Hard to find any Light-hearted topic here; or is there at aLL ?

Fishypie

Short of asking me to Fuck off; i think a great forum shouLd accept the Likes of some off-serious
posts from time to time. Each time when i open the 1st page it's either about poLitics' or some other
staLe news which were either reposted from other forums or news you couLd have read eLsewhere.
i did a coupLe of times to post something out of your forum's norms; but was suppressed by your mod.Why ?

F**K OFF!

Kidding lah! Try your luck after the BE. Tis' the season of the IBs to work the crowd lah. Someone has to foot the bills to keep this forum up 24/7 right? ;)

Short of asking me to Fuck off; i think a great forum shouLd accept the Likes of some off-serious
posts from time to time. Each time when i open the 1st page it's either about poLitics' or some other
staLe news which were either reposted from other forums or news you couLd have read eLsewhere.
i did a coupLe of times to post something out of your forum's norms; but was suppressed by your mod.Why ?

I checked all the threads started by you and none of them have been deleted by any mod. The reason why you can't find any light hearted stuff here is because very few sinkies are in a light hearted mood.

you can come to the religious side and have some fun

i thought many threads here are actually very lighthearted, bo liao, simply TCSS. :D

yea, mate, come to the religious folder. two fishes in one section.. we are going to have a wild party there.

Even serious threads can turn into a light-hearted one if you care to join in the chats apart from just posting threads and expecting traffic. There are many reasons why your threads are not well-received, such as you being new to the forum (me too) so members do not know you well enough. Another good reason is also being a newbie, you do not have points to give others, so they go to other threads started by those who can dish out points. Lastly, you have to engage yourself in your thread to keep it alive otherwise it will slowly disappear.

I checked all the threads started by you and none of them have been deleted by any mod. The reason why you can't find any light hearted stuff here is because very few sinkies are in a light hearted mood.
Thanks for your repLy uncLe sam.Much appreciated.Have a happy Lau-bu Day !..
;)

And do u know why? Simple. Everyone is too stressed out trying to make ends meet due to the high cost of living generated by PAP policies. Not just that. Adding to the stress is PAP's inept handling of public transport, messing up of the education system, profiting from healthcare, just to name a few. The only people who are light-hearted and the PAP ministers and the GLCs, fact is that they are laughing all the way to the banks.

Just search any of these words: Goh Meng Seng, Kinana, Nice-Gook.
All their posts are light-hearted cos' you will have a good laugh at them.

Just search any of these words: Goh Meng Seng, Kinana, Nice-Gook.
All their posts are light-hearted cos' you will have a good laugh at them.

Add Leongsam to the list. His posts are even more hilarious when u realised he's actually serious with what he says.

It takes one funny to know another! :D
LaurelandHardy.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Bro, please do not be offended. The way you started threads and the manner you wrote resembled some spammers. Thats is the rieason why people did not respond or reply as expected. I thought he we go again. Its only on another thread that I realised that you ok. Spammers will write a few rapid lines to get over moderation and then the abuse begins.

Take your time, get used to the style and you will be alright. When it comes to light hearted stuff and jokes, most people read and enjoy but they may not be able to raise the game. I like reading jokes from many of the forummers like Erection, Equalisation, Groober, Windsor and many others. I seldom reply or comment. Enjoy thr moment.

Please continue to contribute. Some things are like acquired taste. Mother in laws, pate, red wines, etc.

And do u know why? Simple. Everyone is too stressed out trying to make ends meet due to the high cost of living generated by PAP policies. Not just that. Adding to the stress is PAP's inept handling of public transport, messing up of the education system, profiting from healthcare, just to name a few. The only people who are light-hearted and the PAP ministers and the GLCs, fact is that they are laughing all the way to the banks.

Sinkies aren't stressed trying to make ends meet. They're stressed because their neighbor just bought a brand new S class Merc and all they have is a C class so they have to figure out how to go one up.

Add to that the stress of not being able to get their iPhones to understand Singlish and you've got an almighty crisis on your hands.

Sinkies aren't stressed trying to make ends meet. They're stressed because their neighbor just bought a brand new S class Merc and all they have is a C class so they have to figure out how to go one up.

Add to that the stress of not being able to get their iPhones to understand Singlish and you've got an almighty crisis on your hands.

You are getting more and more nonsensical by the day, or should I say with each post. And you dare say at another thread that all your posts are logical. You're becoming more and more of a joke in fact. And I sincerely hope that u stop such nonsense else this forum will be mocked at and belittled for having such a forum host.

Samantha Leong is right. Sinkies aren't living in want of the fundamental needs. It's the incessant desire for conspicuous consumption that stresses Sinkies. Having said that, there are a plethora of cuntries around the world where people aren't starving despite the mediocre governments they have. Singapore is one such cuntry. :)