GSB type woman allegedly snatches toast from Stomper's table at Jurong Point Toast Box: 'I'm hungry, cannot meh?'

disconsolate

Stupidman
Jun 3, 2025, 11:49am

Woman allegedly snatches toast from Stomper's table at Jurong Point Toast Box: 'I'm hungry, cannot meh?'​

snatch.jpg

PHOTO: STOMP

A diner was left stunned after a woman allegedly snatched her food at Toast Box in Jurong Point - and even more shocked when the same woman showed up again the next day.

The first encounter happened on Sunday (June 1) at about 12.30pm.

"This aunty sat at the table next to my family for quite some time," said the Stomper.

"She didn't order anything to eat or drink.

"Then suddenly, she stood up, stretched her hands across to our table, snatched a piece of our peanut toast, ate it, and walked away!

"We were too shocked to react."

The Stomper was surprised when she spotted the same woman at Toast Box the next day at about 12pm.

"She was seated at a random table with an uncle (not friend), waiting for a target," she said.

The Stomper confronted the woman and asked why she had snatched their food without asking.

She recounted: "She shouted, 'I am hungry and I want to eat! Cannot meh?!'"

The Stomper shared her experience to warn others to watch out for the aunty.

"Beware!" he said. "Her hands are so fast! In my honest opinion, much faster than crows snatching food!"

There is a middle-aged woman at Holland Drive Hawker Centre, decently dressed in casual clothing, who helps herself to food and drinks from the trays, before the cleaner is able to throw away the leftovers.

Woman allegedly snatches toast from Stomper's table at Jurong Point Toast Box: 'I'm hungry, cannot meh?'​

snatch.jpg

A diner was left stunned after a woman allegedly snatched her food at Toast Box in Jurong Point - and even more shocked when the same woman showed up again the next day.

"This aunty sat at the table next to my family for quite some time," said the Stomper.

"Then suddenly, she stood up, stretched her hands across to our table, snatched a piece of our peanut toast, ate it, and walked away!

The Stomper was surprised when she spotted the same woman at Toast Box the next day at about 12pm.

"She was seated at a random table with an uncle (not friend), waiting for a target," she said.

The Stomper confronted the woman and asked why she had snatched their food without asking.

"Beware!" he said. "Her hands are so fast! In my honest opinion, much faster than crows snatching food!"

they knew jolly well singapore government has no laws on it. even if got laws, SPF and government oso selectively catch and wont bother about their own laws violated. :roflmao:

snatch.jpg

I supposed this auntie toast snatcher likely to be hungry and without any cash.
Just buy her 1 set.
As long it is food and whoever is hungry and without much cash. I will buy. As long that person don't hiam or get offended.
Don't need to take pic and disgrace this auntie. This auntie might have some difficulties. Be it financially or mentally.
No normal ppl will go snatch others food.
Sinkies need to be more gracious.
It helping a fellow human with a little bit of food.

Just buy her 1 set.
As long it is food and whoever is hungry and without much cash. I will buy. As long that person don't hiam or get offended.
Don't need to take pic and disgrace this auntie. This auntie might have some difficulties. Be it financially or mentally.

There is no free lunch, she must provide a service before she can eat. :sneaky:

Just buy her 1 set.

The most gracious thing you can do for this auntie is to send her to IMH.

I supposed this auntie toast snatcher likely to be hungry and without any cash. Just buy her 1 set. As long it is food and whoever is hungry and without much cash. I will buy. As long that person don't hiam or get offended. Don't need to take pic and disgrace this auntie. This auntie might have some difficulties. Be it financially or mentally. No normal ppl will go snatch others food. Sinkies need to be more gracious. It helping a fellow human with a little bit of food.
I agree that those of us who are able to afford it, should pay for the less fortunate who are hungry. However, this woman should not hang around a more upmarket joint like Toast Box in an aircon mall, but at a hawker centre or coffee shop. I suppose there is "method in her madness" since there is a greater likelihood of the higher SES being present at Toast Box.

For me I will beo her when she buys toast. As soon as she lays the food on the table, I will grab a piece and flash my blue CHAS at her.

She will understand. Blue CHAS are Govt certified losers. Cannot fight with losers. You win also lose. Blue CHAS will beat you into puppies in their low SES turf.

@sbfuncle will agree.

For me I will beo her when she buys toast. As soon as she lays the food on the table, I will grab a piece and flash my blue CHAS at her.

She will understand. Blue CHAS are Govt certified losers. Cannot fight with losers. You win also lose. Blue CHAS will beat you into puppies in their low SES turf.

@sbfuncle will agree.
For me, I will flash my blue Chas like you do, but I will say out - blue Chas!! I cong Kong your toast now. :whistling: