[Guess the race] Couple permanently deformed maid's ear, rubbed faeces on her face

Voldermort

SINGAPORE — Over half a year, a couple took out their anger and frustration on their maid, pinching her ears, rubbing soiled diapers in her face and making her drink water from a toilet bowl.

When the 33-year-old Indonesian maid finally fled from the abuse, she was found with likely permanent damage to her ears in the form of cauliflower ears and impaired hearing.

The couple who assaulted her are wife Ooi Wei Voen, a Singapore permanent resident and Malaysian, and Ooi's Singaporean husband Pang Chen Yong. Both are 37 years old and are IT engineers.

Each had suffered from a mental disorder during the time of offences, their defence lawyer told the court. They have two children, a son aged two and a girl who is nine months old.

Ooi was sentenced to 20 months' jail, while Pang was given four months’ jail on Monday (30 August). She pleaded guilty to one count of voluntarily causing hurt with a weapon, three counts of voluntarily causing hurt, with another six charges related to violence caused to the maid taken into consideration for her sentencing.

Pang pleaded guilty to three out of five counts of voluntarily causing hurt, with the remaining considered for sentencing.

Ooi hired the maid in April 2017. The maid, who was in Singapore for the first time, was tasked to care for the couple’s baby daughter in addition to cooking, cleaning, and other household chores in their Anchorvale flat. The victim would start work at 6.30am daily and ended only at 1am.

She would be left with the couple’s baby for most of the day, but Ooi would observe the maid’s movements through CCTV cameras and return to the unit in the day to check on her.

The helper did not have a phone. When the family brought her out on outings, the maid would be made to wear a tudung in order to hide her injuries. She was also forbidden to do laundry or throw trash as her injuries might be spotted by neighbours.

Whenever the helper made a mistake, the couple compelled her to record the mistakes and threatened to deduct her salary.

More at https://sg.news.yahoo.com/couple-deformed-maid-ear-rubbed-faeces-on-face-101921379.html

Its time the chinese are deported back to china. Xi jinping has guaranteed citizenship.

KNN becas of all these abuse now mom got new law my uncle leeceived KNN

Dear Sir/Madam,

MOM will be making several changes to the 6-monthly-examination (6ME) requirements for all Migrant Domestic Workers (MDWs) with effect from 29 Aug 2021, details as follows:

Current requirementsRequirements w.e.f. 29 Aug 2021
Tests conducted during 6ME• Pregnancy and VDRL - every 6 months.
• HIV - every 2 years.
• Tuberculosis (TB) - Once, upon 2 years of stay in Singapore.
• Pregnancy and VDRL - every 6 months.
• HIV - every 2 years.
• TB - Once, upon 2 years of stay in Singapore.
• (New) Body Mass Index (BMI) and checks for visible signs of abuse.
Which 6ME results must be submitted to MOM?If the 6ME:
• Includes HIV or TB test, all results must be submitted to MOM.
• Otherwise, only positive test results must be submitted to MOM.
All 6ME results must be submitted to MOM. This is regardless of the tests MDWs need to take.
Who can submit 6ME results?Clinics or employers.All results must be submitted by clinics.

Employers can check if the clinic has submitted the form, and view your MDW’s 6ME results using our MDW eService.
Where can 6ME be conducted?Clinics or employers house (via home based 6ME)All 6MEs must be conducted in clinics.

Employers or their representatives should not be present during the examination.

Jia lat liao.

The GPs gonna have a hard time.

Expect to see in future some GPs kena disciplined for not properly doing the examination and missing signs of abuse (especially genitalia and anus).

Employers will now know about this. So they may abuse in areas they think the GP will not check.

At the same time, this puts the GPs in peril because if they ask the maid to undress there is risk of allegations of molest etc. Also maid might question is this "normal practice"? What is the standard of practice? Must undress? Check anus? Check labia? (reminds me a bit of the detention barracks examinations in NS). So say one GP does it but the rest don't then the maid complain employer complain to SMC then allege molest how?

On the other hand dont do then certify all clear on the form. Then later maid die from abuse. GP held negligent.

Also some employers will try to argue or negotiate with GPs not to report small bruises etc.

It is hard to tell sometimes if a bruise is from abuse or not. Maid might be scared. Maid may say oh I fell.

GPs are not trained forensic pathology experts to tell if a bruise is from trauma from abuse or from accident.

So some GPs will be held negligent.

If I was a SG GP I would be very scared to do maid examinations now.

What you think @porcaputtana ?

I think best is for the maid to go to police station and be checked for signs of abuse.

Expect to see in future some GPs kena disciplined for not properly doing the examination and missing signs of abuse (especially genitalia and anus).

It will be fun when the maid gets banged by a Bangla on weekends, but frames the family so she can be compensated, sympathized and be transferred to a more pleasant family. :biggrin:

Could be a possibility.

Actually this maid examination thing......from my own GP experience have encountered difficult cases. Remember the employer is the one paying. not the maid. So if the employer get angry they will say things like "cancel the maid exam! CANCEL! I will take the maid to another GP not you lousy fucked up Dr!"

Again verbal abuse. What can you do?

You also get cases the maid comes then says want abortion but must be confidential cannot tell employer.

In the past Drs got power. People don;t argue dont question dont abuse.

Nowadays Dr is servant.

The other one is driver examination. Some taxi driver really eyesight very poor!

I say cannot pass the fella say ""KNNBCCB fucked up Dr I go to next clinic!"

Then boss say why you don't pass him? We lose money?

You dont pass him he go competition they pass him earn the money.

Wah lau eh.....