• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hot soup in plastic pails

'Such an unsafe way aired on national TV shows that ignorance prevails.'
MS CHENG MAY SAN: 'I refer to the government reply, 'Plastic pails should not be used to hold hot soup' (Sept 11), whereby the public was told to report food handlers using plastic pails to hold hot soup. Only recently, a local television programme on good food showed how a restaurant chef prepared his signature dish. He used a plastic pail to hold the hot soup. Such an unsafe way of handling food aired on national TV shows that ignorance prevails. I have seen this at Raffles Hotel, in one of its kitchens, an open island counter in the al-fresco dining zone. The chef poured hot food and soup into a plastic sieve. Could the National Environment Agency and the Agri-Food And Veterinary Authority state the measures in place to ensure food safety compliance in places the public cannot see, such as restaurant kitchens?'

5 * otel oso do tis, ah? ... u saw it, den u make helluva noise ... u din c it, u eat oredi, u'll say very gd sum more ...

madmansg

fuck. That time NS slaves green cup also make of poisonous plactic. NS slaves drink hot milo that taste like saturated with cancerous chemicals . No wonder , Ass Looong get cancer. The overzeolous BG probably drink from his SAF poison cup every meal.

bebo

I have seen this at Raffles Hotel, in one of its kitchens, an open island counter in the al-fresco dining zone. The chef poured hot food and soup into a plastic sieve.

Even Raffles Hotel does it :eek:

theblackhole

singaporeans are doomed lah....eating from these stylo foams and plastic ups and bowls will only hasten our early deaths...from babies to adults....all dying early very soon from cancer and from all types of mysterious diseases....can you imagine taking soup kambing in stylo foam bowls and taking your hot mee soup in plastic bowls...all die early lah all die early with all types of funny ailments...knn! what type of society are we breeding here...very soon all die...all die.

angie II

29pc2s6.gif

"We're going cashless so plastic is good" :rolleyes:

theblackhole

if u can, pls don't take hot food in plastic bowls and cups...even your hot coffee and tea will kill you early!!!

chupacabra

Even Raffles Hotel does it :eek:

Raffles Hotel got no standard. Cleanliness is not their forte.

I have seen how they would hang their roasted duck and suckling pig. It is suspended from a rack close to the floor.

Their food fish tanks in the Chinese main kitchen are not well maintain. Lots of dead seafood and foaming.

fuck. That time NS slaves green cup also make of poisonous plactic. NS slaves drink hot milo that taste like saturated with cancerous chemicals . No wonder , Ass Looong get cancer. The overzeolous BG probably drink from his SAF poison cup every meal.

You had been drinking water in the SAF from Jerry cans made of plastic, water filled from rubber hose, and sometimes they get the water from MT line. Little wonder, NS IS KILLING SINGAPORE!.

Wonder, you are still alive today?, better go and get a medical check with cancer markers!:rolleyes: