• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How come non china chinese leaders support ang moh?

Singapore supports the Indo-Pacific Economic Framework because it is ‘a valuable sign that the Biden administration understands the importance of economic diplomacy in Asia’, said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong. — Reuters pic

Follow us on Instagram, subscribe to our Telegram channel and browser alerts for the latest news you need to know.
Monday, 23 May 2022 8:01 AM MYT
SINGAPORE, May 23 — Singapore is poised to join an economic framework for the Indo-Pacific region that will be launched by the United States this week, with Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong saying it reflects an “intent to cooperate on economic issues which are relevant” to the region.
“Singapore is planning to join. It is not quite a substitute for the TPP, but it is a forward-looking agenda,” Lee said, referring to the Trans-Pacific Partnership — a free trade agreement which the Donald Trump administration withdrew from in 2017.
“We support it, because it is a valuable sign that the Biden administration understands the importance of economic diplomacy in Asia. And we hope that one day the political situation in America will enable them to resume talking about a free trade agreement in some form, and talk about market access.”
Lee made the comments in an interview with Japanese news media outlet Nikkei Asia on Friday (May 20), which came about a week after he said that Singapore welcomed the framework.
During the interview, he was also asked about the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP), China’s engagement in the region, and the Russia-Ukraine war — a topic he had touched on when he was in US last month — as well as the global economy and inflation.
Slated to be launched by US President Joe Biden on Monday, the Indo-Pacific Economic Framework is part of the US’ economic strategy in the region and has been touted by analysts as a means to counter Chinese influence in the region.
The framework will allow negotiations for areas in four economic “pillars”: Fair and resilient trade, supply chain resiliency, clean energy and anti-corruption.
While the details of the framework have not been negotiated, Singapore will “try to work out something as substantive and mutually beneficial as (it) can”, said Lee.
Singapore is interested in negotiating in the areas of digital economy, green economy cooperation, sustainable energy, sustainable finance and carbon trading rules, he added.
Besides Singapore, other countries such as Thailand, South Korea and Japan have also said that they will join negotiations for the framework.
Singapore would prefer the US to have a free trade arrangement with Asian countries, but the US’ proposed framework reflects an intent to cooperate on economic issues that are relevant to the region, said Lee.
“(The framework) includes supply chains, the digital economy, green economy cooperation; these are positive things which are of interest to countries in the region and keep the US engaged, therefore we support it,” he added.
CPTPP membership based on consensus
The membership of China and Taiwan in the CPTPP, which Singapore currently chairs, will be decided by consensus among the current members, said Lee, in response to a question on how Singapore would deal with their applications.
“That means the Chair will consult the member economies, and they will have their views, and if there is a consensus to start the accession process, it will begin,” explained Lee.
The CPTPP is a free trade agreement among 11 countries which succeeded the TPP after the US’ exit.
Both China and Taiwan applied to join the agreement last September.
Lee said that he expects the consultation to take a while as the members have differing views and may have separate discussions with China and Taiwan first before they inform Singapore of their stand.
Chinese engagement in the region
Responding to a question on the balance of economic and military power in the region, Lee said that regional countries “generally welcome” trade with China as they want to take advantage of the opportunities presented by China’s growth.
Lee pointed out that China has been engaging the region systematically, such as through its Belt and Road Initiative, a development project connecting Asia to Europe, and Global Development Initiative aimed at supporting developing countries through international cooperation.
Singapore is supportive of these engagements, and is also a member of the Group of Friends of the Global Development Initiative, said Lee.
“We think that it is positive, because it is far better that China is prospering and engaged in the region, than that it is operating on its own, outside the rules which apply to everybody else, not properly integrated and coordinated with the rest of the region,” said Lee.
“Or alternatively that it is unsuccessful, poor and troubled. That can cause a lot of difficulty for the region, too.”

blackmondy

Mutt's thinking is no different than commie tiong's thinking. No wonder both races get looked down upon.

winners

Why is that fucking WangYi Chinese dog goes into defensive mode over this Indo-Pacific Economic Framework? What has he to fear if his Tiongland is so great as he always claims to be?

China says Washington’s ‘divisive’ Indo-Pacific strategy doomed to fail​

Beijing has rejected Washington’s Indo-Pacific initiatives as tools to contain China that are “doomed to fail”, as US President Joe Biden prepares to unveil the latest strategy to step up regional engagement.
Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi’s withering assessment that the US is creating division in the region came one day ahead of Biden’s launch of a raft of Indo-Pacific economic initiatives in Tokyo.
The Indo-Pacific Economic Framework (IPEF) revolves around four pillars – supply chain resilience, infrastructure and clean energy, tax and anti-corruption, and trade – aimed at boosting US cooperation with Japan, Australia and India as part of the informal security alliance known as the Quad.
The Biden administration’s framing of IPEF as a tool to counter China’s regional clout is likely to find a sympathetic audience among members of the US Congress, where competition with Beijing remains a bipartisan area of concern.

In talks with Pakistan’s new foreign minister Bilawal Bhutto Zardari in Guangzhou on Sunday, Wang questioned if the IPEF is forcing countries to take sides between Washington and Beijing, by disrupting supply chains.
“Is the US trying to accelerate the recovery of the world economy, or is it creating economic decoupling, technological blockade, industrial chain disruption, and aggravating the supply chain crisis?” Wang said.

“A few years ago, the US launched the trade war with China, which brought serious consequences to the world and to the US. The lessons are profound. The US should know its mistakes and correct them, rather than repeating mistakes.”
Wang said it would be wrong for the US to use the initiatives as a political tool to exclude others.

“Is the United States using economic means to coerce regional countries to choose sides between China and the United States?” he said, according to a statement from the Chinese foreign ministry.

Biden began his first trip to Asia as US president in South Korea on Friday, meeting with newly-elected leader Yoon Suk Yeol before heading to Tokyo.

On Monday, Biden called on Emperor Naruhito before joining Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida for discussions which were expected to include Japan’s plans to expand its military capability and reach in response to China’s growing might.
At the start of his meeting with Kishida, Biden said the new Indo-Pacific economic framework was intended as a pushback against an assertive China that would bring concrete benefits for the region.

He also said the US is fully committed to the defence of Japan, its long-time ally, and expressed appreciation for Tokyo’s standing up for democratic values in its response to Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.

Kishida welcomed Biden’s visit as a demonstration of US commitment to the region, adding that the two allies need to lead the world in ensuring a rules-based free and open Indo-Pacific.
A Quad summit with the leaders of Japan, Australia and India will take place on Tuesday.
Biden’s trip coincides with escalating rivalry and tensions between China and the US – with Beijing warning against attempts by Washington to boosts its alliances in the region.

Source: https://www.scmp.com/news/china/diplomacy/article/3178764/china-says-washingtons-divisive-indo-pacific-strategy-doomed

blackmondy

Communist idea was to dominate entire south east asia by repopulating them with china immigrants.
Islamic idea is to dominate entire world by repopulating them with dumb mutts like you. So what's the difference you tell me ?

Why is that fucking WangYi Chinese dog goes into defensive mode over this Indo-Pacific Economic Framework? What has he to fear if his Tiongland is so great as he always claims to be?

China says Washington’s ‘divisive’ Indo-Pacific strategy doomed to fail​

Source: https://www.scmp.com/news/china/diplomacy/article/3178764/china-says-washingtons-divisive-indo-pacific-strategy-doomed

Mad dog... go fuck yrslf and fuck blue camels, take @strawberry with you. Camels will blowjob him .

Willamshakespear

Why? Simply its about the Rule of Law. The insignificant nobody me have no interest in politics. Economics & trade - the movement of goods & free market trade value$, are blind in order to uplift lives & societies.. Anyone can participate in it.

However, there must be at least a set of rules followed by all, or else many would lose their hardearned life savings by conmen.

Rules made must be carved in stone & cannot be arbitrary changed overnite for political expediency as China had done, sadly proven by its often roundup & chastisement of CEO, local & foreign, leading to instability & chaos in the market, affecting lives & livelihoods.

I mean China & its People no harm. How the leaders wish to govern & its people governed are their free will to choose. I wish China all the best, but as long as Rule of Law or fair justice does not exists from China but on overnite whims & fancies of their leaders, it would be difficult to support China & wish prosperity for all, China & World...

Why? Simply its about the Rule of Law. The insignificant nobody me have no interest in politics. Economics & trade - the movement of goods & free market trade value$, are blind in order to uplift lives & societies.. Anyone can participate in it.

However, there must be at least a set of rules followed by all, or else many would lose their hardearned life savings by conmen.

Rules made must be carved in stone & cannot be arbitrary changed overnite for political expediency as China had done, sadly proven by its often roundup & chastisement of CEO, local & foreign, leading to instability & chaos in the market, affecting lives & livelihoods.

I mean China & its People no harm. How the leaders wish to govern & its people governed are their free will to choose. I wish China all the best, but as long as Rule of Law or fair justice does not exists from China but on overnite whims & fancies of their leaders, it would be difficult to support China & wish prosperity for all, China & World...
Trump threatened allies and free trade agreements. Thats ok i guess.

winners

Those bastards who keep on protesting whatever Pinkie does still have the thick skin to continue living in Singapore. How shameful indeed? If you are that capable, for fuck's sake, go and emigrate to your favorite land lah. It's because you are equally fucked up and hence, have to still tolerate the PAP to the maximum.

Willamshakespear

Trump threatened allies and free trade agreements. Thats ok i guess.

Due dilegence will always have to be made before signing any document, weighing all facts & interests, to agree to sign or not too on freewill.

Once signed, one is honor bound to it, failing which, there srill is legal recourse to pursue. Such is only possible in nations with true Democratic judicial institutions.

Due dilegence will always have to be made before signing any document, weighing all facts & interests, to agree to sign or not too on freewill.

Once signed, one is honor bound to it, failing which, there srill is legal recourse to pursue. Such is only possible in nations with true Democratic judicial institutions.
I believe trump acted unilaterally agsinst Mexico and canada who are signatories to NAfta till they agreed to new ammendent.

Sinkapore has to play the counterbalancing role for ASEAN. The recent developments here already show other ASEAN members are not bothered with US relations. Temasek holdings still has substantial investments in US so better don't burn any bridges.

Meanwhile country bumpkin sinkies are rejoicing and slurping up angmor smegma like it's the nector of life

What is so great about IPEF? India has absence itself from every Asia's trade talk and Japan is a protectionist country. China is the only country that walk the talk and put in tremendous amount of investments in other countries. Whereas India only wanted investments but do not wish to give. Japanese' culture is so difficult to penetrate, you are lucky, they even allow just your toe into their land. Since this is an America's initiative, we know what its clear agenda is - to prevent Taiwan reunification with China. Only Pinky loong believed it benefits sinkies. Without China, sinkieland is sinking.

Willamshakespear

Without China, sinkieland is sinking.
Disclaimer:- I am only an insignificant nobody. My posts are only personal views & represents no one else. I alone am responsible for my posts.

Regardless if Singapore were to sink or swim, it will be determined by its citizens as a societal whole, & NOT by any single local or foreigner, leader or citizen. Our Founding fathers & Forefathers had faced impossible odds before, but by courage, hardwork & intelligence, they overcame obstacles & gave us our today, a legacy that we honor daily since 6yrs old by our sacred National oath, that will be left for future generations to come, with vigilance upon those whom sought to divide us.

In 1992, when China was opened by the greatest China paramount leader in modern times & reformer - Deng Xiao Ping, whom recognized Singapore's achievements, our fathers went to invest in China in a big way - to build an industrial park in Suzhou, transfer of our management expertise & help China truly industrialized than the foolish & deadly attempts by Mao in the 50s.

It was not just for profits alone, but with great enthusiasm, research, sacrifices & hardwork to help uplift lives the way our nation was uplifted. The Chinese citizens were equally the same. TOGETHER, they succeeded, with many overseas & local companies signing up to the tenancy & became a model for the rest of the nation & industrialization in China even up till today, was its legacy.

But sadly, those whom our fathers helped promptly built another similar site simply NEXT DOOR. It was expected that eventually, more of such sites will bloom within China, but NEVER, in the minds of our fathers that those whom we helped would USE our expertise & trainning to steal potential clients away thru better incentives which just next door neighbor could offer, being powerful members of the leadership, cheap rentals as they own the State land, etc, etc.

It incurred a loss, most of which were pension funds & hard earned life savings of investors, which our leadership had a hard time explaining away. It was a bitter episode, not so much about the money invested, as money can be earned the next day thru better & honest dealings, but it was the heart & soul of Spore whom had offered to help China. Our fathers realized we will never be treated the same or as equals, more so when the China born do not even treat their own as equals. So much for "四海之內皆兄弟也" ( within the 4 seas, all men are brothers)

It was in the past, cant be changed & mostly forgotten. Today is a new day & a new page of relationship awaits to be written with China, not as equals as it will never be by the China born, but through better diligence as never again will we be taken by mere words & promises, contracts that can be torn once political agendas are gained & altruistic Humans to be manipulated for self interests.

We wish China & its People all the best, & may its new allies gained thru its cheque-book diplomacy be treated better than we Spore was treated, when they did not even have a cheque book back then...

winners

What is so great about IPEF? India has absence itself from every Asia's trade talk and Japan is a protectionist country. China is the only country that walk the talk and put in tremendous amount of investments in other countries. Whereas India only wanted investments but do not wish to give. Japanese' culture is so difficult to penetrate, you are lucky, they even allow just your toe into their land. Since this is an America's initiative, we know what its clear agenda is - to prevent Taiwan reunification with China. Only Pinky loong believed it benefits sinkies. Without China, sinkieland is sinking.
Agree that IPEF is nothing great. So, why exactly is WangYi even commenting and condemning it? There's practically no need for China to get so perturbed on this. A fucking useless Winnie and his Porlumpa Dog (WangYi) are so stupid to have fallen straight into Biden's trap right?

In addition, all your narratives are senseless, baseless and you talked exactly like the Indians: unreliable and will only suit to your taste and what you want to hear. You've said before that Finland will never join NATO, but their application had already been submitted and an almost done deal is anticipated by June 2022. You said without China, Sinkieland is sinking. Are you sure? China may be a major trading partner for Sinkieland, but not the sole trading partner. Besides, with many foreign manufacturing plants contemplating to leave or had already left China, China is fast losing its status as being the world's factory. This coming decade will see Vietnam, Indonesia and probably India becoming the mainstays to replace China for the manufacturing for the world.

Finally, you, being a staunch CCP Porlumpa, would have lived your life in vain if Winnie or the CCP will not come to lay a wreath for you on your funeral day.

winners

Disclaimer:- I am only an insignificant nobody. My posts are only personal views & represents no one else. I alone am responsible for my posts.

Regardless if Singapore were to sink or swim, it will be determined by its citizens as a societal whole, & NOT by any single local or foreigner, leader or citizen. Our Founding fathers & Forefathers had faced impossible odds before, but by courage, hardwork & intelligence, they overcame obstacles & gave us our today, a legacy that we honor daily since 6yrs old by our sacred National oath, that will be left for future generations to come, with vigilance upon those whom sought to divide us.

In 1992, when China was opened by the greatest China paramount leader in modern times & reformer - Deng Xiao Ping, whom recognized Singapore's achievements, our fathers went to invest in China in a big way - to build an industrial park in Suzhou, transfer of our management expertise & help China truly industrialized than the foolish & deadly attempts by Mao in the 50s.

It was not just for profits alone, but with great enthusiasm, research, sacrifices & hardwork to help uplift lives the way our nation was uplifted. The Chinese citizens were equally the same. TOGETHER, they succeeded, with many overseas & local companies signing up to the tenancy & became a model for the rest of the nation & industrialization in China even up till today, was its legacy.

But sadly, those whom our fathers helped promptly built another similar site simply NEXT DOOR. It was expected that eventually, more of such sites will bloom within China, but NEVER, in the minds of our fathers that those whom we helped would USE our expertise & trainning to steal potential clients away thru better incentives which just next door neighbor could offer, being powerful members of the leadership, cheap rentals as they own the State land, etc, etc.

It incurred a loss, most of which were pension funds & hard earned life savings of investors, which our leadership had a hard time explaining away. It was a bitter episode, not so much about the money invested, as money can be earned the next day thru better & honest dealings, but it was the heart & soul of Spore whom had offered to help China. Our fathers realized we will never be treated the same or as equals, more so when the China born do not even treat their own as equals. So much for "四海之內皆兄弟也" ( within the 4 seas, all men are brothers)

It was in the past, cant be changed & mostly forgotten. Today is a new day & a new page of relationship awaits to be written with China, not as equals as it will never be by the China born, but through better diligence as never again will we be taken by mere words & promises, contracts that can be torn once political agendas are gained & altruistic Humans to be manipulated for self interests.

We wish China & its People all the best, & may its new allies gained thru its cheque-book diplomacy be treated better than we Spore was treated, when they did not even have a cheque book back then...

Very well said.