Govt policies have destroyed the S'pore Dream for most citizens

True Believer

As a result of a growing population made worse by the Govt's liberal policy on foreigners competing with S'poreans for white collar jobs, the demand for property has been increasing, yet the supply is limited, causing property and rental prices to skyrocket. For S'poreans, govt policies such as the subsidising of HDB flats and offering grants allow such properties to remain affordable for many though not for all citizens. However, S'porean PMEs have aspirations to upgrade their homes to a condo or house as well as to own a car. If these 2 prized commodities are perpetually priced out of their reach, they will look elsewhere to achieve their dreams.

Allowing so many CECAs into S'pore is a zero-sum game; it is a situation that involves 2 competing entities, where the result is an advantage for one side (unemployed Indian PMES) and an equivalent loss for the other (true blue S'poreans). The result is that the net improvement in benefits to S'poreans is zero.

But some really did achieve their dreams, like what this fucktard sinkie did:

4457cc3a6a4d41232fa0792fd34ca535db9361dd4ae02f43887a4547f83de76d

so long as sinkies get their “subsidized” bto and chump change from cpf, 69% are happy. can eat, shit, and die in the hdb flat. bodily fluids and bau of death will alert neighbors for pickup of remains.

Gansiokbin is happy to vote for pap, as long as they can make her Mayfair more worthy.
She will esnd in her Mayfair with bodily fluid one fine day.

Migrate you idiots. Migrate if you do not want your grandchildren to live in a shoebox like hongkong.
And Singapore's fate will mirror exactly like hongkong's after the Shenzhen Economic Zone was opened, just like SG-JB SEZ will eventually pull all business and investments out of Singapore.

Gansiokbin is happy to vote for pap, as long as they can make her Mayfair more worthy.
She will esnd in her Mayfair with bodily fluid one fine day.
many sinkie lao unkers and aunties will die alone in their precious hdb flats, as predicted 6.9 years ago here on sbf.

As a result of a growing population made worse by the Govt's liberal policy on foreigners competing with S'poreans for white collar jobs, the demand for property has been increasing, yet the supply is limited, causing property and rental prices to skyrocket. For S'poreans, govt policies such as the subsidising of HDB flats and offering grants allow such properties to remain affordable for many though not for all citizens. However, S'porean PMEs have aspirations to upgrade their homes to a condo or house as well as to own a car. If these 2 prized commodities are perpetually priced out of their reach, they will look elsewhere to achieve their dreams.
I think you've got the right culprit, but the wrong policy.

It's not about white collar jobs. That number has largely been shown to be of little importance.

Rather, it's the fact that all these washing machines, sorry, family offices keep buying up real estate. Commercial and residential. At ever increasing prices because they have nowhere else to park that crazy money. Ever heard of coffee shop rents doubling after some tiongster buys it and hopes to recoup his crazy purchase price? Guess what they do to private residential property prices.

Allowing so many CECAs into S'pore is a zero-sum game; it is a situation that involves 2 competing entities, where the result is an advantage for one side (unemployed Indian PMES) and an equivalent loss for the other (true blue S'poreans). The result is that the net improvement in benefits to S'poreans is zero.
from the government's perspective, you would be totally wrong.

Why do you think they allow Cecas into singapore?

I absolutely disagree violently. It is the 65% coolie gene Sinkies who destroy their own dreams by voting for PAP. PAP has been very honest from the very beginning that they would continue to fuck you before and after election.

Seriously,Sinkees will be marginalised and will become a minority or extinct soon.

You want Singapore Dream then must sell your soul and join the PAP. However, you will definitely get retribution and going to hell in your next journey.

I already explained to you before, you stupid cunt. Foreigners don't cause the price increase in HDB flats. It's the PAP that sets the price and they cause the increase. What a fucking retard u are.