How come S Korea didn't take part in TKD event?

Balls2U

I notice that S Korea did not participate in the YOG TKD event. What happened since this is their sport? They're sure to swipe most of the gold medals if they take part.

The 17 year olds in korea is busy helping their parents ferment kimchi...which is more important then this stupid games.

They will come out for the real games.

I notice that S Korea did not participate in the YOG TKD event. What happened since this is their sport? They're sure to swipe most of the gold medals if they take part.

1st world country won't take part in 3rd world country events :rolleyes:

But they took part in other sporting events at this YOG. If so, why not TKD where they can grab more gold medals for their country?

Singapore medal is painted gold in water color not worth flying over .

Not worth it's price in weight !

My apologies! S Korea is participating.

2502433.gif

Kim Jin Hak

2506505.gif

Jeon Soo Yeon

2502432.gif

Seo Byeong Deok

But I wonder why they never have a participant for every weight category!

Its like taking sweets away from children. No great nation will stoop so low and swipe at the medals. Yog is a junket event. Different story for sinkies foreign legion athletes.

actually the top tkd team now is not south korea but america if i am not wrong

Not the US lah! S Korea is still quite on top, but teams from Vietnam and Taiwan have become very strong in recent yrs. Some participants can even beat the Koreans.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steven_López
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mark_López
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diana_López

really lah is US and its dominated by the same family members some more. whole family either world or olympic champ i saw it on TV once. but i not sure their dad horny enough to fuck more to produce younger one for this events

"On January 2006, López tested positive for a banned substance (L-methamphetamine) which he said came from an over-the-counter vapor inhaler he used. López promptly accepted a three-month suspension and participated in an educational anti-doping program."

That Steven Lopez is a dope abuser!

"Mark advanced to the men's -68 kg Gold Medal Match where he lost to Korea's Tae-Jin Son on a last second hit, giving him the silver medal."

Lost to S Korea!

nevertheless they still hold quite an impressive record for a family. what they had achieve for a family is much greater than many nations combined in sports lol.

pap should aim to get them to migrate to sg then the pappies can boast that we have high chance of winning an olympic medal. i would not be surprised if they did try to contact them LOL.

"Mark advanced to the men's -68 kg Gold Medal Match where he lost to Korea's Tae-Jin Son on a last second hit, giving him the silver medal."

Lost to S Korea!

ai yoh, they also have their fair shares of beating the korean in the past. but seriously their record is really impressive for being in the same family.

its like to us scientist brother is a nobel prize winner, sis also a nobel prize winner and the other sibling is a wolf prize winner. dream team

TKD orginated from Korea, if Korean were to particate in YOG
I am sure they kick every oponent out of the ring being the master
of TKD!

Otherwise it would be a great disgrace and a big shame if they
don't win, so in order not to offend and belittle participants they
rather not participate in TKD!

Give others a chance!