieldset><LEGEND>My Reputation:</LEGEND>Points: -661 / Power: 0
reputation_neg.gif
reputation_highneg.gif

</FIELDSET>
And I received an anonymous red card:

"ass u for replying to troll leetahbar. dun ever do dat again"

Who the hell is Leetahbar and why is it illegal to reply to him? :confused:

I only reply to reasonable non-troll postings, regardless of who posted.

AS if it matters

Oh it does matter to me. I don't know about you. Receiving a red card anonymously for a reply in good faith does bother me a bit. Anyway it's over since the host made the system clear. Just live with it. There're still good and honorable forummers around, and I count you as one of them.

In other words same as with the other SBF forum (the naughty one). :D

Wah Leh! you monitor every forummer's performance here ah?

How come everyone here is against PAP huh? :confused: Except for one 666, who was sadly passed on. :(

I figure something like Leongsam is king around here, Scroobal is prince and Ramseth is duke with a few marquesses around. There're also some lowcasts and outcasts around as with every kingdom everywhere.