Hawker new anti paylah scam pattern

covertbriar

This afternoon went to my usual hawker place for lunch while eating overheard something interesting. Apparently there is this patron using PayLah payment for his meal. However, even though the patron show the hawker his payment went through but the hawker kept on insisting he did not receive any payment and show his account screen to the patron. This show carry on for quite sometime around 10 to 20 minutes.

Now is the interesting portion, upon closer inspection the hawker note that the PayLah transaction date is different.

Hawker: 小弟不对啊。你手机的PayLah日期不是今天leh [The date on your PayLah transaction not today date leh]
Patron: 是吗?不可能 [Is it? Not possible](Then faster hide away his HP)
Hawker: 小弟不然你付现金lor [Why don't you make cash payment lor]
Patron: 我忘了带钱包只带手机 [I forget to bring my wallet, only got HP with me]
Hawker: 这样啊。不用紧。我请你。下次记得带钱包wor [Like that. Nevermind I treat you. Next remember to bring your wallet along]

So after the patron left while overheard the entire conversation, I went up to the hawker and ask him what's going on? He's said nowadays still got quite a lot of people using PayLah printscreen to scam for free meal and as he "tio" a few times liao. So he did some "innovation" to his laminate PayLah QR code and ensure that no payment can be made.

Genuine PayLah payment user will not able to scan the QR code as it is invalid while Scammer will fake it that they were successful. So if the scammer only scam a bowl of noodle, normally he will close one eye and give him/her free but if the amount is too big over 10 to 20 dollars he will consider call police.

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...ker-new-anti-paylah-scam-pattern-6445406.html

Forcing hawkers to accept cashless payments was one of the dumbest ideas the PAP technocrats came up with. What were they trying to prove? :rolleyes:

ST_20190630_LWCASHLESSFPO3_4942946.jpg

Forcing hawkers to accept cashless payments was one of the dumbest ideas the PAP technocrats came up with. What were they trying to prove? :rolleyes:

KNN question to ask pap is how do you want hawker to keep checking their bank account or sms notifications to ensure they leelee leeceived the money KNN

That sinkie is not so backward compared to china.

Chan chun sing can scan his mother's cheebye for a free fuck.