• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Government looking at measures to tackle economic slowdown, global uncertainty: DPM Heng Swee Keat

CPTMiller

Big diff...
'Govt looking at measures to tackle economic slowdown'
vs
'Govt implementing measures to tackle economic slowdown'
With the amount of reserves in hand.
They can implement measures anytime.
Perhaps they rather to wait till citizens desperate times and before ge

Big diff...
'Govt looking at measures to tackle economic slowdown'
vs
'Govt implementing measures to tackle economic slowdown'

The first one is calculating how much 'blood' they can drain from you, the second one, is how much 'first aid' they can give, so that, the host is still alive for more 'blood letting'.

Don't need him to sell koyok! Another talk-cocker stating the obvious and offering nothing new.:biggrin:

Same song, same lyrics, different genre. Soon, different singer, different race, different language, singing the same song, same lyrics. Really wonder how Stinkerporeans are not feeling ad nauseam.

No need write so much Chim Chim words just say:

World economy jialat jialat we lan lan

simple, easy to understand for many of the Low SES Sinkies

More like:

World economy jialat jialat not PAP taiji. So better vote PAP to guide the country through bad years.

horny

Will this be the next to close down?bad economy still need to eat

• Screenshot_20200101-121131_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20200101-121131_Chrome.jpg
    561.8 KB · Views: 112

stingray

Yes by bringing in more foreigners. Great idea.

HSK should have the brain to distinguish between native sgaporeans and PS who are really just foreigners living in SG to take away jobs from sgaporeans. Why are PS allowed to live and work for donkey years in SG until they die or end up in jail? Shouldn't they be limited to a given time frame to live and work in SG?

Don't kid yourself to believe PS are foreign talent. Go Geylang and see how these PS are foreign talents.

stingray

Ask not what pap can do for you but ask what you can do to get rid of pap. Just vote Opposition now !

You cannot shake the paps from their ivory tower, no way. The paps knew how to stay in power. Give the red passport to foreigners as newly imported shits and the these NIS know how to thank the paps in every GE until they got screwed and became disillusioned like all native sgaporeaans.

Same song, same lyrics, different genre. Soon, different singer, different race, different language, singing the same song, same lyrics. Really wonder how Stinkerporeans are not feeling ad nauseam.

Summary - same shit, different day, short arsehole

Economic slow down can be tackled up or down...

Scholars can come up with such choice of words is a joke..

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Too many houses were built and right now with mnc moving out to vietnam etc and the standard of living here too exp their idea of handing out mass pr has hit a snag...pay the locals more tekan and squeeze more rather than just tekan and squeeze...also how can there be global headwinds when the dow is at an all time high?

shittypore

They have nothing to worry as long as daft Sinkies keep voting for em. Furthermore, as long they have the power to hold your CPF U be at their mercy.

bobby

Government looking at measures to tackle economic slowdown, global uncertainty: DPM Heng Swee Keat

Isn't these objectives in all the $m ministers job descriptions in the first place?

Government looking at measures to tackle economic slowdown, global uncertainty: DPM Heng Swee Keat

Isn't these objectives in all the $m ministers job descriptions in the first place?

Like you I am always confused by the statements made these various ministers. The stuff they want to do are precisely what they were
elected to do and for which they have been making good money. And after running around like headless chickens with the usual non
results of their ideas, they now want to work with the population. I will do their job for half the money and deliver double the results.

ToaPehGong

My multimillionaire minister trying to say that because of the bad economy sinkies need to be taxed more and more to make up the shortages in ministerial pay. Just give excuses like all other countries increasing prices of their exports to Singapore. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh
20190419_135729.gif