Lee Hsien Yang: Silly Sinkies! HDB is a ticking time bomb

When the time comes many of tos that made empty promises wud be sipping champagne in Ang Moh land.

A can of worms was opened when 'asset enhancement' was implemented by the avaricious PAP technocrats.

It's a bit too late for remorse now, like an old veteran prostitute wondering wistfully if she should have remained a virgin and saved herself for marriage. :biggrin:

Ah Yang might be 'fact checked' by the HDB or some other PAP minion tasked to do so. Akan datang. :cool:

Starting with the Merdeka generation and every generation which followed, it was a matter of faith. Work hard, keep quiet, save for retirement and buy a HDB flat - getting on the housing ladder would lead to a better future and a comfortable, secure old age.

Today, retirement and housing has become like a game of snakes and ladders, but with more snakes and fewer ladders. Effectively, almost all HDB flats will turn into depreciating assets worth zero. This is the ticking time bomb of the lease decay.

Singapore’s globally envied public housing programme was built on land which must revert back to the government when the leases’ 99 years are up. There is no lease extension, and no compensation.

The government has said this is the only way to recycle land and provide affordable housing to future generations. If so, then why does the SERS, the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme, pay market price as compensation? What makes only 5 percent of all HDBs SERS-worthy, has not been officially detailed. There is the VERS, the Voluntary Early Redevelopment Scheme, which is still being shaped, but the government has made clear it will be less attractive.

Fundamental policy changes which are transparent and equitable on public housing has become critical. The future cannot be a lottery at the whim of the government.

More at https://shrtcô.de/gdotn6

I would like to see Yang enter Parliament and take on Loong and esp people like Shan and Desmond and put them in the right places .

ONCE ARMOUR ALWAYS ARMOUR​

The future cannot be a lottery at the whim of the government.
Who said so ? Be wise like my uncle and collect money from sg pool :cautious:
Need some proof ? Too many.
Just showing the latest.
Hacken to win 1.90 my uncle didn't want.
Wait for high odds.
Screenshot_20220710-225602_Chrome.jpg

Ft 1-2

I would like to see Yang enter Parliament and take on Loong and esp people like Shan and Desmond and put them in the right places .

Loong is a public enemy number one, no point wasting his breath.

thankfully ah yang and the sister grew a conscience
FUCK cheebye loong and his porlumpars

A can of worms was opened when 'asset enhancement' was implemented by the avaricious PAP technocrats.

It's a bit too late for remorse now, like an old veteran prostitute wondering wistfully if she should have remained a virgin and saved herself for marriage. :biggrin:
You are another useless loser ah sia kia son of chicken insulting me a virgin that worked hard lived an honest life as prostitute. Which prostitute will wish they are virgin? Don’t come and bull shit. Pui!

Seriously all the useless losers ah sia Kias here are so jealous of me means only one thing. My life achievements are not bad hahahaha

The future cannot be a lottery at the whim of the government.
Opposing to this statement.
See how my uncle continuouslee raid gov over last week after breaking the secret code to it. All high odds kind becas My uncle will not take risk for lower than the stake.
Screenshot_20220711-135054_Chrome.jpg

Ft 1-0

Screenshot_20220711-135114_Chrome.jpg

Ft 0-1 during 90'+1 becas it has been fixed to win
Progressive add bets when more firm
Screenshot_20220711-135107_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20220711-135147_Chrome.jpg

Ft 1-2