Hey Netizens! I am using Firefox 6.0 now! :)

uncleyap

I was using 5.x until yesterday, and last night the update released on Kubuntu 11.04 and I updated it. Dah Dah! I am in 6.0 now.

Sure as hell those who highly dependent on add-ons / plug-ins have to wait. For users like me, I don't care. The only plugin for me is Flash-Block which blocks adverts. It works or now does not matter.;)

waaaah.................so fast got 6.0 liao ah..................

i still on 3.16 something....................

the newer ones got problems lah.............

using chrome and works like magic. firefox crawls like worms after a while, hate it

most imptly, always after auto-update firefox will surely crash. CONFIRM.

I am on Chrome too...i downloaded FF5 before...KNN it freezes and crash...gave up on FF liao...

ditto on IE.

on certain staff firefox might load slightly faster, but on the whole i realised chrome is faster for general web surfing purpose.

have being using chrome for past 1 year or maybe near to 2. NEVER HAD A SINGLE CRASH or SLOW loading issue like the times when i was using firefox. most imptly i was never force to upgrade, i will not see any silly popup that force u to upgrade as well. everything is smooth like hell. upgrade in firefox = you are asking for your explorer to be crashed. next time u click the firefox button....u might take bloody 1 min just to be ready to surf.

but Chrome got very little buttons leh, right ?

i want to have both the ''refresh'' and ''stop'' buttons at all times................

Boh crash leh. So far so shiok! I just saw some good pics using it. I am posting using it. Firefox 6.0

http://news.xinhuanet.com/photo/2011-08/17/c_121871479_5.htm

121871479_71n.jpg

121871479_31n.jpg

its all at the top what, beside the address button.

X to stop, the circle arrow to refresh. sadly its either one or another. when loading only X will appear, load finish circle arrow will then appear. want to refresh when loading have to click x then circle arrow. u think about it its also the sme 2 clicks

uncle....

the very fact that in one year i saw so many times u put so many posts about upgrading firefox is already an indication of its stability and quality.....

i only get new version of chrome whenever i feels like formating

uncle....

the very fact that in one year i saw so many times u put so many posts about upgrading firefox is already an indication of its stability and quality.....

i only get new version of chrome whenever i feels like formating

OS is the big factor for things like crash / hang. I never get it in Linux for browsers.

You use MS? Sure jia lat one!

I found it quite fast!

I am running from Kubuntu 64 bit.

but i use chrome NO ISSUE!

see the picture now?

people like me use linux is not suitable and troublesome it will be a hinders to my work. (yes i know there is virtual windows or something like that but a lot of comp. issue lets face it that is a fact). My best alt is a Mac Never linux

Whether it's FF or Chrome, whatever buttons available and where you want them are configurable. Tinker with it to discover that it can be done! :D

I've had no problems with both browsers and Safari is my third browser. No problems with performance if you maintain your PC well with regular maintenance.

Bo lang use Safari? LOL, still my fav.

How you extend Bookmark at FF har? other than opening another window.